Blueinblood

I reckon we should draft him! NIce tats. Powerful Mid from Qland

http://www.gspimages.com.au/image/?image_id=161144

Have you seen him play mate?

No I haven't J. Plays for Southport up in Queensland, and didn't see any of them this year. It might pay to have a look around the Drafts and Trading Board - might be able to find a write up or two on him.

Not unless he fits into Gilly's standard mould for AFL footballers.

He has the size, but I believe his comment was vanilla.:p

I rate Beams, he sneaks into my top 50. Puts his head over the footy and is quite good in traffic. Good work ethic and decent skills.

He has the size, but I believe his comment was vanilla.:p

I rate Beams, he sneaks into my top 50. Puts his head over the footy and is quite good in traffic. Good work ethic and decent skills.

I need to re-watch some footage of Beams. I can see where you are coming from TGR, he has some tools to work with.

Dayne is a gun, he played for my club the Mudgeeraba Saints till he went to southport, gun player and great guy as well. by the way him and his brother go for carlton

Cool,hope our Carlton recruit guys are not snobby rich guys and look at him thinking he looks a bit suss. I hope they don't think every kid has to be clean shaven or have none or very little,hidden tatts,long hair or facial rings when he can play and isn't scared to go in hard.

i dont think he will be around past the 2nd round just recently moved to queensland and have seen dayne play for southport seniors probably 5 times and he has dominated prob 4 out of the 5 times. and i would be suprised if he was around by the end of the second round!If scouts get up here to watch him