shankd it

My soccer club ( i hope we can appeciate all kinds of football as heaps of us worship AFL) has been given a fine of 8k by the football federation for a melee which lead to postponing a game. Either way it all got out of hand but no punch's were even thrown , so we all think the penalty is pretty stiff

But we'd rather focus on fixing the problem, so ... my club is only a small club which has 5 sides so 8k will almost run us bankrupt, so in my pursuit to help, im hoping Bigfooty goers, have ideas of other fundraisers they have participated in that are simple to organise but can still lead to impressive funding being generated.. we have a few loyal supporters , so they would be likely to donate decent sums for the right event/product

Ideas would be greatly appreciated ..

thanks

I don't know but if you're looking for charity keep in mind there are starving kids in the world who should probably come before unruly stoopids that want to play sport. How about you all get jobs and pay for your own f-up?

I'm curious as to how your club was fined and yet no punches were thrown, no club gets fined $8000 for no reason. Is there more to the story than you're letting on? As for fund raising ideas it's probably a better idea to put the money into something that helps the club such as equipment as opposed to paying off a fine the players incurred.

You could run a raffle and get local businesses to contribute prizes in return for sponsorship, do a VIP tent at a home game or get sponsors names on jumpers.

Talk to local businesses about having a Dive-a-thon. Each could pay something like $5 a dive. The fine will be paid off by 1/2 time. :thumbsu:

Or when you get a corner sell it to the Asians. They could build a Fish & Chip shop on it.

Grab your guitar and write some songs about gay men, apparently they are really good and there is a huge market out there for them

geee some of you blokes are a bunch of sad individuals ! needing to get into bagging another sport, maybe if you took the time to read the opening sentence were i clearly say hopefully you can appreciate another sport you would have saved yourself the time you took to come up with your half ass remarks anyway

Harry Tiger - i am well aware that their are starving kids in the world, point to the story is we have been fined AS a club and therefore are raising money as a club ,to pay for the fine FOR the club, if your so concerned about the starving kids ,stop paying for your internet connection and give it to charity, and to be honest dont come back here and say you give money to charity blah blah blah i could not give to shits what you do or do not do

Yeah_nah - understand abit about a game before you want to make stupid bum sex jokes, their are probably more homos in the afl than soccer but its all irrelevant anyway.. take ur gay comments elsewere, you probably love bum sex more than molly meldrum

thanks for turning a thread that was supposed to be based around ideas to help a club in need into a joke. im a lover of aussie rules probably more so than i love my soccer, but geeee u blokes are a bunch of clowns who are probably the reason why alot of people out their think the AFL is a game for meat heads who are to dumb to have any skill.. congrats on being a bunch of halfwits

oh and one last thing , during the world cup pay a little bit of attention to how much the world takes notice, the final will receive more coverage than the AFL ever will..

fact of the matter is AFL isnt even a dot on soccer's map and never will be, billions of fans cant be wrong !

oh and one last thing , during the world cup pay a little bit of attention to how much the world takes notice, the final will receive more coverage than the AFL ever will..

fact of the matter is AFL isnt even a dot on soccer's map and never will be, billions of fans cant be wrong !

Well now everyone is definitely going to want to help you, whiny little biatch:thumbsd:

geee some of you blokes are a bunch of sad individuals ! needing to get into bagging another sport, maybe if you took the time to read the opening sentence were i clearly say hopefully you can appreciate another sport you would have saved yourself the time you took to come up with your half ass remarks anyway

Harry Tiger - i am well aware that their are starving kids in the world, point to the story is we have been fined AS a club and therefore are raising money as a club ,to pay for the fine FOR the club, if your so concerned about the starving kids ,stop paying for your internet connection and give it to charity, and to be honest dont come back here and say you give money to charity blah blah blah i could not give to shits what you do or do not do

Yeah_nah - understand abit about a game before you want to make stupid bum sex jokes, their are probably more homos in the afl than soccer but its all irrelevant anyway.. take ur gay comments elsewere, you probably love bum sex more than molly meldrum

thanks for turning a thread that was supposed to be based around ideas to help a club in need into a joke. im a lover of aussie rules probably more so than i love my soccer, but geeee u blokes are a bunch of clowns who are probably the reason why alot of people out their think the AFL is a game for meat heads who are to dumb to have any skill.. congrats on being a bunch of halfwits

LOL what a ***

I'm curious as to how your club was fined and yet no punches were thrown, no club gets fined $8000 for no reason. Is there more to the story than you're letting on? As for fund raising ideas it's probably a better idea to put the money into something that helps the club such as equipment as opposed to paying off a fine the players incurred.

hmm yes agree with this....very good point.

probably not too smart to post it on a footy forum mate......probably should have started this thread in a soccer forum.

last year in colts we only won one game for the year

we did get in 4 melees though where punches were thrown

didnt get any fines, however after round 6 they told us if we got in another melee that woul dmake it 5 and the league side would lose 4 points.

we got in one more melee and they didnt report it and noone lost any points

the moral of the story is soccer is gay.

also i heard that there are some lonely guys you could hire yourself out to

you enjoy it they enjoy it everyone wins

in this scenario though you might have to man up and throw a punch, if johnny peddo likes it rough you might have to take one for the team and take a punch to the face for the extra $500

also you could sell fake lotto tickets or drugs