Everyone's Membership Status

• Thread starter Thread starter lose

Bit of talk from a few people around that if our performances continue on the bleak path seen lately some won't be renewing as members next year..

Thought it'd be good to see what every ones membership status is..

Member: yes
If not, why?:
Type: red legs
Consecutive Yrs: 14
Next yr: most certainly

How often do u get to games: whenever possible, have only got to 1st round so far due to playing footy and being flat chat on the farm (stuff you to the olds for going to Thailand)

Get amongst it guys, be interesting to see everyone's situation

Member: Yes.
Type: Country membership/consecutive for 5 years.
Next year: ****ing of course.

Why the shit wouldn't you renew? If you're a Melbourne supporter you stick with the club even if they're going shit. The fact is, it will turn around. Probably sooner than a lot of us think, and then everyone will be like OMFG I'M A MEMBER HAVE BEEN THROUGH TEH BAD TEIMz trollfa.jpg.

Stop being dicks and renew your membership with the greatest club in the AFL every year.

Member: Yes
Type: 11 game GA
Years: 3
Next year: Depends on if I have the dosh on hand, I'm going to the States for three and a half months at the end of the year and will have to renew when I get back, so I will be fair dinkum flat broke.
If/when I have the dosh, of course.
How often do you go: Whenever possible - been to all that I get let into bar the Saints game, and going to the Blues game.

Type: FULL AFL Melbourne CLub Support and MCC/MFC club support
Consecutive Yrs: 21
Next yr: most certainly. I hate it when "supporters" threathen to rip up their membership. It's MY club. Not the presidents, not the coaching staff, not schwabb's.
Do you rip up your citizenship because you don't like the current government?

How often do u get to games: Whenever possible. Pretty much every game in Melbourne unless I have a wedding or something I can't get out of.

Type: Presidents Club
Consecutive Yrs: 20+ years
Next yr: Without doubt
How often do u get to games: 0 so far this year (personal family reasons)

Type: 11-game
Consecutive Yrs: 14 years, with one year off in 2002 when I was O/S.
Next yr: Why stop now?
How often do u get to games: Ay least half a dozen. I don't always use all my membership games because I work on weekends quite a bit.

Type: 3 game
Consectutive: 1st year
Next year: Yes
Games: usually 3-5 games per year.

You recon things are hard here being a Dees supporter.....

Go and watch some of the fanatical Soccer supporters of second string BPL clubs... They go and watch their clubs get smashed week in week out by 'super clubs' with no salary caps, to only get relegated back to another division!!

We have had a very bad patch over the past few seasons, but the AFL is a well run organization, who provide a level playing field...

If you wanna rip your membership up, then do it!!! Go and join the Tig supporters who have ripped and re-taped for years!!!!

Been a member for 5 years now. Was a member as a kid, but stopped for a while.

I'm a premium member (the package I forget). I have reserved seats on level 2 in the Southern stand and access to the Hassett room. Also have grand final guarentee and its a 15 game membership.

I attend almost all home games and 2-3 away games (if I know someone who barracks for the opposition, my mrs hates going to away games).

Also will be heading to the GABBA for the game against Brisbane mid-year.

Type: 11 game
Consecutive Yrs: 3
How often do you get to games: Depends on the fixture. Less Sunday games thanks.
Next year: Probably. Might wait til after Round 1.

Member: Yes indeed.
Type: Adult 11
Consecutive Yrs: 8
Next yr: death, taxes and my melbourne membership!

I get to as many games as I can in Melbourne - don't travel interstate often enough, but might do it in the coming year.

Type: Adult 11
Consecutive Yrs: First
Next yr: Yep
How often do you get to games: Not as often as I would like playing myself on Saturday. Luckily we have quite a few Sunday games I can get to.

Member - Yes, bought 2 this year and will continue to do so
Type - 11 game for one, 3 game for the other which is in Dads name and will do each year since he passed away.
Years - 11 years for my usual one, first year for the 3 game.
Get to games as often as possible but also watch my brother play each week locally and that can clash.

If not, why?:
Type: 3 game
Consecutive Yrs: 1
Next yr: Yes, maybe upgrade to 11, depending on sporting commitments

How often do u get to games: Can get to Friday and sunday... as well as the occasional on Sat night... probably 4-5 a year...

Type: Country
Consecutive: 3rd year
Next year: Hell yes.

Type: demon seats
Consecutive Yrs: 4
Next yr: yes

I've been a member every year since i've moved to melbourne.

How often do u get to games: most home/away melbourne games

If not, why?:
Type: Trident 15
Consecutive Yrs: 5
Next yr: Of course. I pay by monthly DDebit so I sign up automatically straight away. I might one day downgrade to an 11 game but I'm going to pretty much every game in Melbourne (I've only missed the saints game this year and rd 1-2 last year (overseas) but that's pretty much it). I love going to the footy and think the $50 odd is money well spent

Yes
Trident 15
4th year
Might upgrade next year to the legends membership but if not back with the trident 15
Very Rarely miss a game, Went to every game in Melbourne last year apart from when I was overseas for 5 weeks, only missedthe Saints game this year because i had tickets to something else and didn't realize we were playing on saturday night, hopefully won't miss another this year. Try and do 1 away game a year as well, Swans in Canberra 2009, Brisbane at the Gabba 2010, nothing last year because i was overseas and probably Port in Darwin or Freo at Subi this year.

Member - Yes, bought 2 this year and will continue to do so
Type - 11 game for one, 3 game for the other which is in Dads name and will do each year since he passed away.
Years - 11 years for my usual one, first year for the 3 game.
Get to games as often as possible but also watch my brother play each week locally and that can clash.

What a nice thing to do Cowboy...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

What era did your dad support MFC for???

[/B]

What a nice thing to do Cowboy...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

What era did your dad support MFC for???

Dad barracked for the Dees all his life (mid 1950s) and was a member for most of those also. Promised him I'd buy one each year for him for the rest of my life, but he had one that was $400 and I cant afford that so I get the 3 game membership but in his name. Feels good to take it to each game. :)

Great stuff mate. Way to keep the old man's spirit alive.

I have bought my four nieces and nephews memberships every year since their birth. They are all under 7 and love the Dees as a result. It is a bit sad sitting with them at the footy at the moment. They don't get why we never get to sing the song at the end of the match. :(

Member: Yes.
Type: AFL club support Melbourne
Years: Over 20. Was a VFL Park member before AFL members moved to MCG. MFC club support ever since. Over 20 yrs. Two kids are AFL club support Melbourne too.

Next yr: Of course. Followed Melbourne so long now that I cannot give up. ever.

Normally get to about 10 to 12 games in the bad years (2007 -?) and in good years every game at MCG and Etihad.