Full credit...

Port Adelaide
Boston Celtics
to you guys and your mob. Absolutely dominant display. I talked us up on the Port board and here as well. I thought I would come on over, swallow my pride and congratulate you guys and your team for what can only be described as Powerful display. If only you did not have some idiot supporters rubbing it in it would be alot better, but thats life and thats footy. Enjoy the win and enjoy the week. Good luck in Perth!!

Some supporters seemed more happy that Port lost than Adelaide won. I think this is the wrong way to go about it. My happiness was coming from the fact that the Crows won the game in very good fashion, not that the Power lost the game badly.

Arsene Wenger said:
to you guys and your mob. Absolutely dominant display. I talked us up on the Port board and here as well. I thought I would come on over, swallow my pride and congratulate you guys and your team for what can only be described as Powerful display. If only you did not have some idiot supporters rubbing it in it would be alot better, but thats life and thats footy. Enjoy the win and enjoy the week. Good luck in Perth!!

Turn it up you patronizing goose, if the Adelaide Football Club had of lost to your mob on Saturday night the Crows board would have been flooded with threads about how we choked or are starting to develop a losing culture down at West Lakes.

The nice guy routine will only work on an select few but many know that you have sunk the boots into us and then some more after a bad loss and had pleasure in doing so the best thing you can do is ******** off pack to the land of swamp and come back next March for the new season.

Your mob lost, got SMASHED more to the point, the AFC have to play a preliminary final now and it time to move on….go back and support Jack and Timmy and the rest of that feral mob at magpies land until the also get SMASHED by the POWER house of the SANFL in Centrals

crows98 said:
Turn it up you patronizing goose, if the Adelaide Football Club had of lost to your mob on Saturday night the Crows board would have been flooded with threads about how we choked or are starting to develop a losing culture down at West Lakes.
At least he had the balls to state a view before the game, as opposed to the taunts we're getting from posters I've never even seen before. Full points to most of the regular posters here, but your bandwagon are pathetic.

Arsene Wenger said:
Buddy - have some humility. Go have a look what I said pre game and I am never one to come on your board and stir.. grow up
Argh – are you sure you aren’t M Rucci ??? why should we ?? we have had to put up with your mob for too long I’m surprised you guys know what that word means

Port supporters can stop this bull crap, if the boot had of been on the other foot, the AFC board would be floating with Port Trolls

The only reason most of you guys are coming over here and admitting that the crows where the better team is to try to stop people having a crack, I remember what happened after you guys won the flag, and when you used to beat us in the showdowns and when we lost the first final...

people are just trying to get on the crows good books so we wont attack every stupid post they put up last week or the future inaccurate posts which rely on nothing but a stupid opinoin that in some way Port have it over the crows , most of us here already know who the o.k Port supporters are and who are the trolls !!

(Not saying you are in particular but there are alot of them!!)

Arsene Wenger said:

Thanks for the post AW. We are all pretty happy with the way our boys played and yes it is good to get one over the local rivals but now Port are just one of the 12 teams we no longer have to worry about this year. Unfortunately both our sides have supporters who carry on like 10 year olds, although maybe some of them are 10 years old!

Best of luck for 2006.

Capitalist said:
Argh – are you sure you aren’t M Rucci ??? why should we ?? we have had to put up with your mob for too long I’m surprised you guys know what that word means

Port supporters can stop this bull crap, if the boot had of been on the other foot, the AFC board would be floating with Port Trolls

Yeah, Port trolls which are M.I.A. at the moment. Any Port fan worth their salt is here facing the music.

Bresh said:
Yeah, Port trolls which are M.I.A. at the moment. Any Port fan worth their salt is here facing the music.
Exactly right - Im passionate about my footy club and those ppl infesting your board last week are not around to face the music..

Porthos said:
At least he had the balls to state a view before the game, as opposed to the taunts we're getting from posters I've never even seen before. Full points to most of the regular posters here, but your bandwagon are pathetic.

