Descriptions...

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

A major part of my degree includes psychology and the study of how people communicate, and let me tell ya if I was to start up a clinic for big footy posters, I'd make a bloody fortune. :D

ps. Joff, pure thucking gold mate!!:D

Originally posted by collingwood_joffa
I'm me

hahahahahahahhahahahahaahahahahahahahahahaha

GO THE JOFFA !!

Joffa dont change for anybody dude .......... if you ever get sick of the maggies well take you on board at the Hawks ...... youll still get to cheer for a Lonie (the better one..hehehehehe)

Originally posted by ant
Right, well here goes:

I'm very shy
I don't like confrontations
I'm nice/kind (generally)
I have low self esteem
I'm modest
I'm sort of funny in a strange way
I take critisicism extremely well (I'm less prone to react with an expletive or insult)
I have a happy disposition
I'm a procrastinator
I'm very complimentary of others
I get along well with everyone
I'm honest about the important things but I tell a lot of white lies
I'm an actor; I don't let a lot of people see the real me, only my really, really close friends (and everyone at Bigfooty ;) ) lol

Hay Ant you werent very complimentary last cricket season, or shy, or non confrontational etc etc when i dared question Greg Blewett v Matty Elliott! ;)

Depending on who you speak to, I am either a bitch or a sweetheart.
But if I had to describe myself I would say:
I am honest and loyal. I hate liars and I hate being lied to.
I am fairly quiet but I am not shy.There is a big difference between quiet and being shy.
I cannot abide ignorant or foolish people.
I am materialistic.
I am a perfectionist.
I am spoiled and have had an easy path through life ( so far).
I love my family and I love my friends and will do anything to protect them.
I choose my friends for what they are, not who they are.
I am a flirt and I've used it to get my own way. And to get out of traffic infringements. (Don't knock it, it works!) :)
I have a short fuse and a fiery temper, but that's the Irish part of me!
Physically? There is not a lot of me. I am a piss ant. I am 5' 2" and weigh 49 kilos. I have long dark hair and brown eyes.

At my best I am a loyal, trustworthy, honest friend. At my worst I am a bad tempered, self centred bitch.
But to be honest I don't care what anyone else thinks of me. I am what I am and ain't changing.

Ok heres my real description....

Im very shy - Ask everyone that knows me on here, im preety quiet.

I under achieve - Mainly cause Im lazy

I think im a preety kind person, dont have any enemies really, get along with alot of ppl

I dont take life seriously (Well thats what my teachers think anyway)

Im hardly ever upset (It takes alot to upset me)

Im overly obsessed with the Adelaide Football Club

I would do anything for family and friends

Im a very lazy at sport, I havent been to soccer training for 2 months (Thank god we only have 9 players in the team :eek: )

Yea well thats me (I think)

Well, here goes...

I am a socialist with capitalist leanings...

I believe in God...

I often look at the moon and wonder....

I believe in the soul...

I like sports..both watching and participating....

Whilst I don't get depressed I am prone to bouts of melancholy...must be the Irish in me...

I'm not shy...just antisocial...

I think the Face on Mars is real....(we should have a debate on BF about this one day)

I am of generally reserved nature...difficult to warm to initially, but a good mate once the ice is broken...

I could quite easily be a hermit...as long as I had books to read (and the internet...)

I could go on, but I think I have been self indulgent enough already!...

OK this is probably the perfect way to introduce myself as a new poster in Big Footy.
I am 31 years old.
Married with a two year old son.
Support Geelong .... so?
I am down to earth and easy going
I love a beer
I love women. I may be married but it doesn't stop me looking!
And I am basically lazy.
Summing up I am the typical beer loving, women ogling, lazy Aussie male.

