cats81

Celtic
Anyone else here stand on the terrace up the back behind the goals side?

Been standing there at home games for the past 7-8 years and there is not a better atmosphere in H&A AFL. There is a group of hardcore cats fans who treat it like a soccer match with songs and chants that keep me entertained during luls in the game.

Some pearlers

"I wanna have a beer with Duncan"

"Scarrrrlooooo, Scarrrrlooooo"

"Super, Super Pods, Super, Super Pods, Super, Super Pods, Super Podsiadly"

Do, De, Do, De, Dooo, De, Do, De, Oh Paul Chapman you are the love of my life, oh Paul Chapman Id let you shag my wife, Oh Paul Chapman you look like Ablett to"

"Stooookesy wherever he may be, he bought drugs for his best buddy, could be worse, could be a Saint, shagging girls that are underage"

"Theres only one Terry Wallace, theres only one Terry Wallace, with a packet of sweets and a cheeky smile, Terry Wallace is a ****ing pedophile"

There are other better ones that are to intricate for me to remember all of the words at the moment, but they really do make it a fun atmosphere for the standing area :thumbsu:

Re: Garry Ablett Terrace

Anyone else here stand on the terrace up the back behind the goals side?

Been standing there at home games for the past 7-8 years and there is not a better atmosphere in H&A AFL. There is a group of hardcore cats fans who treat it like a soccer match with songs and chants that keep me entertained during luls in the game.

Some pearlers

"I wanna have a beer with Duncan"

"Scarrrrlooooo, Scarrrrlooooo"

"Super, Super Pods, Super, Super Pods, Super, Super Pods, Super Podsiadly"

Do, De, Do, De, Dooo, De, Do, De, Oh Paul Chapman you are the love of my life, oh Paul Chapman Id let you shag my wife, Oh Paul Chapman you look like Ablett to"

"Stooookesy wherever he may be, he bought drugs for his best buddy, could be worse, could be a Saint, shagging girls that are underage"

"Theres only one Terry Wallace, theres only one Terry Wallace, with a packet of sweets and a cheeky smile, Terry Wallace is a ****ing pedophile"

There are other better ones that are to intricate for me to remember all of the words at the moment, but they really do make it a fun atmosphere for the standing area :thumbsu:

Well that started my morning with just a simple shake of the head.

Re: Garry Ablett Terrace

Was Interesting to start with, but over the years it's gotten more and more tiresome.

Seems their numbers are dwindling thankfully, as the chants lose more heart with each and every game.

"Theres only one Terry Wallace, theres only one Terry Wallace, with a packet of sweets and a cheeky smile, Terry Wallace is a ****ing paedophile"

:D!!!!!!!!!!!!!! First time I heard this one was years ago at a match versus North and it was all about Leigh Colbert!

NEVER gets old. I hope KP never becomes a sterilised shrine to drudgery like the other grounds. Here's something I wrote in Bay 13 about the Gary Ablett Terrace after another game against North last year;

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=727465

Yeah I remember that game against North last year, loved the "ARGENTINA" and Falklands chants that day. Remember the security and some bloke getting into a fight over him smoking a ciggie which was a drainer.

Good to see not everyone is overly PC around here and still enjoys the outer im sure 'you pick one' might enjoy it some time if he actually went to the hallowed ground and rode the bumps on the outer :thumbsu:

Does anyone else think the Gary Ablett terrace should become the Gary Ablett snr terrace before the gold coast football club play at skilled? I think it is wrong to have the captain of the opposition team have a stand named after him. Just my thoughts, not Ablett bashing. I mean, we woudn't have a J Brown stand or a M Pavlich stand.

Does anyone else think the Gary Ablett terrace should become the Gary Ablett snr terrace before the gold coast football club play at skilled?

Should rename it the Matty Scarlett or Joel Selwood Terrace for the day. ;)

I sit in the Ablett terrace (have done for the past 5 seasons) & it's just so quiet; not much atmosphere at all. A guy who sits behind me tries to get a chant going every now & then with not much enthusiasm from anyone else in the area-maybe I should venture up to the standing room to have a listen.

Do they have a chant to the tune of the Adam's family-I think I've heard that one before.

best place to be at any stadium for a fun day. I am a Country member and get there with my mate as often as possible. Remember a game a few years ago when the TAC crash dummies were the half time entertainment. They were showered with beer when they left the arena. Funny as all f--k.

Yeah usually stand around there. I would disagree about the atmosphere, no one gets pumped up because its hardly ever close and we just expect to win now. its always better in the outer though.

I don't think we should be naming anything after anyone who is still playing, be it for Geelong or another team. As mentioned earlier I bet you for sure they would have called it the Gary Ablett Snr terrace had they named it after jnr's depature.

OP I know the guys you are talking about.. Been doing it for years..They do the same at Melbourne games and even interstate.. Always make me laugh.. Real bogans. But funny and love a beer.

There's not a better place to be, on a cold, dark, windy, wet arvo. It's where the purists watch the game from. It's my home away from home.

Rename the Gary Ablett tarrace to Matthew Scarlett just for the game against the Gold Coast, make Gaz feel unwelcome when he comes here, i want the cats fans to boo the hell out of him :D