Gary Ablett

Liverpool FC,
I dont know how this may go down as Gary has been getting a pasting of late. Yesterday i was lucky enough to play 18 holes of golf with Gary Jnr. I got a suprise text from an old cricket mate who is good friends with Gary asking me if id like to make up a four ball in the afternoon.

Once work gave me the all clear i jumped at the chance. Its was an interesting day. I likened it to playing golf with an ex girlfiend who has just up and left u. I wanted answers as to why?? But i had also moved on so i really didnt care in a sense if u can undertsand.

My mate new i was a big cats fan and had told Gary this so i didnt want to jump all over him when i meet him. He was a little reserved early which was to be expected we were also playing with the club pro so he was giving gary plenty of tips etc while he was playing. I can say he is shizen housen at golf. Couldnt hit it straight but like they say with his footy he just wanted to get better. At most stages he was hitting 2 and 3 balls after he would keep hitting em into the trees just wanting to play the perfect shot.

Anyway i told him i was spewing he left but the oppurtunity in his eyes was to good to knock back at his age.I also thanked him for helping us win 2 Gfs which i though would never happen for GFC at one stage.
I asked him if hed had any supporter back lash but he sort of skiped around the answer.

He seemed to loosen up more on the back 9 and he dropped his guard a little and spoke a little more about Bomber and the goings on this year. It helped that my cricket mate was baiting me to ask Gary all the hard questions about what went.

All in all i had a great day had a photo with Gary and he signed my golf card and some things for my kids.

My general feeling is he doesnt realise the annormity of what he is too Gold Coast and the role he is playing. He seems a very impatient kid who wants answers now about what goes on. As a little foot note i told to promise he doesnt play more then 100 games with GC so we can get a hold of his kids. he said my kids wont play footy i might get them into soccer or basketball.

As a little foot note i told to promise he doesnt play more then 100 games with GC so we can get a hold of his kids. he said my kids wont play footy i might get them into soccer or basketball.

Get a hold of his sons. If he has girls, thats not much help for us. Altho they could play for Carlton tho....

Interesting read*

*Getting sick of all the Gary threads.

I dont know how this may go down as Gary has been getting a pasting of late. Yesterday i was lucky enough to play 18 holes of golf with Gary Jnr. I got a suprise text from an old cricket mate who is good friends with Gary asking me if id like to make up a four ball in the afternoon.

Once work gave me the all clear i jumped at the chance. Its was an interesting day. I likened it to playing golf with an ex girlfiend who has just up and left u. I wanted answers as to why?? But i had also moved on so i really didnt care in a sense if u can undertsand.

My mate new i was a big cats fan and had told Gary this so i didnt want to jump all over him when i meet him. He was a little reserved early which was to be expected we were also playing with the club pro so he was giving gary plenty of tips etc while he was playing. I can say he is shizen housen at golf. Couldnt hit it straight but like they say with his footy he just wanted to get better. At most stages he was hitting 2 and 3 balls after he would keep hitting em into the trees just wanting to play the perfect shot.

Anyway i told him i was spewing he left but the oppurtunity in his eyes was to good to knock back at his age.I also thanked him for helping us win 2 Gfs which i though would never happen for GFC at one stage.
I asked him if hed had any supporter back lash but he sort of skiped around the answer.

He seemed to loosen up more on the back 9 and he dropped his guard a little and spoke a little more about Bomber and the goings on this year. It helped that my cricket mate was baiting me to ask Gary all the hard questions about what went.

All in all i had a great day had a photo with Gary and he signed my golf card and some things for my kids.

My general feeling is he doesnt realise the annormity of what he is too Gold Coast and the role he is playing. He seems a very impatient kid who wants answers now about what goes on. As a little foot note i told to promise he doesnt play more then 100 games with GC so we can get a hold of his kids. he said my kids wont play footy i might get them into soccer or basketball.

Did you go HAHAHAHAHAHA GOOD ONE GARY BUT SERIOUSLY.....?

Did he mention anything about Thompson's move to Essendon?

No not really what he did say was he didnt know Thompson was leaving and it seemd to me that if he had of known things may have been slightly different.

he did say that him and Bomber had a run in early in the year about gary not singning and from then on Bomber would do things like when we wre ahead by 40 or 50 points he would take Gaz from midfield to the forward line then if he was kicking goals he would then bring him to the bench. there relationship went down hill this year at a rapport rate.

