Cryptocurrency mega-thread

If it becomes a true deflationary coin then the MC that it has now will change.

It's already had half its total circulation removed, no reason why a lot more of it couldn't end up being burned.
Half a quadrillion is still a ridiculously huge supply

I'm starting to consider selling my SHIB soon.

I know in a fanciful world it'll just grow and grow and i'll be able to afford a European country and become a king and murder people at will, however the reality i feel is that whilst it can still grow, i think it has a pullback in the next week.

I only put 1k on it and it is up to about 15k now, so i can use that profit into some more CKB which i feel has far more long term value.
I know if i hold too long, i'll be left holding and i'll be pissed.

I know in a fanciful world it'll just grow and grow and i'll be able to afford a European country and become a king and murder people at will, however the reality i feel is that whilst it can still grow, i think it has a pullback in the next week.

I only put 1k on it and it is up to about 15k now, so i can use that profit into some more CKB which i feel has far more long term value.

You could sell $10k worth and leave the rest to sit for a bit if that would make you more comfortable, certainly not an amount to be sneezed at.

Alternatively set some stop-loss orders

You could sell $10k worth and leave the rest to sit for a bit if that would make you more comfortable, certainly not an amount to be sneezed at.

Alternatively set some stop-loss orders

Selling some and keeping some is certainly an option.
The problem i find with stop-loss orders, is that it could just plummet straight through that and no one wants a bar of it. I saw that happen in May with my DOT holdings. It just kept dropping till i lost 65% of what i had, didn't matter what stop-loss orders i had it just blew through it.

Anyway, just thinking about it, nothing decided yet.

Selling some and keeping some is certainly an option.
The problem i find with stop-loss orders, is that it could just plummet straight through that and no one wants a bar of it. I saw that happen in May with my DOT holdings. It just kept dropping till i lost 65% of what i had, didn't matter what stop-loss orders i had it just blew through it.

Anyway, just thinking about it, nothing decided yet.

Yeah in the crypto space stop-loss don't work quite as nicely, sometimes market volatility will trigger them, selling off your holding, then the market jumps 10% or 20% higher than it was.

Shib just proves there's no such thing as sh*t or non-sh*t coins.

There's simply profitable or non-profitable coins.
Well, not entirely.

There's a LOT of shitcoins and it's best to view every low alt as a shitcoin until it's not one.

Shiba at least has has a working platform, ecosystem and utility. The fact that it's built on Ethereum also provides a lot more validity to the project than say one on Binance.

Still, if they never gave those tokens to Vitalik, it'd never have reached the heights it has.

The ultimate shitcoin is Doge, which had had zero utility until recently when some vendors are accepting it as a form of payment.

I guess that technically makes Bitcoin a shitcoin also, as it's simply there to store value and provides no other services lol.

Pretty crazy, A mates mate has made over 500k from Shib this year, well needs to sell to be that far up but still crazy.
Hope he sold some.

Plenty of paper millionaires in 2017 ended up with 4 figure returns because they refused to sell.

When you get that Euro country and start killing ppl at will don’t forget us bro

It's no guarantee but the RSI is indicating overbought and heading for a bearish trend. Could still pump after that but expect a retrace soon.

I just cant bring myself to trade out something to get into shib, and also can't bring myself to open up the credit card to buy some with cash. It's gonna dump at some point, might not be until January, or it might be today.
Golden rule is if everyone's talking about it then you're too late already.

Well, apart from the top 10 blue chip cryptos of course, but you'll mis those huge gains.

The amount of euphoria associated with SHIB right now suggests to me it’s about to dump super hard and profits will flow into BTC. Especially now that the Robinhood listing has been delayed.

I agree the profits will flow elsewhere, not convinced it will be BTC though.
Many people who are on SHIB and who do sell it, will be looking for the next coin that will go 4 or 5x.
Of course some will flow to the big boys, but the ALTS will get a nice intake i reckon after a SHIB dump.

Chart indicators are already bearish. I'd expect a big dump soon but you never know of course.

Heaps of people likely just waiting to dump on RobinHood users.

I agree the profits will flow elsewhere, not convinced it will be BTC though.
Many people who are on SHIB and who do sell it, will be looking for the next coin that will go 4 or 5x.
Of course some will flow to the big boys, but the ALTS will get a nice intake i reckon after a SHIB dump.
Hope so, even if it's not the smartest play. I want my alts to pump so I can load up on BTC and ETH before a spot ETF gets approved.