Bloods22

gday guys, long time reader first time writer..

watched the game on Sunday and i must say i was very impressed with the way the young kids played (mind u it was only carlton)

just wanted ppls thoughts on Dunn, seems to be a very impressive player and loved the way he hit the packs! I know its a very premature comparison of him compared to another play but i do see a lot of Chad Cornes in him.. has shown that he can play up forward and kick some goals but i also like when he played on a wing and was following the ball around..

Both Cornes and Dunn are both 192cms in height.. and although cornes weighs 6 more kilos i dont thik that is an issue as another big pre season in the weight room will do him the world of good!!

just wondering what people think of him as a footballer and how he will be used at the MFC and also the comparison between him and Cornes?

Lynden Dunn has some serious potential and is just one of our good young kids to look forward in the future

along with sylvia, petterd, mclean, bate, frawley, buckley

i still dont think we know where his best position is yet but i hope he doesnt get dropped and that Riley keeps giving the kids a go.

he has a long way to go him and chad cornes should not be used in the same sentence at the moment

One of my personal favourites, well...In a long list of players. I think it's flattering him a hell of a lot comparing him to Cornes but we can only hope that he turns out to be a player as good as Cornes. I see him having a long association with the club and is part of a new generation bringing the team forward:thumbsu:

his skills are quite decent and some the goals he kicks at training are ridiculous. torps from the boundary line 45m out that just go straight through the middle,

at the moment us demon fans should be more focused on the progress of Juice Newton and restoring some pride in the club and winning afew more games.

i go to quite afew melbourne games because my partner follows them & i think he needs to improve his work ethic abit his got undoubted talent but needs to improve his work ethic, would you agree your future kpp are a little small, i think bate is going to be top notch but is he big enough to hold down chf, is rivers big enough for chb or dunn for that matter thoe u found a keeper in newton.

I like him. He seems to have something about him that really comes off well on the footy field. Good athletic body, a good footy brain and he's hungry. I remember his first game against Geelong in the pouring rain last year, kicked 2 goals with something like his first 3 kicks, all in the 1st quarter, always willing to have a shot.

I agree he looks the goods.

He does not however play tall, and i don't think I've seen him take a contested mark.

Therefore he won't be a Chad Cornes type. I reckon more like Embley from The WCE.