J6shSC

San Diego Chargers, Orlando Magic
Anybody feel like Champion Data seem to be dodging him a bit with dishing out SC points? I have watched every Essendon game this year and he has probably been in the top 6 players most weeks, yet he seems to struggle to break the 60 point mark unless he kicks a big bag.

Adam Goodes is getting similar treatment by the sound of things but I have only watched Sydney a handful of times this year so I can't speak for myself. Just feels bogus because he is playing great footy but from a SC point of view he is struggling. If Cox was doing what he was doing he'd be averaging 100.

Rabble rabble rabble!

Anybody feel like Champion Data seem to be dodging him a bit with dishing out SC points? I have watched every Essendon game this year and he has probably been in the top 6 players most weeks, yet he seems to struggle to break the 60 point mark unless he kicks a big bag.

Adam Goodes is getting similar treatment by the sound of things but I have only watched Sydney a handful of times this year so I can't speak for myself. Just feels bogus because he is playing great footy but from a SC point of view he is struggling. If Cox was doing what he was doing he'd be averaging 100.

Rabble rabble rabble!

:rolleyes: lol

I think Hille's main points drain as a ruckman is that most weeks he doesn't get many hitouts to advantage like the other top ruckmen J6...that costs him significant points IMO.

He also makes a fair few disposal errors, is often ineffective with his disposal, and seems to often get more than his fair share of FA's, all of which probably costs him 15-30 points on average.

Goodes has been very unlucky compared to past years IMO...it is puzzling.

FWIW, I actually thought Cox was very hard done by points-wise last week...had a massive hitout count, heaps of them to advantage (if the receiver is tackled it is still a hitout to advantage to CD I assume?), had a stack of effective possessions...barely cracked the ton. :confused:

he had little impact tonight, 60 is pretty spot on id say

Hille wasnt doing much, ben hudson dominated the ruck and patty ryder was taking a fair few hitouts too. what were you smoking mate?

re Goodes. He's butchered the ball so much this year in comparison to previous years.
+1 :thumbsu:

And he's had a fair amount of attention too given the OUTs we have would usually absorb some of that attention. The amount of times I've seen him gather then 84 guys jump on him as he as he tries to break the first tackle or offload. :rolleyes:

RE: Hille, disposal-wise then yes he's going well but that's the best part about SC... It's a reward for good players. Thus, his impact on the game was about right imo (maybe a tad tiny little bit harsh but still about right).

According to the points, Hille has had the same impact as Gia, which is incorrect, as Gia was woeful, while Hille was serviceable to above average. Approx 75-80 would be a fair reflection on his game.

You have to expect some sort of discrepency like that, its not a perfect system where there's some sort of panel that sits down to discuss the merits of each players performance.

Speaking of getting robbed of points..

Jonathan Brown tonight:
He kicked 4 goals and took some good solid grabs and played very well IMO. Definitely worthy of a ton.

Brendan Fevola tonight.
Did absolutely F**K all the whole night, got a couple of cheap goals and then he kicked the last one. Yeah 84 is probably a reasonable score for that effort.

Now I love my supercoach. And I'm all for the Champion Data ranking system and how players impacted the game etc.

BUT the fact Fev outscored Brown tonight is a load of crap..

I know there is no point me even rambling about this as it doesn't change anything and Fev's goal 'in the context of the game' was important blah blah blah. But I still think it's a load of shit. Plus I've had a few beers, and I hate Brendan Fevola the big pile of crap.

That is all.

P.S. How good is the jPod! Go the cats

montagna only 158 a tad harsh aswell i reckon...
would love to see what they would give ablett or judd if they got 38 disposals and kicked 5 goals!

montagna only 158 a tad harsh aswell i reckon...
would love to see what they would give ablett or judd if they got 38 disposals and kicked 5 goals!

peteshep, Fevola's score got increased by the fact he kicked the goal that sealed the game for the Lions. Its worth much more than the standard score and he probably got 30-40 points for it..

Speaking of getting robbed of points..

Jonathan Brown tonight:
He kicked 4 goals and took some good solid grabs and played very well IMO. Definitely worthy of a ton.

Brendan Fevola tonight.
Did absolutely F**K all the whole night, got a couple of cheap goals and then he kicked the last one. Yeah 84 is probably a reasonable score for that effort.

Now I love my supercoach. And I'm all for the Champion Data ranking system and how players impacted the game etc.

BUT the fact Fev outscored Brown tonight is a load of crap..
Here,here. J Brown game tonight was the best 74 point performance you will see. Can't believe he didn't score triple figures.

brown deserved at least 120 his goals all came at criticall times, hard fought marks, kept us in the game