Fevola's Attitude

Tassie blues

Fevola’s attitude tonight was terrible, not just the indecent in the 2nd quarter, and then after the game he was hugging most of the saints players and it was as if he didn’t care that the blues lost the clubs must important game in half a decade. Nathan Buckley’s comments after the game were spot on and it looked terrible. Put this with his supposed comments about Sydney’s offer at the Jeff Fenech fight and I wouldn’t be surprised if the coaching staff, and the players were sick of him.
I always believed that Fev was too important to trade but if we can get a suitable deal I think Carlton would be wise to get rid of him and start afresh.

Your kidding me ?

Fevola is a match winner, the blues would be nuts to let him go.

Sure his body language can be shocking, reminds me of Richo a few years back, but he will win you more games then he will lose you matches.

Fevola’s attitude tonight was terrible, not just the indecent in the 2nd quarter, and then after the game he was hugging most of the saints players and it was as if he didn’t care that the blues lost the clubs must important game in half a decade. Nathan Buckley’s comments after the game were spot on and it looked terrible. Put this with his supposed comments about Sydney’s offer at the Jeff Fenech fight and I wouldn’t be surprised if the coaching staff, and the players were sick of him.
I always believed that Fev was too important to trade but if we can get a suitable deal I think Carlton would be wise to get rid of him and start afresh.

I seriously wouldn't just blame Fev. We really don't have another target up forward. Fisher's worth is diminishing by the game.

Your kidding me ?

Fevola is a match winner, the blues would be nuts to let him go.

Sure his body language can be shocking, reminds me of Richo a few years back, but he will win you more games then he will lose you matches.

This fev bashing is pathetic... he played on a gun defender still kicked 3 battled his guts out and gave away one 50 big #####ing deal some of u guys are frigging babies.

If you don't want to be there, we don't want you there. I shudder to think who the hell is going to kick our goals however.

Move Waite back to the forward line, and we play guys like Edwards and Kreuzer up there. Not unlike Richmond and how they have move Richo up the ground, our mids would look at the jumper, and look for Fevola. Considering he is in contract negotiations, i thought his display was terrible tonight.

This fev bashing is pathetic... he played on a gun defender still kicked 3 battled his guts out and gave away one 50 big #####ing deal some of u guys are frigging babies.

But he's been doing it forever. Is he ever going to grow up? :mad:

Move Waite back to the forward line, and we play guys like Edwards and Kreuzer up there. Not unlike Richmond and how they have move Richo up the ground, our mids would look at the jumper, and look for Fevola. Considering he is in contract negotiations, i thought his display was terrible tonight.

Edwards is a joke... would not kick more than 12 goals in a season at Full Fwd.... Waite's turnover in the last 1/4 possibly cost us the game...

U guys are so dumb unless fev kick 7 u bag him for god sake he cannot kick 7 every week

He just needs someone to help him. My god I honestly never realized how bad Fisher's kick at goal was :confused: He's a good player but for f*** sake he can't kick. I say play him as a link up player on the wing, don't bring him anywhere near the 50.

Edwards is a joke... would not kick more than 12 goals in a season at Full Fwd.... Waite's turnover in the last 1/4 possibly cost us the game...

U guys are so dumb unless fev kick 7 u bag him for god sake he cannot kick 7 every week

it's not about the goals, it's about his attitude, his chasing, his tackling.

He just needs someone to help him. My god I honestly never realized how bad Fisher's kick at goal was :confused: He's a good player but for f*** sake he can't kick. I say play him as a link up player on the wing, don't bring him anywhere near the 50.

I agree. I've been saying this for a few weeks now, play Fisher on the wing, he would be hard match-up and bring Hartlett into the team for Edwards. We really need to take either Ziebell, Yarran or McKernan with our first pick in the draft this year, then someone like Cahill with our second rounder. We really lack targets up forward at the moment.

it's not about the goals, it's about his attitude, his chasing, his tackling.

Mate Fev 2 tackles Edwards 2 tackles... U idoit. Football is about beating your opponent and Edwards cannot do that at VFL let alone AFL level. Imagine Fev had Edwards opponent LOL

You're kidding me right. Kicking 2.8 in the first quarter when we had them on the rack didn't help. How you can actually say that one particular turnover cost us the game is just stupid.

Jake needs to be given a consistent run in the Carlton team until the end of the year.

Bullsh_t!
Fev was terrible tonight, and what was even worse, he was "hugging" the St.Kilda players after the game! :eek: Disgrceful effort considering we had just lost, and even more disgraceful considering he is in contract negotiations.

thatd be acceptable if he wasnt what 27? one of the older players at your club who should be setting the example for your young list. if he was 21 and carrying on like he does , then youd say ok hes still young. BUT hes a veteran pretty much and still acts like a first year player.

Mate Fev 2 tackles Edwards 2 tackles... U idoit. Football is about beating your opponent and Edwards cannot do that at VFL let alone AFL level. Imagine Fev had Edwards opponent LOL

show me where i mentioned edwards and i'll be happy to reply.

try reading posts and revert from name calling. another key board hero..

You're kidding me right. Kicking 2.8 in the first quarter when we had them on the rack didn't help. How you can actually say that one particular turnover cost us the game is just stupid.

Jake needs to be given a consistent run in the Carlton team until the end of the year.

Bullsh_t!
Fev was terrible tonight, and what was even worse, he was "hugging" the St.Kilda players after the game! :eek: Disgrceful effort considering we had just lost, and even more disgraceful considering he is in contract negotiations.

Edwards cannot get a kick in the VFL u make me laugh? I bet u don't play football

What's that go to do with anything champ.
I'd back my footy nous against yours any day of the week.

I'm not saying that Edwards is going to make it, but we have to find out if he can. Playing in VFL won't tell us anything we don't already know.

Lets dance!!

Fev can't do it on his own and he wasn't flying solo tonight with a bad game either. We desperately need more targets up forward who can actually kick a goal.

As ODN said, I'd hate to see our forward line without him.

Dont get me wrong im not having a dig.

But.

What if the end of tonights game he was just getting to know his future teamates?

Again i am not trying to stir the pot in the least.

But it would be a dogs act if that was the case.
I seriously hope not. Crap like that has no place in our game

So Mods if at all you feel offended by this post or i am in breach of any guidelines.
Dont hesitate to delete.

Totally agree that Edwards should be given the opportunity in the Carlton side for the rest of the year. I Remember reading about Fraser Brown whose first two or three years were spend in and out of the side and he said that he didnt believe he was an AFL footballer until David Parkin sat him down and said you will be playing the rest of the year in the ones no matter what. This was mid way through the season.

Believe this should happen to a number of blues, and quite possibly has already in regard to Grigg and Russel

What's that go to do with anything champ.
I'd back my footy nous against yours any day of the week.

I'm not saying that Edwards is going to make it, but we have to find out if he can. Playing in VFL won't tell us anything we don't already know.

Lets dance!!

FYI if he cannot get a kick at Full Fwd in the VFL he isn't going to get a kick at FF in the AFL with the big boys.

No point coming to the big dance until u are ready. He would be much better to play VFL kick some bags and then come up with confidence. How can u expect players to kick to a guy that cannot play well in the VFL.

I would much prefer Hartlett he looks better to me