lou22

carlton
The afl are the biggest joke collingwood and hawthorn are going to get priority picks and we get nothing. We have the worst list in the afl and we dont get pp because we're on 22pts that is b--- s---. We will beat essendon this week beacause essendon dont want us to get a pp they will throw game away like they did in 2001 round 22 vs richmond to avoid us in the finals.
The system is so unfair.

I hope im wrong

Pick 1 collingwood
pick 2 Hawthorn
pick 3 Collingwood
Pick 4 Hawthorn
Pick 5 Carlton
Pick 6 Essendon

lou22 said:
The afl are the biggest joke collingwood and hawthorn are going to get priority picks and we get nothing. We have the worst list in the afl and we dont get pp because we're on 22pts that is b--- s---. We will beat essendon this week beacause essendon dont want us to get a pp they will throw game away like they did in 2001 round 22 vs richmond to avoid us in the finals.
The system is so unfair.

I hope im wrong

Pick 1 collingwood
pick 2 Hawthorn
pick 3 Collingwood
Pick 4 Hawthorn
Pick 5 Carlton
Pick 6 Essendon

that'll kill me...

I know, it's BS.

We've had to play Collingwood, Hawthorn, Essendon and Richmond twice. Funnily enough, those teams have been our only scalps for the year. Because of this uneven draw, we'll lose our priority pick. An absolute rort!

I hope Carlton beat us by 10 goals and miss the PP, anyway u always enjoy beating Essendon i hope it continues, we have nothing to play for anyway
Enjoy ur win :)

essendon said:
I hope Carlton beat us by 10 goals and miss the PP, anyway u always enjoy beating Essendon i hope it continues, we have nothing to play for anyway
Enjoy ur win :)

Looking forward to it :D Be nice to get a big win.

Funkalicous said:
I know, it's BS.

.... we'll lose our priority pick. An absolute rort!
Eh ? "Our" priority pick ? They don't comes as of right, you have to earn them. They are won in the minds of the match committee and coaching staff.

I'm going to be fully p****d off if the Dons throw this,and we miss the pick.

There has to be some reward for this shocking season, and the only thing I can see is the picks.

No point winning games that mean nothing in the overall context of the season.. picks are heaps more important to our future

Either way, Carlton loose out.Pick up the wooden spoon or miss out on the priority pick..............take your pick. :)

Blues_Man said:
the word is "lose" go and check with your teacher.
dumb bummers are everywhere :rolleyes:

Thanks for the correction Bum Burgler,4000 odd posts you have and i gather
most of them correcting peoples spelling mistakes....good onya. :eek:

lou22 said:
they will throw game away like they did in 2001 round 22 vs richmond to avoid us in the finals.
The system is so unfair.

The same team that knocked Carlton out of the finals two weeks later.
I'm still shattered you threw that game against Melbourne in the 2000 finals so you wouldn't have to play us in the GF.

It's good Carlton supporters think that there is this massive rivalry between the two clubs and Essendon would actually care so much as to throw a game based on what draft picks their opposition get, but the fact of the matter is Essendon/Essendon supporters don't care about Carlton. In 2000-2001 you used to ******** us a bit, but we lost interest when you started winning wooden spoons.

lou22 said:
The system is so unfair.

I hope im wrong

Pick 1 collingwood
pick 2 Hawthorn
pick 3 Collingwood
Pick 4 Hawthorn
Pick 5 Carlton
Pick 6 Essendon
carlton are only on 18 points

why did hird come out with a press conference this week the week carlton play essendon?

its cause they can't stand losing to us and this was a perfect way for essendon to gee themselves up for a big game. james hird is essendon if they lose to us on sunday then there is still a chance that 2005 will be essendon's worst year under sheedy.
essendon have 15 other teams to worry about and would rather see carlton win a spoon that miss out on 1 player.

gandaal said:
Campo has already been replaced, and we've got a few inside midfielders lining up to replace Kouta. Adam Bentick would be one, 34 possessions on the weekend.

:)
Well done to Adam, but don't sell Essendon's youth battalion short.

Don't worry Richmond hopefully will throw the game tommorow so Hawthorn won't get priority picks either

1. Collingwood
2. Collingwood
3. Carlton
4. Hawthorn
5. Essendon

Funkalicous said:
I know, it's BS.

We've had to play Collingwood, Hawthorn, Essendon and Richmond twice. Funnily enough, those teams have been our only scalps for the year. Because of this uneven draw, we'll lose our priority pick. An absolute rort!

What are you complaining about you should have made the finals with that soft draw.

gandaal said:
Campo has already been replaced, and we've got a few inside midfielders lining up to replace Kouta. Adam Bentick would be one, 34 possessions on the weekend.

:)
I'd say Bentick is a Ratten replacement. Kouta though... nobody could raplace him.

Id like to see us play just bad enough to get a draw, but we are playing well atm and with what i saw of the bombers last week they wont need to throw it!!

A Draw and a collingwood team getting smashed would make me happy this weekend :D

TheBlueblood said:
A Draw and a collingwood team getting smashed would make me happy this weekend :D

If that happened, Carlton could avoid the spoon AND get draft picks.

Make it happen Dennis. ;)

What is disturbing to me, are the Essendon supporters in this thread who want their club to lose to Carlton, what a disgrace.

I'd love Carlton to have a few good picks at the end of this year, but I'd prefer a confidence boosting win over the Bombers tomorrow! We'd still end up with 5th pick, which is quite good, especially in a very even draft. Who knows? We could end up with a star!

Funkalicous said:
If that happened, Carlton could avoid the spoon AND get draft picks.

Make it happen Dennis. ;)

100 point draw would do it now! Reckon Sheeds would be open to bribery?