WCEFan

West Coast Eagles
ESSENDON

What they need: Coach Kevin Sheedy conceded after his team's elimination final loss to Melbourne what the rest of the football world already knew – the Bombers are in desperate need of a quick midfielder.

Who they are chasing: Speedy West Coast midfielder Daniel Kerr is on the club's radar but the Eagles won't give him up.

and just as we already know but in the papers now:-

WEST COAST

What they need: Blessed with an abundance of midfielders, the Eagles are seeking big men at both ends of the ground.

Who they are chasing: Hawk Nathan Thompson looms as an ideal candidate to fill a role inside the attacking 50m. Adelaide tagger Tyson Stenglein will join the Eagles pending a swap that satisfies the Crows.

We would be mad to even contemplate letting go of Kerr.

As the Dockers are well aware, pacy in-and-under hard-ball-get winners don't grow on trees.

Would love him at Melbourne.

Any chance of Kerr being part of the 3 way getting Thompson to Adelaide and Stenglein to West Coast?

very unlikely. The club's already said he wouldn't be part of the trade to get Steglien when Adelaide asked for him.

Looks like Carr is off to Freo meaning Melbourne will try and do a 3 way with those two sides to get Ryley Dunn or we will try and get Salopek off Port.

Will be interesting.

I often thought about Kerr for Lucas. But considering Kerr is 21 and Lucas is about 27 it never really appealed to me that much. Still im big on getting some kind of CHB here.

considering judd is mates with Kerr, i reckon u would want to give alot for kerr. Minimum rivers and a draft, but i dont even think that would satisfy. Anyone who reckons stenglien is adequate compensation for kerr is clearly not thinking. Kerr is 3 years younger to start with. Whilst stenglien is good, i wouldnt consider giving up kerr, or butler and waters for that matter, just to secure is signature. Will be interesting to see wat happens with kerry tho.hope he stays

sinepari said:
considering judd is mates with Kerr, i reckon u would want to give alot for kerr. Minimum rivers and a draft, but i dont even think that would satisfy. Anyone who reckons stenglien is adequate compensation for kerr is clearly not thinking. Kerr is 3 years younger to start with. Whilst stenglien is good, i wouldnt consider giving up kerr, or butler and waters for that matter, just to secure is signature. Will be interesting to see wat happens with kerry tho.hope he stays

Whilst he may well be a mate of Judd there are several others at the Club who dont consider him as such. If the Eagles trade him I will be the least surprised person in WA.

YAKUZA said:
Whilst he may well be a mate of Judd there are several others at the Club who dont consider him as such. If the Eagles trade him I will be the least surprised person in WA.
Got an inside line at the club do you?

Didn't think so....

Stop making crap up

YAKUZA said:

That's not the only thing your least at in WA.

Did anyone just see channel 10 news????

Kerr been charged for forgery... forging a script to get vallium with script paper from the west coast doctor. Got charged last week and the club is refusing to comment

Jabber said:
That's not the only thing your least at in WA.

Given that you are something of slow learner Jibber Jabber, I can now tell you that I was aware of the pending charge that Kerr is now on but as I was sworn to secrecy by my very good friend/contact at WCE until it was made public I chose not to divulge it on here. If, as I suspect you will, choose to disbelieve me then do so.

larrikin said:
Got an inside line at the club do you?

Didn't think so....

Stop making crap up

The answer you seek you poor simple soul is YES I do have an extremely good inside contact at the Club.

YAKUZA said:
Given that you are something of slow learner Jibber Jabber, I can now tell you that I was aware of the pending charge that Kerr is now on but as I was sworn to secrecy by my very good friend/contact at WCE until it was made public I chose not to divulge it on here. If, as I suspect you will, choose to disbelieve me then do so.

You can say that now... but how many people will believe you, any one can say they new before it became public

crazzzy_grrl said:
You can say that now... but how many people will believe you, any one can say they new before it became public

That is theirs' and your prerogative, perhaps you will all be surprised when they trade him! quite possibly as a swap for Stenglein but if it didn't get done today the Crows might now knock him back given what's happened.

We will not trade Daniel Kerr. Simple.

Pike had hi problems (still does) but is a 4 time premiership player.

Wrong reason to trade him.

Kerrie will stay.. Woosh loves his hardness at the footy.

WaDsY said:
We will not trade Daniel Kerr. Simple.

Pike had hi problems (still does) but is a 4 time premiership player.

Wrong reason to trade him.

Kerrie will stay.. Woosh loves his hardness at the footy.

That's the thing that makes it so tough- behind Judd, Kerr is probably the next least replaceable member of our midfield because of his style of play.

On field, his attitude is phenomenal- I've seen him get up when he's cramped up so bad he can't walk and throw himself at an opposition player just to try and shepherd for a teammate.

Off field, by all accounts he's a bit of a tosser. Makes it a tricky one to call- can you be a total ********er off field and supremely committed hardass on field?

Mead said:
That's the thing that makes it so tough- behind Judd, Kerr is probably the next least replaceable member of our midfield because of his style of play.

On field, his attitude is phenomenal- I've seen him get up when he's cramped up so bad he can't walk and throw himself at an opposition player just to try and shepherd for a teammate.

He is a great player, really hard at it all the time and the Eagles need more of his style. I think one of the reasons we performed the way we did at AAMI vs Port this year in most stats (yeah, yeah, ignoring all of the hopeless shots on goal) is because of Kerr. He plays a hard game, gets his own ball, is not selfish and really takes it to the top teams like Port and Brisbane.

People make mistakes and sure, maybe he's not Mother Teresa off the field.

Does Woosha have problems managing him ?
Do his fellow players have problems with him ?
Is he holding the club to ransom over a contract ?
Is this really a major offence (and did it really even happen) ?

YAKUZA said:
That is theirs' and your prerogative, perhaps you will all be surprised when they trade him! quite possibly as a swap for Stenglein but if it didn't get done today the Crows might now knock him back given what's happened.

How staggeringly convenient that he should come into trouble with the law in order to back up your theory about him not being traded.

Just in case you're wondering, the other one plays Jingle Bells!

Word in Adelaide is that we are giving up our first two picks for Stenglein which they will then ontrade. I would say that is way over the odds.