Game Day Crows v Freo

I'm not even sure if I'm hyped up for this or dreading this, because of the opponent and the weather conditions. Almost as if it'd be a safe bet that neither team will score more than 9 goals each.

as long as the best 22 fit players take the ground i'll be happy...

if Thommo isn't right i fear it will be the difference.

Go Crows...

Here's the forecast from BOM: http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/perth.shtml
Perth Area
Cloudy. Showers, becoming less widespread in the afternoon. Isolated thunderstorms in the morning and early afternoon. Damaging winds possible in the morning and early afternoon. Winds west to southwesterly 25 to 40 km/h tending south to southwesterly and becoming light during the afternoon and evening.

Going off of that it's going to be a crappy day but should be over by late afternoon. Which means it might be a pretty dry game depending on how Patersons drains.

Absolutely do not like Freo, hate them with a passion... Overrated team an i hope we smash them.

We looked ok in average weather last week... Anyone who saw Freo last week can attest they made some horrendous skills errors and have a very weak forward line.

Shuttleworth spruiking rumours of a late change due to the weather.

The same rumours we've been discussing for days? what investigative journalism :rolleyes:

I've backed us at $4. Reckon we'll win this one.

If everybody in the midfield stands up and pitches in like last week we will win. Last time we met was similar conditions but danger carried us alone and we just lost. Need big games from Sloane, Vince, vB.

I just have a simple request for the crows. I dont even care if you win. I will be happy if you continue the trend of improving performances that we've seen over the last 3-4 weeks now. [It would have sucked but I still would have been pretty happy even if we lost last week- just due to the improved performances and play]

We're up to 33 players used for the season now. I will also be happy if we keep playing our young players.

Go Crows!

Sandilands return throws into some doubt a Crows win. If we can get our hands on enough of the ball we are a good chance to win. If big Sando starves us it may not be the happy night we would like. My prediction...an arm wrestle.

My prediction

An arm wrestle of a game and my wife leaving the cos of my tants at the umpies. :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Sandilands return throws into some doubt a Crows win. If we can get our hands on enough of the ball we are a good chance to win. If big Sando starves us it may not be the happy night we would like. My prediction...an arm wrestle.

So without Sandilands playing we were 'in no doubt' to beat a team who beat us at AAMI earlier in the season without Sandilands? And Dangerfield played that day. Hmmmm.

I'm hoping for a decent performance, but we are rank outsiders, and the $4.00 being offered by most betting agencies is spot on IMO.

In order to have a chance we have to RUN AND CARRY. Slow ball movement vs Freo = instant death.

Carn Camrys!

I'm not so worried about Sandi. Rucks can be ineffectual unless their mids can turn taps into clearances. That's where our mids will win or lose the game. Speed of movement out of the midfield and off half back will be key. Move it forward at all costs.

So without Sandilands playing we were 'in no doubt' to beat a team who beat us at AAMI earlier in the season without Sandilands? And Dangerfield played that day. Hmmmm.

I'm hoping for a decent performance, but we are rank outsiders, and the $4.00 being offered by most betting agencies is spot on IMO.

In order to have a chance we have to RUN AND CARRY. Slow ball movement vs Freo = instant death.

Carn Camrys!

Run and carry in weather like this?

Won't happen. Its ugly over here

Its gonna be contested all night. The players will be sore and we should look to play absolute basic wet weather footy. Get it forward whenever you can

You'd think that with all the wet weather the team has been subjected to that they'd know exactly how to approach it effectively? Should that instill some sort of confidence that we'll win? Surely?

pumped for this one. Not sure which way its going to go.
Think the teams are so even will be interesting to see how much the geelong game took out of us