roo_boy_29

Get it done. Sign him up. Midfield/forward. Would be a nice combination seeing him and Ziebs up forward. Can play we all know it. Perfect fit. Any thoughts??

Hmmm, he would at least be something a bit different. Boak and Dangerfield, whilst undeniably excellent players, are a bit too similar to the mix we already have. Silvia isn't.

The only problem is he ain't so young anymore. And he has been in a rubbish system for a very long time. The damage may be done. I certainly wouldn't be giving up much for him.

27 by start of next season. Can get 3-4 good seasons out of him IMHO. He wont come cheap, but I think we should take a punt. A new club he will play his best footy and be re invigorated. Some champion good players from Fitzroy went on to be guns from what was a so called basket case also. Seriously sick of people mentioning Dangerfield and Boak like as if either of them 2 are going to want to play for North Melbourne at the moment. No diss respect but until we start playing finals and showing serious imrpvement we will never pick up players of that calibre and people are in denial if they think differently.

Mcintosh for Sylvia

27 by start of next season. Can get 3-4 good seasons out of him IMHO. He wont come cheap, but I think we should take a punt. A new club he will play his best footy and be re invigorated. Some champion good players from Fitzroy went on to be guns from what was a so called basket case also. Seriously sick of people mentioning Dangerfield and Boak like as if either of them 2 are going to want to play for North Melbourne at the moment. No diss respect but until we start playing finals and showing serious imrpvement we will never pick up players of that calibre and people are in denial if they think differently.

Mcintosh for Sylvia

Not sure if serious.. have you seen Goldstein at the moment and you want to trade away our #1 ruck for an unproven player??

But I tend to agree get him down here. He could re invent himself at North up forward, like say Andrew Walker has done at Carlton.

Goldy or Hamish I really don't care. Ruckmen arn't that important. Geelong finished last in hit outs once and won a flag. Good mids will snipe it from anywhere. midfield forwards that can mark and kick straight are very hard to find. I have met Col before and he is a great fella. Just cops unfair criticism and is a scapegoat for his football club. Im surprised he even went on this year at that rabble. With good people around him at North Melbourne Wellsy, Swallow, Harves, Drew we will get the best out of him.

Trading out Mcintosh or Goldy is stupidity. Big guys are important and if one goes down you have to have back up. Geelong just had an insanely elite midfield that could shark taps left right and centre.. plus what about Ottens do you not regard him as an elite player?

And Sylvia should not cost that much anyway he would be lucky to pass as a B grade player at the moment.

We can work around it. Trade bait buddy. I would rather get rid of one of them than a forward, back or mid and let's face it we can't afford to lose any quality players in those positions. Every VFL, SANFL team has a ruckman. Draft a mature age Jon Giles style for back up. It's time North started to make some tough calls and it maybe just 2 good trades that get us to that super competitive level again.

He's pretty good on his day. Would add something different i guess. If we could get him cheap, I wouldn't be against it.

Im willing to trade our first pick if it isn't in the top 18. Dunno how the draft is going to work with concessions etc.

If he pulls the schit he´s dishing up down at demonland no , but you don't have be Einstein to see he´s had enough and wants to be part of a successful club. If that is us who knows?? Time will tell.

No doubt he will want to go to a big fish, but if those big fish don't want him then who knows we may come into play. I think we have a better 5 years ahead of us than st kilda, rich, melb, wbull and possibly even Carlton who have 75% of there salary taken up by 3 players.

North Melbourne need's to convince Col and another quality player that they will be the difference in us being a contender or not

No thanks, Sylvia is a flog of the highest order. He's also not that tough either. Stay away figjam!

Would rather David Mackay from Adelaide.

No, Syliva is shit, don't want him, no point going for a player that has proven nothing and that's gonna cost us big, Ideas of getting rid of Hmac or Goldy are ****ing Dumb. Sorry that was a bit harsh, but I don't want Syliva.

If he is so good, why are Melbourne so shit?

Downhill skier IMO, unless its cheap (which it wont be) no thanks.

Apart from 4 game stretch of good games back in 2009, what has he actually done. Overrated badly.

Ohhh Husk...I thought you were better than that....Put Pendlebury in Melbourne and you have the same outcome each week. They have many troubles down there...One bloke will never make you a good side.

On the topic though....

I quite like the guy when right. He has had basically no preseason and his issue was back related so would have to be very careful there with that sort of injury at his age...

Don't think someone with the attitude to go out on the piss before Australian side training until 6am is someone you want to bring to a club.

Right type but not professional enough for mine !!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Needs to sort out his drinking before I'd ever consider taking him. The bloke needs to get serious about footy. Has the skill, the smarts and the body but doesn't put his mind to it enough.

He's not a midfielders ass-hole. He is just a half forward and there is no way in hell I would give up hamish or goldy for him.

Seriously roo_boy have u seen how shit he is playing this year?? Wouldn't even be worth a third round!

Get it done. Sign him up. Midfield/forward. Would be a nice combination seeing him and Ziebs up forward. Can play we all know it. Perfect fit. Any thoughts??

Go watch Melbourne play the next time Sylvia plays, there is a reason he was droped from the worst team in the country. Go watch Sylvia and the rest of there leaders drop there heads after the first physical contest, watch them sulk, watch Sylvia and the injured leaders in the stands having a giggle, watch them joking around after a game like they bumped into a mate at the milkbar...Melbourne are poison...Do not want.

Ohhh Husk...I thought you were better than that....Put Pendlebury in Melbourne and you have the same outcome each week. They have many troubles down there...One bloke will never make you a good side.
They have some solid players down there. Frawley is probably the best young defender in the game, better than anyone we have. Clarke has probably been their best player this year. They have other issues no doubt, and I realise I am exaggerating a little.

Their midfield is their weak point no doubt, but the main reason they stink, is because their senior players are a bunch of downhill skiers, and Moloney is one of the worst.

Theres a reason Neeld made Grimes and Trengove Captains, it wasn't a lack of talent in the senior group, it was a lack of heart. A sad indictment on them, and probably why they are dogging it at the moment.

I agree, he's icing.

In a good side he would be a gun and in a bad side he offers little.