Demonology

How bad has this site gotten? We are ramping up into the season and half the threads are non football or the same old knitting circle pushing age old agenders, taking potshots and recycling in jokes.

The mods need to crack down as I used to enjoy having a look over there but it is just rubbish now. The good ideas that eminate are swallowed by the volume of waffle, bitching and obscure bibilcal references.

Anyone else agree? Or has it always be trash?

I actually have to agree with you, i used to read the site all the time but lately alot of the threads have been non-footy and even the footy ones havent been very interesting, the site seems to be dominated by a group of old-timers and no-one else can get a word in.

Demonland is much better.

Have to agree with both of you.

I used to love Demonology, would visit it religously even during the off season... but it's just pure crap these days. I visit it maybe once a week at best.

It reminds me a bit of TLC on here. Pretty much full of rubbish, nothing chat and gas bagging with very little football talk.

George on the Outer's reports are very good, if he stopped publishing them I wouldn't bother going there at all.

Demonland on the other hand is a top site for talking football, and they have sensibly added seperate boards for other talk.

I think its just the offseason. There is only so many times you can plan the teams lineup or state that Player A is training the house down. It will pick up when some action begins.

Vandal said:
I think its just the offseason. There is only so many times you can plan the teams lineup or state that Player A is training the house down. It will pick up when some action begins.
Demonland has managed to stay active over the off-season without resorting to rubbish threads.

As a recently joined member of Demonland and Bigfooty I certainly have no grounds to argue demonology has gotten worse, so instead I can offer a relatively unbiased and fresh outlook. Demonland is where I go to get news. It covers the most stuff without getting too cryptic. Simple quick posts and not too much in the way of conversations, there are very few topics that reach a third page, let alone second. Demonology is where I go when I have a lot of time on my hands. IMO they seem to have a greater love of wit and personality through their use of the English language, often opting for discussion over bare facts. Someone may be able to fill me in here, is Demonology the older of the three? By a lot perhaps? It seems to have cultivated a sort of reputation, and a "clique". So much so that I haven't found just cause for registering and posting yet. I imagine I'm a minority, but I reckon there's room for all three sites. Actually, three sites doesn't seem like all that many. When I first went in search of sites built for demon discussion, I expected to wade through heaps before I found a good one. Thoughts anyone?

Haven't posted on Demonology for a long time, occassionally glance at the topics on there but prefer Demonland for the better quality content.

I used to troll the crap out of that board before i found bigfooty... good times. :D

There are some smart cookies over there though.

rick James said:
I used to troll the crap out of that board before i found bigfooty... good times. :D

There are some smart cookies over there though.
Very educated souls indeed over there.

Brock Machine said:
How bad has this site gotten? We are ramping up into the season and half the threads are non football or the same old knitting circle pushing age old agenders, taking potshots and recycling in jokes.

The mods need to crack down as I used to enjoy having a look over there but it is just rubbish now. The good ideas that eminate are swallowed by the volume of waffle, bitching and obscure bibilcal references.

Anyone else agree? Or has it always be trash?

You've just nailed the problem....there are no mods