By the way, if at any time I offend anyone else here with any of my future posts, please just blame Bee. I work with her and she introduced me to the site.:p

Originally posted by Robbo

By the way, if at any time I offend anyone else here with any of my future posts, please just blame Bee. I work with her and she introduced me to the site.:p

It's okay...a friend of Bee is a friend of me! :D

The Hitman

Originally posted by BUBBALOUIS

Hay Ant you werent very complimentary last cricket season, or shy, or non confrontational etc etc when i dared question Greg Blewett v Matty Elliott! ;)

hehe well, some things needed to be said and if it's over the computer, I'm a completely different person :)

At the moment, I'd say they're both stuffed. :D

Originally posted by lioness22
Ummmmmmm...........let's see. I reckon I have a fantastic personality, that probably sounds heaps arrogant but it's not meant to!!!!!!!!!!!

Looks wise, I don't rate myself very highly, although a lot of people disagree with me. Whatever. :D LOL

I'M A TALKER. Incredibly shy when you first meet me, but give me 5 mins to get comfy and it's very hard to shut me up. :D

I'm very loyal to those I really care about, my trust in people is often my biggest downfall, but it's just how I am.

Best word that sums me up is.........UNIQUE. :D In every way. And proud of it.

OK I am sure I'll edit this lots LOL. But that's the basics.

I have to say I'm heaps like you.
I trust people too much and always get stuffed (well not always but you get what i mean)
I'm loud... very loud but i'm shy at first
And yeah I'm too obsessed with footy... but you can never love something too much! :)

Originally posted by Robbo
OK this is probably the perfect way to introduce myself as a new poster in Big Footy.
I am 31 years old.
Married with a two year old son.
Support Geelong .... so?
I am down to earth and easy going
I love a beer
I love women. I may be married but it doesn't stop me looking!
And I am basically lazy.
Summing up I am the typical beer loving, women ogling, lazy Aussie male.

Welcome Aboard.... all i can say is that with a name like Robbo i doubt you can do much wrong! ;) :D

Ok.
I'm lazy, tactless and stubborn.
I get the irrits pretty easily.
I rarely admit that I'm wrong, even when I know I am, I just hope everyone forgets what I said;) ...I don't sound like a very nice person, do I?
My friends say I'm smart and funny, and I reckon I am too, so I won't argue with them.
I'm supposedly honest and trustworthy because everyone entrusts me with their secrets.
I reckon I'm alright.

I am a eternal optimist
I dont get angry easily (believe it or not)
I have a laid back attitude
I am short
I will pull down any tall poppy that crosses my path (part of being short)
I have a split personality
I come accross as arogant (for some stupid reason)
I do the bare minimal
I spend most of my effort planing for the future
I try not to dwell on the past
My love life comes in spurts (I am currently in a drought)
I drink heavily
I frequently get lost
I am average looking (not ugly but nothin special)
I rely on charm/comedy to win people over
I am not a atheletic
I hate low body image
I have a high personality image
I am loyal to the end and dont like change
I believe in God
I am either the life of the party or the boring person sitting in the corner (Never in between)
I do lot loose arguements
I am a good friend
I have a soft spots for blondes and chicks with CLASS
I cant stand run of the mill scrags

Here is Nick Smart!

I am lazy yet motivated.

im easy going, laid back and down to earth.

Im one of those people that can't stand other people not liking me, whether it is on BigFooty or every day life.

I consider myself very loyal to my friends and family. I am a good-hearted person, and try to be very friendly and polite.

I am obsessed with sport, AFL in particular, and further to that extent, the mighty Collingwood Football Club.

I am currently heading into my senior year of school, and I look forward to the challenges that lie ahead when I finish.

When i meet someone for the first time, i don't want them walking away thinking he's a bit of **** or an idiot etc. I prefer for them to walk away thinking that im a good bloke or something like that.

Mags - 16

Shy and don't like to do much.

Run the Collingwood Rivals site all on my own. :eek:

I don't really give a **** what anybody thinks about me

Obbessed With Collingwood And Footy To Much.

Nice Person

Tell Ppl As I See It

Spend way too much time on bigfooty.

Not Rich, Not Poor

And In Love With The Most Gorgeous Babe On Bigfooty, Freo Fan :p and shes all mine as well :) Love Ya Babe

When I set mine to something I mostly stick too it and get it done.