Get a grip mate – check out the main board and threads on this board last week there were hundreds (ok small exaggeration) of Port fans who came out of thin air – who funnily enough they have all disappeared this week,
I don’t understand how anyone can think that they have “balls” by making tips during the week ?

Port supporters need to realise that they were way over confident, arrogant and stupid for thinking just because they were playing Adelaide it was going to be close. I always thought it would be close only because it was a final – all this crap that showdowns are close is a myth – we tend to flog you guys when we win (well that seems to be the case in 4 of the eight wins so far ) and you guys are like a kitten with a mouse when you beat us (that is playing around with it for a while before killing it at the end)

Maybe next your mob win you can remember how it feels, maybe try and change many of the Port supporters attitude on this board

Porthos said:
As opposed to your bandwagon, who are nowhere to be seen any more. Both sides have supporters who will come out of the woodwork. Port are no different in this regard. You talked up a good game, but just couldn't deliver. Bad luck, at least in Glebe, no one will know or care about your plight.

Arsene Wenger said:
Exactly right - Im passionate about my footy club and those ppl infesting your board last week are not around to face the music..
Good call, and your comments were not laced with sarcasm. Win or lose the sun still comes up. You can tell the classier Port supporters posting on here, as opposed to heading straight to the Eagles board and begging them to win. But Arsene, the question has to be asked, what happened at Boro :eek:

afc9798 said:
As opposed to your bandwagon, who are nowhere to be seen any more.
I don't claim to speak for them. I've got as much respect for people talking the talk before the event and running away, as I do for saying nothing beforehand, then acting like you kicked every goal yourself after the win.

dont go there mate !!!
Terrible weekend - let me assure you one of the worst weekends in my recent history. To top it off bad light in the cricket which was just the most ridiculous thing ive seen in a long time.

Look it does not concern me at all if you people think I am hypocrite and so forth. But if you go and have a look Im not a sitrrer, Im a Port supporter who loves his Footy. We were soundly beaten and yes, life does go on. Usually at the end of the footy season, i can switch off enjoy seeing Arsenal succeed and the Aussies dominate cricket. Looking decidedly gloomy on all fronts at this point... mmm maybe il get on the 36ers

Arsene Wenger said:

Good on ya Arsene:thumbsu:

It was a good win and I've enjoyed the last 36 hours but for myself it's time to focus on our next game.

There's nothing wrong about being passionate about your Club, it takes a lot of guts and humility for you to come here and offer you congratulations.

I can also tell they are not hollow comments as well mate.

:cool:

Arsene Wenger said:
Good on ya mate :)

Interesting to see the Port supporters of the feral variety M.I.A. in the last couple of days. At least you have the balls to post here after the soft effort your team put forward on saturday night.

Interesting to see the feral element of your supporters are no where to be seen. They know who they are.

Good luck next year :)

But I still hope we kick your ass when we meet again :D

Cheers AW,

I must admit (from an atmosphere point of view) I was kind of hoping for a Sydney type game where we would win it by the last kick of the game but I am happy to settle for a convincing win :)

I had a few Port supporters in front of me that were good value and there was some great banter going on in good spirit mixed in with some comedy gold.

I reckon the call of the night was prior to the match when the lady in front of me (a power supporter) said something like the following to everyone around, "lets all hope the crowd gets on so we can shove it up those Vics who are just hoping we all go feral".

Was hoping for the double over Port this weekend but my Eagles couldn't get home in the end. doh.

This has gotta be one of the worst insults ever.
There was a double page spread in the middle of the Sun today about a Melbourne journo who came over to watch the game. A Port fan near him had this to say, "You're an effing squib, McLeod! You wouldn't win a flag for Gary Ayres, but you'll do it for Craigy, Squib!"
Is that a compliment? Sounds like the fan has already written us in for this year. :confused: :p

Porthos said:
I don't claim to speak for them. I've got as much respect for people talking the talk before the event and running away, as I do for saying nothing beforehand, then acting like you kicked every goal yourself after the win.

Tissue? :D