What a coincidence.

Yesterday I played golf with Bomber Thomspson.

All was going fine on the first 9. He got a bit cranky every now and then but generally he seemed pretty good.

Then on about the 14th hole he started getting a bunch of txts and phone calls.

He seemed completely disinterested by the end. Didn't even bother putting in on the 18th.

When we got to the clubrooms I asked him if he wanted a beer and he said 'sure, just gotta go the the dunny first'.

So I got him a beer and I was waiting at the bar, but then I saw him driving off about hundred miles an hour out of the car park, leaving a massive dust cloud behind him.

I called him and said 'where are you - did you just leave?' and he said 'Nah mate, still in the dunnies. I'll be out in a minute.'

I said 'But I saw you drive off'

'No, definitely here in the dunnies. Nothing to worry about, be out in a sec.' he said.

So I waited.

And waited.

About 9 o'clock the bar tender said he had to close up so he kicked me out and I walked home by myself.

What a coincidence.

All was going fine on the first 9. He got a bit cranky every now and then but generally he seemed pretty good.

:D:thumbsu:

You missed the part about the sandwiches.

What a coincidence.

He seemed completely disinterested by the end. Didn't even bother putting in on the 18th.

When we got to the clubrooms I asked him if he wanted a beer and he said 'sure, just gotta go the the dunny first'.

So I got him a beer and I was waiting at the bar, but then I saw him driving off about hundred miles an hour out of the car park, leaving a massive dust cloud behind him.

I called him and said 'where are you - did you just leave?' and he said 'Nah mate, still in the dunnies. I'll be out in a minute.'

'No, definitely here in the dunnies. Nothing to worry about, be out in a sec.' he said.

So I waited.

And waited.

About 9 o'clock the bar tender said he had to close up so he kicked me out and I walked home by myself.

ha ha ha ha :thumbsu:

What a coincidence.

So I waited.

And waited.

LMAO! Awesome :thumbsu:

What a coincidence.

So I waited.

And waited.

Funniest thing I have read in a long while! :D:thumbsu:

. As a little foot note i told to promise he doesnt play more then 100 games with GC so we can get a hold of his kids. he said my kids wont play footy i might get them into soccer or basketball.

When Gazza was a kid he was playing soccer. I suggested to his old man "Why is he playing that game instead of real footy?" His reply was that it was up to the kids to determine their own direction. But that did not stop him from becoming an AFL player at the highest level.

No not really what he did say was he didnt know Thompson was leaving and it seemd to me that if he had of known things may have been slightly different.

he did say that him and Bomber had a run in early in the year about gary not singning and from then on Bomber would do things like when we wre ahead by 40 or 50 points he would take Gaz from midfield to the forward line then if he was kicking goals he would then bring him to the bench. there relationship went down hill this year at a rapport rate.

I'm not sure if this has been discussed elsewhere (probably has been done to death), but Bomber did treat Gary differently in 2010. No doubt in my mind this cost Gary the Brownlow. To come second after spending so much time up forward makes you wonder.

What a coincidence.

So I waited.

And waited.

Maydok, thanks a million.:thumbsu:

I've been away on holiday for a week, and have missed Bigfooty's take on the Bomber confirmation - this was the best possible way to cheer me up.

Keep the faith,
S.

The auction they had during the year which as to play a round of golf with Mark Thompson and Gary Ablett is happening this week also. Will make for an interesting round for whoever was the lucky bidder. Wish it was me. Maybe Gazza will bring his best mate Jason Davenport to tell Bomber how he really feels!

ha ha.
That would be awesome.
Especially if you knew what they were like together previously.

It might turn out to be a non event. They won't be talking much.

The auction they had during the year which as to play a round of golf with Mark Thompson and Gary Ablett is happening this week also. Will make for an interesting round for whoever was the lucky bidder. Wish it was me. Maybe Gazza will bring his best mate Jason Davenport to tell Bomber how he really feels!

Lol, the winner of that would be happy.

Get's to play with a GC player and an Essendon assistant coach.

Awkwaaaarrrrdd.