Skills Footy Boots

rundennisrun

Gday guys,
can anyone recommend a good pair of boots which are more suited to a wide foot? ive tried nike, puma, adidas and blades with blades best fitting but couldnt stand up and nike probably the best fitting overall and puma i found best for grip but didnt fit very well. My friend has just got nomis and says theyre very comfortable but im not sure about how they fit your feet any advice would be greatly appreciated
cheers,

I have wide feet and got Asics. They are pretty damn good. Especially if you have flat feet to. They are very comfortable, light and stylish.

I had a similar problem. I went to buy a pair of Puma's, as i've always worn them before. But I found all of there new models where much to thin for my foot. Had to go with the Asics 'Trigreor' I think there called and they have been/are a very good boot.

I got a pair of asics. IMO they are the best boots for your feet and they are nice and light with plenty of support.

Asics seems to be the recurring theme.

I've found that with all my sport (footy, cricket + general running) I've ended up going with Asics after quite a bit of experimenting. Comfort and durability. It seems like you don't have to "wear them in" either. Highly recommended.

Asics seems to be the recurring theme.

I've found that with all my sport (footy, cricket + general running) I've ended up going with Asics after quite a bit of experimenting. Comfort and durability. It seems like you don't have to "wear them in" either. Highly recommended.

In terms of footy boots, most definitely, quality is much higher than any other and they are much more affordable, just not worth the 300+ bucks for the latest Predator or Nike footy boot, footy boots shouldn't be a fashion statement(even though asics have improved massively in this area).

With regards to runners, in my experience and this is backed up by a number of Ironmen(the triathlete sort) who I work with(ie they do massive numbers of K's), Brooks produce the best runners. Not saying Asics are bad, because they're not and it is a preference thing to a certain degree, but from my experience having worn both Asics and Brooks and working in the fitness industry, Brooks are the better shoe.

i am a physiologist and recently had some visits with a podiatrist regarding footy / running footwear. i am a moderate pronator. for me personally the best running shoes ive had so far have been brooks adrenaline, and for footy boots asics gel lethal

oh sorry buddy it means your foot rolls in medially (towards your midline) on impact with the ground. in these cases you need a bit of arch support which the shoes / boots i mentioned can provide. if you cant see a podiatrist to assess this you can get a basic pressure assessment done at an athletes foot store but this should only be taken as a rough guide of how your foot is loading

How did cavemen moderate pronators survive?

ah haha this argument is all the rage at present. im not really here for that, ive been through this before with a few from each side of the coin and dont care what any particular individual does, each to their own. by all means wear nothing but volleys or barefoot if you like.

the answer is they probably copped a bit of nagging medial knee pain and got eaten earlier.

and the ones with cancer died. and the ones with bad eyesight struggled a bit at times. they didnt wear much clothes either mabye jump on that ride while your at it. the world has developed through ingenuity, research and technology. if you think modern running footwear is a load of crap go barefoot like your maker intended. but dont get physio if your shoulder rotator cuff plays up through mechanical weakness and gives you pain. the cavemen didnt need physio and their shoulders were all tip top :thumbsu: i guarantee cavemen got all kinds of injuries. why wouldnt they?

Seems what humans are best at inventing is new medical conditions to explain every single pain, itch, bump, throb, bruise, ache... and an exceptionally expensive series of medical treatments to 'cure' these new discoveries.

hey mate hope your tendonitis, eczema, bursitis, hypertension, contusions and oedema clear up soon

This..

vapor6.jpg

Nike Mercurial Vapor VI's..

hey mate hope your tendonitis, eczema, bursitis, hypertension, contusions and oedema clear up soon
Do you sell anti-oxidants to friends and family members too?

In terms of footy boots, most definitely, quality is much higher than any other and they are much more affordable, just not worth the 300+ bucks for the latest Predator or Nike footy boot, footy boots shouldn't be a fashion statement(even though asics have improved massively in this area).

With regards to runners, in my experience and this is backed up by a number of Ironmen(the triathlete sort) who I work with(ie they do massive numbers of K's), Brooks produce the best runners. Not saying Asics are bad, because they're not and it is a preference thing to a certain degree, but from my experience having worn both Asics and Brooks and working in the fitness industry, Brooks are the better shoe.

What's your thoughts on Newton? I think Craig Alexander wears them. I'd never heard of them till recently.

Adidas
Copa Mundial

They are the best boots that have ever been made. Hands down.
And they've been around so long I think the moderately pronating cavemen wore them and starred. ;)