And Hope To Represent Australia In Taekwondo.

When I am sparring in competions it does take me alot too get pissed off when im not scoring points.

Mags

Re: Re: Re: Re: Descriptions...

Originally posted by BUBBALOUIS

Nothing personal dude ...... just that you describe yourself as energitec/lazy, happy/sad, strong/weak etc etc .lol

Sounds like he's a man of contradictions, which makes for interesting conversation. :)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Descriptions...

Originally posted by ant

Sounds like he's a man of contradictions, which makes for interesting conversation. :)

Hmmm...me, the centre of interesting conversation?

Never!:mad:

The Hitman

Okay well when I wrote the first one I wasn't in the best of moods so I decided to come back and write a more realistic description of myself.

Since I was little i've learnt not to trust people, doing so only leads to getting hurt, for more than enough times i've experienced.
I have my moments, i'm either extremely happy and hyperactive or down in the dumps for no apparent
reason.
As I said, I have no confidence, I don't like the way I look or act so I don't see why anyone else should.
I try to be as good a friend as possible, but me being stubborn doesn't help in arguments, i refuse to back down, which i guess proves my stupidity.
I do things on the spurr of the moment, i don't stop to think, again, not my strongest point, lol
I can't sit down for more than 10 minutes at a time.
I'm either confused most of the time or in my own little world away from everything and everyone
I love my sport, and im passionate towards it.
I get bored too easily and I love trying new things.
I'm not the best person around, but i try
Fitness is my life.
Im not easily motivated, but once i am there's nothing that can stop me.
I don't care if people like me or not, but don't expect to be liked back, because i can't do the whole sucking up thing, if u don't like me, then i don't like u.
I don't believe in normality, it's just a figment of peoples imagination, normal is what humanity
claims it to be and I think thats wrong, everyone should be equal.. if normal is expected then i
wanna be strange.

Originally posted by *miss_magpie*
Okay well when I wrote the first one I wasn't in the best of moods so I decided to come back and write a more realistic description of myself.

Since I was little i've learnt not to trust people, doing so only leads to getting hurt, for more than enough times i've experienced.
I have my moments, i'm either extremely happy and hyperactive or down in the dumps for no apparent
reason.
As I said, I have no confidence, I don't like the way I look or act so I don't see why anyone else should.
I try to be as good a friend as possible, but me being stubborn doesn't help in arguments, i refuse to back down, which i guess proves my stupidity.
I do things on the spurr of the moment, i don't stop to think, again, not my strongest point, lol
I can't sit down for more than 10 minutes at a time.
I'm either confused most of the time or in my own little world away from everything and everyone
I love my sport, and im passionate towards it.
I get bored too easily and I love trying new things.
I'm not the best person around, but i try
Fitness is my life.
Im not easily motivated, but once i am there's nothing that can stop me.
I don't care if people like me or not, but don't expect to be liked back, because i can't do the whole sucking up thing, if u don't like me, then i don't like u.
I don't believe in normality, it's just a figment of peoples imagination, normal is what humanity
claims it to be and I think thats wrong, everyone should be equal.. if normal is expected then i
wanna be strange.

Now thats my kind of woman! ;)

I was born in NSW yet I love my footy, even though my family is league mad. But i like my league too.

OK I am:
Loving - towards my family and close friends.
Emotional - i get really excited over not much at all
Passionate - about my footy and hockey

I tend to smile over nothing, resulting in many people asking "what are you up to?", "why are you smiling?" or "what's wrong with you?". I think it's stupid as we all have the freedom to smile and it makes me feel good!
I think everyone should be treated equal and everyone gets to say their side of the story.
Tolerance needs more practice.
I think I'm easy going, i love having a good time and i looove going to the Royal Show and making myself sick ;).
Parties are my thing but I don't over do it.
I enjoy finding out about people's life, i've been called a people observer more than once aswell.
I have heaps of friends but don't hang around with the 'in' crowd. As long as I'm happy, i don't care about my appearance...

I like to be an individual.
And I don't really like talking about myself.