Longy413

Veteran 10k Posts

And Mark how dare you say anything good about Mark Bolton. How did I know Longy would be the first with something negative to say about the article.

Good story. Good on you Bolts. Another ripper game against West Coast to once again stick it up all your knockers on big footy.

And Mark how dare you say anything good about Mark Bolton. How did I know Longy would be the first with something negative to say about the article.

Good story. Good on you Bolts. Another ripper game against West Coast to once again stick it up all your knockers on big footy.

Once again? i wasnt aware this was a common occurance, if it ws he wouldnt be so maligned to begin with.

Who said common, I said once again. He did it against the Swans and if he does it against the Eagles it will be once again, is that too difficult to understand.

Robinson.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21849850%5E19742,00.html

"On supporter websites, he is abused and ridiculed by cowards."

Mark,

Let it be known, that us "cowards" have opinions too. Opinions that we are airing in a public forum, just like you do.

Opinions we are entitled to express, be it positive or negative.

Keep up the "good work"!
Except we don`t get paid for it ... we do it because we are genuinely passionate about it .

Can`t work out where to draw the line between being allowed to offer an opinion and being a coward for doing so .... but .... we are not in the position to challenge Mr Robinson on this issue are we ... so who is the coward ?

Having thrust myself onto Triple M talkback more than once and had myself "cut off" whilst they talk over the top of you then not get the right of reply ... i know only to well who the cowards are ;)

Coo Coo Ka Choo Mr Robinson .... purple heart for you :thumbsu:

Who said common, I said once again. He did it against the Swans and if he does it against the Eagles it will be once again, is that too difficult to understand.

No what is difficult to understand is how one good game amongst plenty of rubbish ones somehow proves the knockers wrong.

Because the way he is spoken about on here it's a wonder he can put one foot in front of the other let alone kick a football. It's also your opinion about games being rubbish. I don't share your thoughts. Every player has poor games and yes he has low possession games but he rarely plays more than half a game and it's not his role to rack up touches. So once again I hope he sticks it up people like you.

I have said before and spoken to friends and we have never heard crap like on here about Bolton at the football and through many Bomber supporter friends, and we go to the football about 12 to 15 times a year. You all feed off each other lets face it. How about you get a mind of your own because my guess is if you hadn't joined big footy you wouldn't be getting around today bagging him.

Dunno abotu everyone else, but ive been bagging him for years. If players are duds, you tend to bag them. Same went with Lalich, Somerville and Henneman. They were all duds yet they were all gone I, and many others were registered on this site. They were much maligned and it obviously wasnt a case of "feeding off each other", it was just that they were crap. Maybe you need to get off your high horse and realise that not every player in red and black should be treated like royalty.

Because the way he is spoken about on here it's a wonder he can put one foot in front of the other let alone kick a football. It's also your opinion about games being rubbish. I don't share your thoughts. Every player has poor games and yes he has low possession games but he rarely plays more than half a game and it's not his role to rack up touches. So once again I hope he sticks it up people like you.

I have said before and spoken to friends and we have never heard crap like on here about Bolton at the football and through many Bomber supporter friends, and we go to the football about 12 to 15 times a year. You all feed off each other lets face it. How about you get a mind of your own because my guess is if you hadn't joined big footy you wouldn't be getting around today bagging him.

What absolute rubbish.

I watch the game with two eyes mate you should try it sometime.

Maybe you need to get off your high horse and realise that not every player in red and black should be treated like royalty.

Well said.

I love my club and will not tolerate mediocrity, if we want to be a super strong side going forward then guys like bolton should be yesterdays news.

I honestly think this board is overall very fair and only very rarely gets personal or goes over the top when criticising players. The old BT and BB were/are a lot worse for this IMO.

The coward line is just silly, not to mention hyprocritical.

Didnt look like Longy was suggesting anything about the article in a negative light or Bolton from where Im reading it. If anything, he's voiced the fact that we're entitled to our opinions on a player whom most of us agree wont help us move forward as a club.

Me thinks you interpreted his response to add weight to your ongoing crusade of late. ;)

Hes a dud, he tries his guts out and everyone respects him for that but the plain and simple truth is that he should not be on our list just for effort.

Didnt look like Longy was suggesting anything about the article in a negative light or Bolton from where Im reading it. If anything, he's voiced the fact that we're entitled to our opinions on a player whom most of us agree wont help us move forward as a club.

Me thinks you interpreted his response to add weight to your ongoing crusade of late. ;)

I think Longy 4 13 is acting a bit like a ladies blouse. Robo makes a good point because the cowards he is referring to are those on this forum who are anonymous, and bag Bolton. At least Robo puts his name to everything he writes. Don't forget, the forum gives you the ability to shitcan, not a licence.

Theres a news conferance being held today where Mark bolton is set to anounce his retirement, siting that it will be his only chance to go out on top of his game ...well done bolts hats of to you mate, very wise choice

Post of the year.... What a ripper. It bought tears to my eyes from the laughter.

I didn't need big footy for me to form an opinion on Bolton or any other player on the list. I had those long before the internet!

We all have players that we think are capable and other people don't rate. For me its Watson and Dyson. I think they are both good players and want to see us retain and/or get more game time. I have also been guilty in the past of supporting players like Cupido that let us down.

I didn't think Bolton should have been on our list at the end of last season, and unless he has some big games will probably form the same opinion come the end of this season.

I think Longy 4 13 is acting a bit like a ladies blouse. Robo makes a good point because the cowards he is referring to are those on this forum who are anonymous, and bag Bolton. At least Robo puts his name to everything he writes. Don't forget, the forum gives you the ability to shitcan, not a licence.

Well said

Robo raises a good point in the article though Bolton does try his arse off and i think the only reason he attracts such a baging is cause he was pick number 4, however if he were taken at pick 34 would we be more inclined to be more lenient on bolts?

Tony Delaney is right!
lets leave bolton alone until he comes back next year to tag goodes and turn our collective ridicule to giraffe man kepler bradley.

signed Anonymous Coward