Oct 9, 2000
Gold Coast, QLD
Boston Red Sox (MLB)
FFS, fair dinkum Dids.
You are a lot bloody better than what you are showing!

Pathetic. That was one of the worst games I have ever seen from him. What the hell is wrong with him?

Fumbling, dropping easy chest marks, missing goals from 15 metres out.

Listening to the game on radio, after he missed that simple goal, from the crowd I heard a very loud and clear: "WE SHOULD HAVE TRADED YOU FOR STEVENS WHEN WE HAD THE CHANCE!" Fair comment? I think so too.

Shape up, Dids....

yeh his kicking this year has been shocking.. hes kicked many a behind we know didak can slot. i was pulling my hair out when he missed that 15m chance

his form sums up how the season has been so far, pretty ordinary
he has shown glimpses, last night was an example, but to often last night he stuffed up
im hoping one day soon he just grabs a game by the scruff of the neck and leads the Pies to victory, that would be very nice
we all know what he is capable of, and hopefully he shows that soon
i thought from where i was in the stands against saints he was very ordinary, and watching it on telly last night he was better, different perspectives though...

Originally posted by gingerthedog
stevens to collingwood

didak to port

id know what i would have taken balmey

Very good point that.

What did you offer up in the end? Scotland and McGough wasn't it?

im glad we didnt trade didak - i have faith in him...but its limited of course hehe ;)

i think last night he was pretty poor in his set shots (**** in fact) and some of his disposals but i took great pleasure in his running game - tackling and chasing

i LOVE seeing our forwards run hard and chase - its so awesome to see

He can learn to be an even more dangerous forward option... give him more time at it and he could improve to being a star, maybe. The talent and creativity are there, the kicking can be excellent, (although it can be ordinary,) and he's learning to use his skill to win oneonone marks in the forward line. Very cool marks he's been taking. I think Mick should give him ever more space to showboat and lairize, because he's maybe got what it takes to be a mini-daicos-type creative dominant forward. He's still a long way away from that, on most weeks' form. He's still a bit more spectacular than he is useful... but if he improves his game each year for the next few years running, I'll be very happy with what we see at the end of that. He's not that far of taking "the next step," to use a dodgy footy cliche.

I can think of a lot more useless players running around for Collingwood at the moment.

Originally posted by gingerthedog
stevens to collingwood

didak to port

id know what i would have taken balmey

Do you really think. That port would have taken that trade, Port hate us and we hate them. There is no bloody way that, that trade was EVER going to happen. Put yourself in theire shoes would you have taken Didak for Steven? NEVER. We could have offered Didak, McGough, O'bree, Lokan and Licuria and they still would have said nah mate, we'd rather have nothing.

Originally posted by guess_who
Do you really think. That port would have taken that trade, Port hate us and we hate them.

Yes they would have.

They underrated Scotland and they over-rated Didak. Plus Didak was under contract and could not be traded unless he agreed to go.

Didak owes us in spades for his loyalty and all I see is attempts to take mark of the year.

I want to see a lot more from Didak - I know he is capable of it.

We Showed him a Lot of Faith and So fair hes given us **** all back except for the Anzac Game. For a Number 3 Pick he really shlould be better than this.

I'd kill for Stevens right about now. If he doesn't shape up i dont know what im gonna do..

As Zeke said how much Longer can we play him on Talent alone?

I think he needs a run in the Magoo's!

Everything is easy in hindsight, but.......

With hindsight in mind, would collingwood supporter's been happy with a straight swap of Guerra for Didak?

As a Port supporter I am much more disappointed in loosing Guerra (due to choco's ineptness), than Stevens (haven't missed him at all, just ****ed we got nothing for the show pony).

Seems only Port supporters truely appreciated Guerra as a player (and are the only ones not surprised by his feats fo far). Even the Saints weren't too excited, they just happened to offer more than the Kangaroos did.

Originally posted by dyertribe
Very good point that.

What did you offer up in the end? Scotland and McGough wasn't it?
Plus the first round pick (Morrison for us). I would much rather have kept Heath and taken Morrison than get Stevens but for Heath we got Hall. Who knows how 18 year olds will develop but these are 2 biguns which we will need pretty soon.

I'm not at all unhappy about not getting Stevens.

Originally posted by Poet from Port
With hindsight in mind, would collingwood supporter's been happy with a straight swap of Guerra for Didak?
Didak just wasn;t for sale. Swap of Scotland for guerra might have been the go. Both better than their coaches rated them but not able to prove it for similar reasons of lack of opportunity. Scotland would walk into Ports team right now and guerra would similarly walk into Collingwood's.

PS good to see Mahoney do well.

Originally posted by hotpie
Didak owes us in spades for his loyalty and all I see is attempts to take mark of the year.

I want to see a lot more from Didak - I know he is capable of it.
Yep and last Friday night was about the limit of my patience. About to become number one whipping boy. I've got cam at CHF, McKee, Kinnear & Williams banished and I'm running out of things to whinge about and to blame our predicament on.

Frankly Didak has been very dissapointing for 2 years now. Time to make a mark on the game and not by chasing the car.

Give him time for his balls to drop! Has just turned 21 and has probably been caught up in the hype we've all built up around him. Still think when he finds his mark and pulls his head in a bit, in years to come there will be plenty of no.4's on our backs!

Joke is wearing very thin with Kinnear, Williams and unco Tex.

As Mentioned before it is good to see the little Bugger (Mahoney) Be in Ports best this week.

Dacosian Didak is right, we've put to much on him, i admit he should be better than this at the Mom. but give him some more time to shape up, he is 21. Many a Player has blossomed later than he.

Originally posted by Daicosian Didak
Give him time for his balls to drop! Has just turned 21 and has probably been caught up in the hype we've all built up around him. Still think when he finds his mark and pulls his head in a bit, in years to come there will be plenty of no.4's on our backs!
By 21 Daicos was an accomplished midfielder and a dangerous forward with numerous 6+ bags to his name. I hate seeing people compare Didak to Daicos. They are not even in the same ball park and never will be. I think Didak can play but he ain't proving a heck of a lot at present.

Didak