audas

carlton
Dear Ms Wilson,
you gaumless spinster, how about you lay off the Carlton Football Club. There are 16 clubs, all with presidents, boards, coaches, administration, draft picks, players and supporters. This adds up to hundreds, if not thousands, of topics for you to write about. Why is it that week in week out you obsess about Carlton, spewing your vitriolic diatribes like the rabid dog frothing at the mouth you appear to be ?

Do you have some sort of OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) ?

Not only are you stalking this club, but also appear to be carrying out some personal vendetta, purging yourself of the oppressed emotional trauma caused by following the kill rag of team Richmond are. Your half baked assumptions, tepid insinuations, viscous facts and stab in the dark accusations are about as accurate as Iraq is safe. Worse, your complete bias against the Navy Blues rates you a rank amatuer journalist, so surprises there.

If you've run out of feaces to throw at our club, I supsect you havent as your full of it, then move on. Oh, and one other thing, get off the telly your scaring the kids.

audas

audas said:
Dear Ms Wilson,
you gaumless spinster, how about you lay off the Carlton Football Club. There are 16 clubs, all with presidents, boards, coaches, administration, draft picks, players and supporters. This adds up to hundreds, if not thousands, of topics for you to write about. Why is it that week in week out you obsess about Carlton, spewing your vitriolic diatribes like the rabid dog frothing at the mouth you appear to be ?

Do you have some sort of OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) ?

Not only are you stalking this club, but also appear to be carrying out some personal vendetta, purging yourself of the oppressed emotional trauma caused by following the kill rag of team Richmond are. Your half baked assumptions, tepid insinuations, viscous facts and stab in the dark accusations are about as accurate as Iraq is safe. Worse, your complete bias against the Navy Blues rates you a rank amatuer journalist, so surprises there.

If you've run out of feaces to throw at our club, I supsect you havent as your full of it, then move on. Oh, and one other thing, get off the telly your scaring the kids.

audas

"gormless", "amateur", "faeces", "suspect", "haven't", "you're"

What is a "viscous fact"?

And what does "so surprises there" mean?

Not sure that this type of post is required. Would like to think Carlton BF members would be somewhat above this. A bit disapointing really

I'm sure we know as a whole that Caroline Wilson seems to write a lot of negative stories about the Carlton Footy Club. Some are true, and some are hard to believe.

The fact of the matter is that the Carlton Footy Club are struggling right now, both on and off the field, and any press will no doubt not paint us in a very good light.

The wheel will turn people. Be patient, ride out the tough times, and our time will come again.

HugeBluesFan said:
I'm sure we know as a whole that Caroline Wilson seems to write a lot of negative stories about the Carlton Footy Club. Some are true, and some are hard to believe.

The fact of the matter is that the Carlton Footy Club are struggling right now, both on and off the field, and any press will no doubt not paint us in a very good light.

The wheel will turn people. Be patient, ride out the tough times, and our time will come again.

Disagree HBF,no kicking a team when they're down!If you've got nothing nice to say ,shutup and go and add more press to Collingwood's list of love letters.
We are down and the only thing we need/want is positive press!!

Maybe could've gone something like...

Dear Caro,

There are now about 28000 people that have decided not to purchase "The Age" any longer.

ps: 28000 = Approx. Carlton members this year

Blah Blah Blue said:
Not sure that this type of post is required. Would like to think Carlton BF members would be somewhat above this. A bit disapointing really

Bwah haa!!

Yep, everyone enjoys the mighter than thou moral highgrounders.

Giving Caroline Wilson a serve is about as good as it gets ? She lays the boot in at every opportunity. This is'nt the Davos forum for the WTO nor the opportunism of Mr. Ban. Its Footy.

mrbehemoth said:
"gormless", "amateur", "faeces", "suspect", "haven't", "you're"

What is a "viscous fact"?

And what does "so surprises there" mean?

We've got a spellchecker on hand. Appologies for a missing letter, an incorrect letter, and well,.......... nothing in the matter of gaumless as its fine.

Visocus is the fluidity of something. Hence her facts are not solid.

Trouble with anything else? Some grammer, etymology, linguistic nuances, etacism or itacism or maybe some other bombastic shibboleth.

audas said:
Bwah haa!!

Yep, everyone enjoys the mighter than thou moral highgrounders.

Giving Caroline Wilson a serve is about as good as it gets ? She lays the boot in at every opportunity. This is'nt the Davos forum for the WTO nor the opportunism of Mr. Ban. Its Footy.

not high ground at all mate, simply reacting to what I thought was a ....weak post particularly from someone who I really enjoying reading comments from. Reckon it went a bit far, bit to emotional.

Blah Blah Blue said:
not high ground at all mate, simply reacting to what I thought was a ....weak post particularly from someone who I really enjoying reading comments from. Reckon it went a bit far, bit to emotional.

no emotion in it what so ever. its all tongue in cheek mate. The only person who wouldnt see it that way is Ms Wilson. If so it might inspire her to conisder her responsibilities rather than galavnting around world of sports media display scant regard for the norms of journalistic integrity. By the way who did she play for, reminds me a bit of Tilt Carter.