Tassie27

Did anyone see Jacko's hit on Ballantyne? They didn't show it on TV and I was wondering if anyone saw it and how many weeks do they think he will get.

Im gutted. he will get at least two for that. Im not so much worried about North next week, but the Pies the week later. Jacko was superb tonight, and i bet he will get at least 1 coaches vote. His shut down on Mundy in the 2nd and parts of the 3rd qtr after he dominated the first qtr was sensational.

He is close to our most important player along with Lids across the HB line.

Didn't show any vision on any of the footy shows so he just get the one week because no cameras picked it up.

he'll be very lucky if it wasn't picked up and only gets the one week, on the radio after it happened they were talking 6-8 weeks which would be tragic and pretty much see his season over.

didn't see shit but the tiprat fell to the ground in tears and did nothing for the rest of the night

Yeah he went off and had a real sook on the sidelines.. little pussy.

The AFL needs to do something about these little dirty maggot snipers that pinch, poke, prod, elbow, grab etc all behind play and then sook like bitches when a man gets fed up and gives them a smack.

All I'm saying is that if a player has a history of being on the receiving end of things other players are being constantly reported for doing, then the AFL should keep a close on on little rats like that and expose their behavior. Everyone knows what these players are doing yet the AFL seems happy to let them play like dirty snipers and punish the players that act in self defence where the AFL doesn't seem to care.

didn't see shit but the tiprat fell to the ground in tears and did nothing for the rest of the night

hopefully he only cops 1 week it wasn't THAT bad

but then again he did get something like 3 for his 'headutt'

Are you kidding? That interchange stuff up when scores were even by the little pissant put us in front, and pretty much sealed it for us :D

he'll be very lucky if it wasn't picked up and only gets the one week, on the radio after it happened they were talking 6-8 weeks which would be tragic and pretty much see his season over.

Pretty sure he was reported on the night.

i think ive said this before but will say it again.

jackson is one i have never liked as a player but hes been servicable and done a job, as long as he continues to do that job he gets a gig. if in charge i would be looking at replacing him long term with a player whos more rounded smarter.

BUT his size and the job he is doing cannot be replaced atm. tuck martin and jacksons size and strength in the clinches as much as anything else has been important to our improvement.
what big bodied mid with grunt do we have to take his place. we dont have one other than maybe thomson.
he will be missed because of this hes important to structure.

Obviously he has a short fuse and retaliates when someone gets under his skin. Unfortunately other teams will now recognise this shortcoming and try to bait him at every opportunity. He needs to play smarter.

Obviously? I think this is the first time he's ever done it.

Yeah I cant think of anything other than the Campbell Brown incident...

Who gave Chapman one in the chest earlier on in the year? Anyone remember...

Polo was the one who whacked Chapman. And he barely even touched Campbell Brown.

Freo supporter I know was at the game and reckons Jackson just ran through him when the Midget was trying to block his path. Think he was reported for rough conduct not a strike or anything? So he may be able to argue out of it hopefully.

No matter what happens he has done the whole competition a favour knocking Ballantyne on his arse. The new Stephen Milne. Why couldn't Grant Thomas have stayed one more year.

:)I'M not a violent man, but gave me plenty of pleasure seeing that arse Ballantyne in a bad way, puffing and panting, on several occasions.
What goes around come around, especially in football!!
Than to see him involved in the interchange ****nup, well I was near doing cartwheels!!!
That said, I think Jacko's likely gawn for a few weeks!!