Dean Cox

• Thread starter Thread starter Bazzar

Same with Kerr, Embley, Priddis, Hurn, Lynch, Hansen, Staker, Wirra and Hunter.

All want out of WC for whatever reason.

whatever reason = Double standards emanating from the top, re. one player, tends to lead to a few disgruntled players who follow the team rules. Happens all the time. Gardner got shown the door, Cousins got the red carpet treatment. So you work out how you would feel, if you were not Cousins. Forget about the BS about we are doing things to support him etc etc because we are such nice guys, because if that were the case, Gardner would have been afforded the same treatment, but he wasnt. Players look at that and think we are just part of the meat market. When that happens, club is in self destruct mode. Stay tuned. Cousins might be a top player, but he is ultimately going to be the undoing of the club. ;)

Wont happen you are kidding yourself develop Angus and patterson and find a cruming forward that can kick goals,

eg: Didak, Farmer, Miline. that is what we need and a mungrel back man that tacks no shit .

Robbie bones Magee retired years ago.:(

Keep dreaming fellas. He'll be our next captain.

Healy is just hashing those rumours about Embley and Cox from afew weeks ago which were totally baseless.

Cox and Kerr were on Footy Classified (i think) recently, and i was very impressed with the big fella.

Articulate, intelligent, and an obvious leader. Made Kerr look like a bogan.

I reckon WCE would place more value on keeping Cox than Judd due to his natural leadership and playing abilities, and they would be mad to even contemplate a trade. Cox has the integrity and standing that guys like Cousins and Kerr just cannot provide, and he will be the standard-bearer for the club for many years to come.

But having said that, lets get him, Millar!

Cox going to Richmond is about as likely as me porking Jennifer Hawkins as half time entertainment at the grand final.

I really don't know where this crap comes from.

Cox going to Richmond is about as likely as me porking Jennifer Hawkins as half time entertainment at the grand final.

I really don't know where this crap comes from.

Off to the optometrist for you i think.

Where was it said Cox was going to the Tiges?

I said ""Richmond are more interested big Cox" and that was the whisper on 3AW.

This time last year did you in your wildest dreams ever imagine your Juddie playing for Melbourne in 2008?

Although a lot of these rumours are just exactly that, rumours, don't underestimate the impact of Ben Cousin's alleged indiscretions have had on some the players at WCE. I'm sure there were a few feathers ruffled. Is it any coincidence that Judd wanted out in the same year as all the stuff went down re Cousins??

Yes, he wasn't out of contract last year. Has said he made his decision 2 years ago.

But how long has he known about the problems Cousins has been happening. It's like in any work situation - I'm sure I would know if the person sitting next to me at work had an alcohol problem.