Crows Showbag

Crows and Westies
I went to the show last Friday night, and I got the Crows showbag for $15. I was wondering if anyone else has got it and what they think of it. Because I think it isn't very good! The only thing I like is the thermo mug! :D

And the CD is a load of crap! It has 5 songs and they are the same!
'We're the Pride of South Australia ....'

How boring!!! :p

I went to get it in 97 (heh, figures) and there were none left. So I got the Sydney one and Essendon one free instead. Suited me fine, two free Footy's :D

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Someone told me they all sold out????? I heard there were lots of Power one's left though:rolleyes: Cant they afford to go to the show either?????:D :D :D :D

Nah they are all waiting for their grand final tickets to go on sale :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Scotty's_Girl
There was a big poster in it, but not of the Crows!!

:mad:

That sucks! The first 2000, I think...cant really remember, were surpossed to get a really big crows poster of the team. so you must have been the unlucky last 1000.

If they really wanted a special showbag they should give away free crows flags. I swear I'm the only one at AAMI Stadium without one!

I guess there wasn't a big Crows poster in it, because there is one in the Advertiser today!
pfft!
that one in the advertiser was a complete waste of the dollar I payed for the paper...did u see where the fold was?? right smack bang in the middle of someones face :mad:

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
pfft!
that one in the advertiser was a complete waste of the dollar I payed for the paper...did u see where the fold was?? right smack bang in the middle of someones face :mad:
just iron over it, that'll make the fold go away.. i've done it before, so it works.

I went to the show last Friday night, and I got the Crows showbag for $15. I was wondering if anyone else has got it and what they think of it. Because I think it isn't very good! The only thing I like is the thermo mug! :D

And the CD is a load of crap! It has 5 songs and they are the same!
'We're the Pride of South Australia ....'

How boring!!! :p

What the heck did you buy it for? :D

What about the little collectible car? What about the Almanac?

I bought it last year, kept the things I wanted, and gave the rest to my nephew for Christmas.

Just think of it as making a donation to the Crows ;)

I wanted the showbag - I sent my Dad down on Thursday but they had sold out. I wanted that coffee mug thing.

Oh well, another excuse to visit Crowmania tomorrow!

k
xx

I reckon I got a crows showbag in 96 or 97, it had a carry bag, a flag, a mini footy some stickers and face tattoos but the best thing in it was easily a footy tipping whiteboard, my family used it every year until gold coast arrived and there weren't enough spaces to write which teams were playing and who you tipped. Got a good 15 year usage out of it.