Jimmy Jess

utah jazz
My neighbour has a Tigers flag flying proudly over his house.
I still have a shrine to the premiership in my office.
My wife's family (all Collingwood supporters) came to Christmas lunch at our place.
We only had Richmond beer in the fridge.
Who else is still publicly declaring their love for the club and what are you doing?

IMG_2629.jpg

My footy club uses Team App. I am currently posting a piece of Grand Final commentary each day of December (Advent Calendar style) to remind them all who won the premiership in Two Thousand and Jack Dyer (or Daniel Rioli for the non-traditionalists). I then sign each post off with :tigerface::trophy:

It's the gift that keeps on giving.

I'm happy we won ... celebrated hard for a few days .... wear a permanent smile thinking about it, but got over it by mid-October.
I'm content within myself ... I don't need to remind the world and close friends that we won (and I intend to keep my close friends) .... I'm just happy we did.
I have plenty else going on in life to keep looking at the past and only care about backing it up now on the field.

I'm happy we won ... celebrated hard for a few days .... wear a permanent smile thinking about it, but got over it by mid-October.
I'm content within myself ... I don't need to remind the world and close friends that we won (and I intend to keep my close friends) .... I'm just happy we did.
I have plenty else going on in life to keep looking at the past and only care about backing it up now on the field.

tbh if you seriously lose friends because of a bit of ribbing and banter then they are pretty shit/overly sensitive friends... Maybe it's a generational difference, but my Collingwood supporter mate and I love ribbing eachother about our teams, he did after their 2010 flag win, I did after this year (and haven't let him forget the Treloar quote!) We both know its all fun and hold no grudges. After all, how boring would the sport be if everyone was over sensitive and there was no banter?

Don't disagree ... but read this board daily .... and you'll see how some get overly sensitive ;)

sounds like it's been a rough few weeks. i won't give spoilers, but i reckon things will start to turn in our favour from here.

Yeah, really feels like they're starting to build to something special. Lambo, Brando and Shedda are all having a much better season than I could have predicted.

The members stickers go fantastic on the back of your iPad and iPhone.

Been in meetings and stand the iPad up and can tell everyone on the other side of the table is just staring at the stickers. Sometimes someone will say something but most don’t know how to react.