Peel Thunder
Fair dinkum, is there any floating around the club? You'd reckon CC is walking around the club handing out floggings with a bit of wet lettuce.

After the bad press surrounding Polak and Dodd, you'd think if the club were going to grant permission for some players to have a drink it would be on the proviso that they did it at their mates place instead of in public. What did they expect would happen? Despite the inevitable media beat up of the incident, there is clearly something in it. And the response? Boys will be boys, they'll learn from it.

FFS, our club is imploding. :mad:

I saw a few of the boys at the Red Rock on Thursday night, and they were pretty p*ssed. Behaving themselves though.

Meh, I don't have a problem with them going out and drinking. I'm slightly more concerned about the fact they're playing like crap.

DISCIPLINE? Now there is a word that has no relevance as far as the FFC is concerned.

Rob said:
After the bad press surrounding Polak and Dodd, you'd think if the club were going to grant permission for some players to have a drink it would be on the proviso that they did it at their mates place instead of in public. What did they expect would happen? Despite the inevitable media beat up of the incident, there is clearly something in it. And the response? Boys will be boys, they'll learn from it.

Agreed, their timing couldn't be worse.

In isolation this incident would be fairly minor, in our current circumstance this incident adds momentum to everyone with an agenda.

They should have got p1ssed with the Yuppie and Connolly around a bonfire. :rolleyes:

Maybe the coach said these next 9 weeks are going to be the hardest in your lives. Enjoy this weekend, then buckle down for the rest of the year.

I guess like the Crows firewalking, the Bombers bonfires, the Saints movie night... and like everything else in footy... if we win the next 9 games, it's a genius of a bonding session, getting the team to enjoy their footy, becoming more of a team. If we continue to play like we have for the past 3 weeks, then it's just another display of the ineptitude of the team, the coaching staff and the whole club.

And the other thing... it appears after reading the story is that we are all hearing 3rd hand information... the lady who rang 6PR wasn't at the bar, she was the taxi driver who drove a guy who was... so beware of chinese whispers.

Slacker said:
In isolation this incident would be fairly minor, in our current circumstance this incident adds momentum to everyone with an agenda.

Ah agendas!

9.00: Arrive at work
9.10: Coffee
9.15: Read email
9.25: Slag off Dockers on Bigfooty
9.30: Check in tray

Seriously, what happened? I don't buy the Worst and don't listen to 6PR, so I'm missing out on my Docker rumours...

Rob said:
Fair dinkum, is there any floating around the club? You'd reckon CC is walking around the club handing out floggings with a bit of wet lettuce... FFS, our club is imploding. :mad:

The players go and ask permission to have a drink... in the mid-season break ... and you think the club is imploding due to a lack of discipline.

Can you just run that by me again.

Mr Q said:
Seriously, what happened? I don't buy the Worst and don't listen to 6PR, so I'm missing out on my Docker rumours...

Same... what "allegedly" happened. Did some young blokes have a few too many on their week off?? Goodness. How shameful.

I am shocked to find that footy players go to pubs and imbibe with their mates, this is the first I have heard of it and it is strange to see that in 100 + years of footy no one has ever done this before!!!!!.

If people are prepared to listen to that radio station that is sliding quickly down the ratings scale (shall we say imploding), what do we expect?.

Boys will be boys, hope no powder residue was found in the toilets?.

ImperialPurple said:
Same... what "allegedly" happened. Did some young blokes have a few too many on their week off?? Goodness. How shameful.

I have been advised by my two workmates (one a knitter and the other a person with a loose halo) and they have advised that some of the boys had a drinking and pool session at a pub in Freo area. Lots of alcohol was consumed and one person was reported to have paraded around the pool table with his pants down, I assume from not having sunk a ball. No damage was done(property or person), just some inebriated boys.

Media making a mountain out of a molehill.

Can we just compile a list of what was not done on the weekend (AFAIK) by anyone related to the FFC:
1) Drove a car drunk
2) ran away from the cops after driving drunk
3) forged a prescription
4) slept with a teammates wife
5) groped a woman's breast at a club
6) urinated on a woman's leg at a bar
7) woke up outside a police station the next morning
8) had rape allegations made against them
9) had phone conversations with convicted criminals immediately after a shooting

Anything else?

ThePope said:
Can we just compile a list of what was not done on the weekend (AFAIK) by anyone related to the FFC:
1) Drove a car drunk
3) forged a prescription
9) had phone conversations with convicted criminals immediately after a shooting

Anything else?

Played football?

ThePope said:
1) Drove a car drunk
3) forged a prescription

Anything else?

Thought about how they could help their club improve.