System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Humility?All you punk kids posted the same shitty memes and used the same quasi TA at the start of September and look where that got you?
Bit of humility never goes astray.
Was your short liquidated, mate?All you punk kids posted the same shitty memes and used the same quasi TA at the start of September and look where that got you?
I don't reckon I've been a kid since the early 90s... and back then you couldn't evn buy a pizza with a million bitcornsAll you punk kids posted the same shitty memes and used the same quasi TA at the start of September and look where that got you?
Why embarrassed?Urgh. I have quite a large chunk of my portfolio in BTC. I would LOVE if PlanB's Oct/Nov/Dec targets proved to be correct. If it does decide to go parabolic come Christmas I'll quit my job and spend a few years doing whatever the fu** I want. I mean, I'm also not greedy, I can handle a BTC price that only gets to $100k and takes another quarter or two to get there.
I'm just embarrassed for a lot of the people in the crypto space.
Sounds like you're one of us.Urgh. I have quite a large chunk of my portfolio in BTC. I would LOVE if PlanB's Oct/Nov/Dec targets proved to be correct. If it does decide to go parabolic come Christmas I'll quit my job and spend a few years doing whatever the fu** I want. I mean, I'm also not greedy, I can handle a BTC price that only gets to $100k and takes another quarter or two to get there.
I'm just embarrassed for a lot of the people in the crypto space.
A very simple explanation is the politics of it.Why embarrassed?
Ah so you mean the main page of Reddit cryptocurrency.A very simple explanation is the politics of it.
I'm pro smart contracts and generally pro defi, but I'm also very much pro big government (sorry for the paradox). And because so many in the crypto space are male, under 40, distrusting of big government etc, they are consuming crypto with blinkers on. They're all gung-ho, uneducated in real world experience. They're all like kids on the red cordial. And even with the older, experienced disruptors, I dunno, maybe it is just that type of person with whom crypto attracts.
What I ******* hate most is how so many bang on about manipulation, institutions, money printing, fiat and all that jazz. Like, sure, there are very good arguments as to why the aforementioned are having negative effects on the current global fiscal outlook, but there are also very good reasons why the aforementioned stopped the world economic system from collapsing (bit melodramatic) in a post-Covid world.
I don't like our capitalist system, but growth through inflation and general asset price increase isn't an inherently negative thing. So every ******* Bitcoin holder who pushes the fiat debasement theory with governments printing money for their own pockets and sh*t I just roll my eyes at. (And I'm sure a lot of people who read this thread would agree with them and disagree with me)
My best analogy is if you're watching a game of footy and your mate spends the entire game blaming the umpires for your team's poor performance. The crypto space is filled with punks who blame "manipulation" and "institutions" for price fluctuations. But only negative price fluctuations, not positive ones.
But hey, we're all just here to make money, right?
A very simple explanation is the politics of it.
I'm pro smart contracts and generally pro defi, but I'm also very much pro big government (sorry for the paradox). And because so many in the crypto space are male, under 40, distrusting of big government etc, they are consuming crypto with blinkers on. They're all gung-ho, uneducated in real world experience. They're all like kids on the red cordial. And even with the older, experienced disruptors, I dunno, maybe it is just that type of person with whom crypto attracts.
What I ******* hate most is how so many bang on about manipulation, institutions, money printing, fiat and all that jazz. Like, sure, there are very good arguments as to why the aforementioned are having negative effects on the current global fiscal outlook, but there are also very good reasons why the aforementioned stopped the world economic system from collapsing (bit melodramatic) in a post-Covid world.
I don't like our capitalist system, but growth through inflation and general asset price increase isn't an inherently negative thing. So every ******* Bitcoin holder who pushes the fiat debasement theory with governments printing money for their own pockets and sh*t I just roll my eyes at. (And I'm sure a lot of people who read this thread would agree with them and disagree with me)
My best analogy is if you're watching a game of footy and your mate spends the entire game blaming the umpires for your team's poor performance. The crypto space is filled with punks who blame "manipulation" and "institutions" for price fluctuations. But only negative price fluctuations, not positive ones.
But hey, we're all just here to make money, right?
Need to find the next gaming superstar.Geez, AXS going on another run, nearly a 50% pump just today
Buy lowcap shitcoins if you're playing with a few hundred and aren't worried about it going to zero.Is it worth buying a few hundred dollars worth of BTC? Or am I better off buying some smaller alt coins?
Is it worth buying a few hundred dollars worth of BTC? Or am I better off buying some smaller alt coins?
“I don’t really care about Bitcoin. I think people waste too much time and breath on it. But it is going to be regulated. […] And that will constrain it to some extent. But whether it eliminates it, I have no idea and I don’t personally care. I am not a buyer of Bitcoin. […] That does not mean it can’t go 10 times in price in the next five years.”
Has anyone dipped their toe into NFT domain names? There's plenty up for grabs at a one time investment, no continued fees. You own it forever. My old bosses company, who consider themselves to be disruptive to the traditionals in their industry, has the main ones available... Im considering it.
That bloke is a self absorbed flog. JP Morgan only a couple of months back allowed for their wealthy clients to invest in crypto.JPMorgan CEO says Bitcoin price could rise 10x but still won’t buy it
Jamie Dimon, the CEO of JPMorgan Chase and staunch crypto critic, has slammed Bitcoin’s appeal despite admitting that its price could multiply by 10 within five years, presumably because he doesn’t like making good returns on his investments.
During an interview with The Times of India, the CEO was asked whether Bitcoin (BTC) or other crypto assets should be banned or regulated. Dimon answered by taking a swing at the hype surrounding the asset, stating:
I love this.
So in 5 years time if BTC has significantly increased he can say "I knew BTC had potential to reach these heights, how good am I".
And if for some reason BTC tanks he can say "I told you BTC is a waste of time, how good am I".