Sydneyfan

S’roos, Brisbane Lions, N Syd Bears
I was wondering whether anyone shares their name with a famous person, I share my name with Geelong captain, Ben Graham. Our similarities end there though, I can't kick the footy nearly as far, I'm a fair few inches shorter, and don't look like I'll be making the AFL anytime soon.

From time to time, especially when I lived in Melbourne, people have joked about my name (How's it going with the Cats?).
But, it's not that much of a coincidence that a famous person shares my name after all, my name is not the most unique name in the world.

A couple of years back at uni there was a guy at uni with exactly the same name (Benjamin William Graham), he was only a few months younger than me too, spooky :eek: , luckily I had no administrative problems at uni over this, I was surprised I kept on expecting to get someone else's results!

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Apparently, my name has been sighted adorning the side of a florist's delivery van doing the rounds in Eltham! :o I'm yet to see any evidence of this, btw.

LOL thank goodness it is only your name on the side of the truck, thought you might have been road kill.:D

My nephew shares his name with an infamous Melbourne footy journalist who is also on 'Talking Footy' (at least I think he's still on). No, not Caro! He also shares it with the current Sheriff of Cook County Illinois (Chicago).

A Catholic high school in country NSW was named after me! ;) Well, not exactly..... I've never been that religious! :eek:

My dad grew up with a kid named John Lennon, right in the middle of the Beatles craze to. One time when they were up to no good the Cops stopped them and asked them questions and there names and when Dads friend replied John Lennon they thought he was being cheeky so they arrested him :) Hahah

Oh and i have a mate, well more of an aqaintence(sp), ive been clubbing with him a few times and his name is Ben Cousens. Not the same spelling though.

dockerbabe... o'neill ???

share the name with a 300 pound 7-1 basketballer?
wow, didnt think anyone else would be called shaquille !!!

j/k

donald mcdonald

Don't like my name - utterly boring, apparently I was named after one of my Mum's pets (thanks Mum)

My cousin's name is Jonathon Hay, though.

And another cousin's name is Paul Couch, but he's the real thing.

Originally posted by Jars458
I had a mate in England called Michael Caine

Many people call me Mel Gibson.:eek:

Homer Simpson kinda sounds like Mel Gibson, time to clean the ears out! :D

I share a name with a former Rugby League player, there was a game in Adelaide a few years back (prior to superleague) and we were standing on the hill when someone from behind yelled out "Your a f***ing useless c*** <insert name here>", I turned around ready to start something, when I realised that the comments were aimed on field.

Someone commited a pretty heinous crime 4 years ago in Queensland and the perpetrator had the same name as myself (and exact same spelling as well). Copped some crap at work for a few days after that.