• Harry Schoenberg

• Brodie Smith

• Jake Soligo

• Riley Thilthorpe

• Taylor Walker

Results are only viewable after voting.

Very simple one this week.

Game was over half way into the first quarter. Senior players didn't bother showing up to the field.

Not much else matters when you're down by 50 at quarter time. Just chasing tail all day.

I'm sure the "fightback" and "effort" will be talked up, again. But that first quarter was amateur level. Coaches didn't prepare for the early heat away from home, again. Last year we went to the SCG, got spanked in one quarter, and only lost by 5 goals. Same thing happened today. I don't see any real progression in our team since last year, bar some individuals.

Apart from Laird, who was excellent, it was all kids today. Our top level seniors are really, really bad. Borderline disinterested when the heat is on. Tex kicked 3 but his attitude stunk. Smith and Milera aren't doing what they need to do, and aren't showing leadership. Their "here, you have it, I don't want it" attitude is bad. Doedee looks like a headless chook. O'Brien isn't the answer - Hickey had double the ball and went off early injured. Keays looked like he was running in quicksand early in the game.

Berry and Soligo were the ones to get it going, and Schoey with a good second half. Butts and Murray solid whilst dealing with 60 Inside 50s again. Fogarty with good moments.

McHenry should be dropped and delisted and Jones isn't far off 🤷‍♂️

Not a bad effort after a terrible first quarter.

Murray pretty good on Buddy. One of the best games I've seen him play.
Berry had one of his best games for us too.
Cook's been better in SANFL but still not ready, probably the worst sort of ground and game to put him in tho.
Soligo is a gun.
Thilthorpe showed signs.
Fog good again.
I reckon we slipped more than they did, this has happened before this year in mega slippery conditions.
We were trying but stuffed at the end.
Hamill did well.
Parnell did very good for his experience.

Dunno why we don't put the extras back more. Would've probably closed the margin by two goals.
Umpires prolly worth a couple of goals.
Our own mistakes a couple.
Inexperience a couple.

Was embarrassing watching McHenry pretending to be an afl footballer today. Smith is done. ROB is done.

Umpiring substandard as per usual. Commentary substandard as per usual. AFC selection policy substandard as per usual.

Berry and Soligo the Light at the end of the tunnel.

Highlight of the game: Commentators noting at length that Schoenberg is following his man extremely tightly at a stoppage.

end result - Schoenberg's opponent receives the tap from the ruck in 5m of space, kicks an easy goal and is completely unopposed the entire time.

Very simple one this week.

Game was over half way into the first quarter.

Its exactly when I walked out.
Its so frustrating that we cannot show up.
Im done and Nicks should be too.

Ned McHenry was a worse draft pick than Jordan Gallucci

Highlight of the game: Commentators noting at length that Schoenberg is following his man extremely tightly at a stoppage. end result - Schoenberg's opponent receives the tap from the ruck in 5m of space, kicks an easy goal and is completely unopposed the entire time.
I've posted before about Schoenberg's lack of defensive accountability (zero).
He should not be selected again until he does (much, much) more when opponents have the ball.

Has there been a worse quarter in our history?

That North Melbourne game in Tassie maybe. A few of those early Vic suburban losses perhaps

Just inept, soft, bereft of leadership. A timid, weak performance.

Heads must roll. Completely unacceptable at any stage of development

Forget Stengle - tolerating that would be a culture killer

Today showed how important Ruck is to Thilthorpe.

Non entity today with RoB Rucking almost the entire game.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
??They tried TT early and he was spanked, got 3 goals in quick succession, they had to rush ROB back in