Footy trip thread (it's back)

Ok. I'll be honest I actually made an appearance there - didn't have anything on Love Machine ;)

I'd hope you did make an appearance there. The boys reckon it is good for a laugh and also wall to wall with hot birds alot of the time.

My updated list for places to go on a footy trip

1. Darwin
2. Daylight
3. Bondi
4. Adelaide
5. Hobart
6. Warnambool

I think someone has said it but the most important things for a footy trip are the cost and the crew. They make the best trips. Geelong was my best, amazing crew of boys and great pubs and a club that we ended up at. All you need is a few pubs, a couple of clubs, a tab, a parlour and not a lot of costs plus a good bunch of blokes and full testicles.

Uni Games are just as good, 2000 boys and girls in one destination all wanting to do the same thing.

I think someone has said it but the most important things for a footy trip are the cost and the crew. They make the best trips. Geelong was my best, amazing crew of boys and great pubs and a club that we ended up at. All you need is a few pubs, a couple of clubs, a tab, a parlour and not a lot of costs plus a good bunch of blokes and full testicles.

Uni Games are just as good, 2000 boys and girls in one destination all wanting to do the same thing.

Can vouch for Uni Games. Never seen so many players with "sore" hammys the morning of your first game :D

Plus good weather. Not sure about the need for a parlour either - whatever floats your boat I guess.

for us it is this year haha $200 pays for accom and the bus plus should have money left out of that to put over a bar. Can play golf on the Saturday and there's plenty of pubs to get kicked out of up there haha. Only a Friday to Sunday trip for because a heap of blokes cant get off work.

Great spot Yarrawonga. Not sure it's the sort of place you would want to go on a footy trip though.
Dunno mate, the best trips i ever had seemed to be where everyone stayed together in the same place. Getting everyone into a small pub, having 1 huge shout, that's the go. Bigger places everyone goes missing

Think we are going to Albury AFL prelim weekend. Small cities are good for trips but I think the best we had was Perth. Small pubs are good cos the owners normally let you do whatever the hell ya want.

I have done Albury before... Good trip but, pack your knife and knuckle duster.

I remember walking out of the local during the night to go to the ATM and up the main street there was a group of Islanders around their lowered Ford escort with music pumping and drinking etc yelling at everyone that walked past, then another 10 metres up the road there was a group of asians around their skyline with music pumping again picking fights with people walking past, then another 20 metres up the road a group of Aboriginals doing the same around their 1980 Datsun, then the local Aussie boys around their commodore shuffling etc.

I was then waiting at the local Kebab shop and 3 chicks punched on in the line. (awesome)

Cops and fights everywhere over the weekend.

Albury=Dangerous place at night.

Went to Bali last year. Awesome trip, just annoying with no phones and everyone struggling to find eachother in the mornings...Find yourself a good meeting spot at one of the beach bars and just tell everyone to go there each morning and youll be sweet

I remember walking out of the local during the night to go to the ATM and up the main street there was a group of Islanders around their lowered Ford escort with music pumping and drinking etc yelling at everyone that walked past, then another 10 metres up the road there was a group of asians around their skyline with music pumping again picking fights with people walking past, then another 20 metres up the road a group of Aboriginals doing the same around their 1980 Datsun, then the local Aussie boys around their commodore shuffling etc.

:thumbsu:

I have done Albury before... Good trip but, pack your knife and knuckle duster.

I was then waiting at the local Kebab shop and 3 chicks punched on in the line. (awesome)

Cops and fights everywhere over the weekend.

Albury=Dangerous place at night.

Went to Bali last year. Awesome trip, just annoying with no phones and everyone struggling to find eachother in the mornings...Find yourself a good meeting spot at one of the beach bars and just tell everyone to go there each morning and youll be sweet

Sounds awesome, we were up there about 6 years ago too. Was a good trip, bus home was a battle. Geebung after bus trips is always a good chance too.

That Albury bus trip was a piece of p!ss, Leo. I don't recall ever having trouble up there, either.

Bali lacks TABs, blokey pubs and sport. Yarrawonga is good with the Mulwala clubs just on the other side of the river.

That Albury bus trip was a piece of p!ss, Leo. I don't recall ever having trouble up there, either.

Bali lacks TABs, blokey pubs and sport. Yarrawonga is good with the Mulwala clubs just on the other side of the river.

Yeah but there is good weather, babes and mushie shakes.

I remember on the way home some idiot saying he would shotgun an Ouzo can everytime a truck over took us then on the 6th he fell into the bin which he has spewed in 1 can earlier! Great bus ride!!!

Great weather, no babes and mushie shakes on the beach was the highlight of my trip.

Muchies shakes are a highlight and a lowlight at the same time. Had them in thailand and was not good the next day.

Were actually stayin in Mulwala across the road from the Ski club and next door to the Golf course, perfect position, and im sure there will some chicks up there that will be up for it every town has them!

Went to Bendigo in 97 or 98. Staying in some run-down pub on the northern outskirts of town. 3 nights were mint. Publican was awesome. Said to us when we got there: "Follow me. This will be the most inportant piece of information you will receive whilst you are here." He then proceeded to show us the night bell. Of course, the night bell was for us to ring when we rolled back into the place at whatever-o'clock and wanted another drink.

He literally opened for us for 24hrs a day.

We smashed 6-7 windows in the motel, 3 doors were off the hinges and 2 double beds were destroyed. He just came out when we were loading the bus to head home and said "Well you lads look like you had a great time". We all chuckled a little. He then walked along to inspect the damage and came back and said "That'll be $500 for the repairs". We all reached into our pockets and could only come up with about $380. He said "That'll do! See ya's next year". Truly the greatest hotelier I have ever come across.

Absolute pisser of a trip.

Downside?

Netballers were there the same weekend!!!

Bunyip are going on a footy trip to Bali this year
we went to Adelaide last year-pretty s**t
Cairns the year before was awesome-cause seniors won the flag that year
and year before that,they went to gold coast :)