Gary Ablett Jnr

• Thread starter Thread starter Kegs44

Ablett was sensational on Saturday. His acceleration, and ability to stand through a tackle and deliver the ball to someone in space was amazing.

Very unlucky to miss out on a Norm Smith.

Commiserations Cats fans. I'm scared how good you will be next year with this loss in your memories to spur you on.

It's fair to say I'm absolutely shattered.

What gives me heart is Ablett, Selwood and Scarlo's performances. There were a few other decent performance but not many.

I would put Linga in that category but his 1/2 dozen grubber handballs negated the good work he did on Mitchell.

Ablett is a superstar and surely the next captain of the club. His skill and work rate is an inspiration. Shame a few other blokes didn't follow his lead or at least get the ball to him at every possible opportunity. (I'm talking about you here Stokes!!!!:mad:)

Yeah, it's called emotion and love for the club. Something your team or players don't have. At least Geelong didn't buy their premierships.

As i have said many times. Ablett cops alot of unfair attention from other teams. He never sooks and gets on with it. His humble in victory and classy in defeat. Unlike the real sook Fevola 99.

Go back to the Carlton forum and exchange your cheat stories about how you'll cheat to win another flag with your crook el presidento or should I say ex el presidento!

God; i never thought i would agree with a Collingwood supporter on anything?!?!?!?!?!:p

I tend to get along with Collingwood supporters better than most. They of all supporters understand what its like. :o

Carlton supporters don't understand though. All they understand is tanking and cheating. All that is terrible about our game, they represent. Even after all our Grand Final misery and choking tag, we still aren't as big a disgrace as Carlton. I guess that's something.

someone told me that gazz was having a cry after hodge won the norm smith
the guy has had a cracking year played some of the best footy you'll ever see,just missed out on a browlow and after busting his arss in the granny he could be thinking what more do l have to do only if you had a few more freinds on grandfinal day

someone told me that gazz was having a cry after hodge won the norm smith
the guy has had a cracking year played some of the best footy you'll ever see,just missed out on a browlow and after busting his arss in the granny he could be thinking what more do l have to do only if you had a few more freinds on grandfinal day

I heard this morning that Jnr was in the top 3 on every voting card for the norm smith, except for Leigh Mathews card?
As an impartial supporter, he was BOG for absolute certain, puzzles me why lethal couldn't find him top 3? Hodge Sewell for the Hawks OK, No geelong player was better than Ablett, i am at a loss???:thumbsd:

He was crying before the norm smith was given, because he missed another premiership. Was clearly the best Geelong player on the ground.

You could see that he was giving it his all but had nobody willing to give the same

Played his guts out and I think if you were to talk to Bateman you would find he would tell you how hard Ablett works because Bateman is no slouch himself.

What stamped him as a champion though was the way he congratulated the Hawks players immediately after the siren. Sure after that he let his emotion out but who doesn't want a passionate player?

this guy is bloody amazing, if there was a shrugged tackle count he would be 200 infront of anyone. Him and selwood, i shat my dacks everytime they went near it. Pity there fowards couldnt finish off his and selwoods work

selwood brownlow next year, this kids ability to hit targets in traffic and work rate is unbelievable

this guy is bloody amazing, if there was a shrugged tackle count he would be 200 infront of anyone. Him and selwood, i shat my dacks everytime they went near it. Pity there fowards couldnt finish off his and selwoods work

selwood brownlow next year, this kids ability to hit targets in traffic and work rate is unbelievable

Selwood and Rioli - our respective clubs are very lucky. :thumbsu:

amazing player...AMAZING....feel for him not winning the brownlow...hopefully next year...but it will always be tough in that team...selwood is amazing too and i wouldnt be surprised if he goes close next year....

that said....ablett sure does get a good run from the ump's.....

May have a little to do with other teams trying to take him out of the game using illegal tactics. It is usually the only way to stop him.

Umpires keep a closer eye on players they expect to be infringed on.

Was absolutely amazing. Saturday was the first time ive really seen how bloody good the kid is, ive always known he was a star from watching him on TV etc, but being there and seeing him run around the park, he went up another level. Seems like a good bloke off the field too :thumbsu:

What I loved was;

I was in a room with 50 neutrals on Saturday, and every time he cruised around someone, or stood up in a tackle, or gave the don't argue, they were all just shaking thier heads / giggling. I thought it was only cats supporters that did that.

The GAJ Smile.