Ffs

• Thread starter Thread starter emperor

FFS!! i'm moving to Brizzy next year - why do we always have to got to Subi twice???

yeah instead of this 'fair and equitable' charade, demetriou should come out and say his draw will never be fair and equitable and just leave it at that

is one game in brisbane in two years too much to ask vlad?:(

yeah instead of this 'fair and equitable' charade, demetriou should come out and say his draw will never be fair and equitable and just leave it at that

is one game in brisbane in two years too much to ask vlad?:(

really its a massive joke - if they wanted it to be fair - make it that over two years - everyone plays everyone 4 times - with 2 home games each - its so easily done!:confused:

if teams improve year to year, then so be it - its a matter of luck if your draw becomes easier based on teams form line dropping.

really its a massive joke - if they wanted it to be fair - make it that over two years - everyone plays everyone 4 times - with 2 home games each - its so easily done!:confused:

if teams improve year to year, then so be it - its a matter of luck if your draw becomes easier based on teams form line dropping.

anything would be better than the chook raffle method they seem to use currently:thumbsd:

that's rooted in the head, makes getting my interstate membership pretty much obsolete if I have to go to Melbourne to see a game:thumbsd:

To play everyone 4 times would take 60 games. Doesn't work.

The only way to make a fair draw without extending the season is to form two divisions. Play your own division twice and the other division once (alternating grounds each year).

that's rooted in the head, makes getting my interstate membership pretty much obsolete if I have to go to Melbourne to see a game:thumbsd:

I basically see my interstate membership as more of a donation to the club.

Thats why the reward & recognition is a good idea for interstate supporters atleast we get a cap ... even if it means it cost us $100 that year LOL :D

I basically see my interstate membership as more of a donation to the club.

Thats why the reward & recognition is a good idea for interstate supporters atleast we get a cap ... even if it means it cost us $100 that year LOL :D

i hate those blasted caps :(

what exactly do u get for your interstate membership, i want to stay a member, but i don't want to just throw cash away - since i have to pay to get foxtel

Effed if I know - I pay for a full 11 gamer. C'mon Astro - aren't you moving to a new job. Didn't you use big Johnnies new industrial system to wangle yourself extra s...loads of cash so you could make your membership donation and support foxtel to boot:eek::):thumbsu: (eff foxtel - I go to the pub instead!!!)

You get into a couple of interstate games for free (well, as part of your membership costs) but you have to nominate which ones before the season starts; there's some deal where you can trade an interstate game for a melbourne game, something like that, works out if you can get to Melb for a game, but it doesn't mean you get in free. Richmond site will have details.
So to summise, yes, it is pretty much a donation to the RFC.
At least you're classed as a member so get the lanyard and card etc.
The bonus this year was a pencil case. Woo hoo.

Effed if I know - I pay for a full 11 gamer. C'mon Astro - aren't you moving to a new job. Didn't you use big Johnnies new industrial system to wangle yourself extra s...loads of cash so you could make your membership donation and support foxtel to boot:eek::):thumbsu: (eff foxtel - I go to the pub instead!!!)

well im actually going over unemployed and probably with my partner pregnant,and a home loan - i wan't to "do my bit" but shit man - i at least want something in return other than that "nice feeling i get from helping RFC spend more money, unwisely";)

The last two games we have played up here have been great too. Especially the one where Browny kicked two goals in the last 5 minutes to give us the win :thumbsu:

Good ground to go and watch the footy with all your Brisbane mates too, the song sounds great on the way out in the corridors around the ground :D

Always plenty of Tigers fans there (I think about 50/50 usually) and can go back to the Easts Leagues club to drink on and the players drop in.

Damn, another year of no Tigers in Brisbane :thumbsd:

The last two games we have played up here have been great too. Especially the one where Browny kicked two goals in the last 5 minutes to give us the win :thumbsu:

Good ground to go and watch the footy with all your Brisbane mates too, the song sounds great on the way out in the corridors around the ground :D

Always plenty of Tigers fans there (I think about 50/50 usually) and can go back to the Easts Leagues club to drink on and the players drop in.

Damn, another year of no Tigers in Brisbane :thumbsd:
Titans vs Storm June 6
My away trip this year.

well im actually going over unemployed and probably with my partner pregnant,and a home loan - i wan't to "do my bit" but shit man - i at least want something in return other than that "nice feeling i get from helping RFC spend more money, unwisely";)

Well fair enough - but then - why!! I remember you posted the reason ages ago so I'll surf and save you the effort of repeating yourself!!!

(eff foxtel - I go to the pub instead!!!)

I don't know about you...but Foxtel for me works out the much cheaper option of those two...and you get to watch Foxtel for the whole week..every channel:confused:

I'll be living on the Gold Coast next year...was hoping we might score a Roos game at Carrara...maybe 09:thumbsu:

Well fair enough - but then - why!! I remember you posted the reason ages ago so I'll surf and save you the effort of repeating yourself!!!

my girlfriend is from brisbane - she moved to melbourne at the start of the year to be with me - but long term we planned to settle in bris-vegas.
lived in melbourne all my life - would rather the quiet life of the coast - will miss the tigers but thats about it

Hey Toby

I pay $110 a year (seems to go up $5 a year) that entitles you to 5 Richmond home games, you can substitute 2 of your 5 home games for interstate games, but you have to let the club know at the start of the season, then a few weeks before they play here one of the nice girls in the membership department gives you a call and asks if your still interested in attending, they then send your ticket.

I usually go with my old man who is also a member and then buy a few additional tickets for mates so we can sit in the Richmond area of the ground.

You also get your cap (which I actually love getting) and that crappy lanyard plus the usual stuff.

Even if Richmond had no games in Perth I'd still be a member for the year.