Danners

Dirty Jamahl

Is there a better bloke in footy than Neale? If there is I havent heard or laid eyes on one. How good was he on the footy show? Just a very humble, honest man full of integrity. The players owe him, not one, but several wins starting this week. Neale never shies away from responsibility when we lose and heaps all the attention on the players when we win. I have voiced on BigFooty recently that it may be time for a new voice to coach the club but if and when that happens I hope the board treat this man with the respect he deserves. Lets hope he gets another few years as that means we have been successful this year which probably means top 4 and at least a preliminary final berth.

I think this week would be a tough ask for the players you guys are able to field. Any week with your two key forward players out would be a tough ask.

Probably why he was made President of the AFL Coaches Association. He has been excellent in the media for the past few years. :thumbsu:

Unfortunately, nice guys don't always win. Maybe that's part of the problem, he doesn't have the mongrel in him to really fire up the boys every week.

Probably why he was made President of the AFL Coaches Association. He has been excellent in the media for the past few years. :thumbsu:

Unfortunately, nice guys don't always win. Maybe that's part of the problem, he doesn't have the mongrel in him to really fire up the boys every week.
I think Neale has the mongrel in him. I've seen him deliver some pretty fearsome sprays to the boys but perhaps his message to the boys has become a bit stale and he doesn't quite command the respect of the players that he should? The way they play sometimes, it seems the players don't have respect for themselves or the jumper.

Not Danners' fault.
Players do not have respect for the jumper.
Will see a different team when no. 5 comes back. Would have been spewing today.
It's 70% Danners fault IMO. Even when we have been winning I have said that a different coach could still do better with our list.

We should have been top four the last few seasons and Daniher didn't provide that. The crap start to this seaosn is more then partially down to Danihers shocking tactical coaching and shithouse forward line set ups.

Daniher out ASAP!

Not Danners' fault.

Mate there are players like wheatley, godfrey, n.brown that are just not in our best 22. Daniher shouldnt be playing guys like this as we won't win a grand final with them. He should be playing some kids so we can get a much better 22.

Its time for Yze and Holland to go as well. My god Hollands mistakes in the back line in the 1st qtr was so bad...
Yze can't tackle and has past it.

By the way Bate needs to get himself together. He missed an important handball in the first qtr when we had momentum. Bate had bad hands vs St Kilda as well.

Daniher has to go and Melbourne needs to get some new life through the club.

What i still can't believe is, you people post saying that were more of a team?? Yet when Bartel was pushing Jones around in the 3rd qtr noone did anything and eventually 30 seconds into it was only Davey who helped.

Melbourne has lost the season, and we need to turn over players and the coaching board. Chris Fagan is another one to go.

Not Danners' fault.

Isn't that the kind of thing that a coach should be ramming home to his team? If they can't bring out the signs of some sort of heart after all these years then there are players and staff who need to go.

Sorry Danners, I've turned for the first time since '03. The era is over.

Yeah, I should've said, "Not entirely Danners' fault."
Bater looks nothing like he did last year - where's his ferocity? He was such an exciting prospect, I'd hate to think that was over already. Is he injured?

I think Neale has the mongrel in him. I've seen him deliver some pretty fearsome sprays to the boys but perhaps his message to the boys has become a bit stale and he doesn't quite command the respect of the players that he should? The way they play sometimes, it seems the players don't have respect for themselves or the jumper.

Agree. Do our boys really care?