Good luck to Justin Murphy and Matthew Allan

bogan_blue

Sep 19, 2003
Not in England, home of the primative rock apes
Sure I dislike the Bombers, but I really hope those two guys can get fit, healthy and happy (the mental state of Murphy I suspect went a bit downhill during Pagan's tenure at Carlton, I do believe you have to be feeling good about yourself to play good footy I think)
I for one won't boo/bag Murph when he plays us next year. The guy is still a very good footballer, and a great kick on the run, I would play him on the wing or on the flanks, not as an on-baller.
And Allan should be a competent back up for Hille.
Hille will be a gun, I reckon he could honestly be the next Luke Darcy.

Cheers
BB.

got to be happy ,allan for pick 60 is a steal.
as for murphy,dont dwell on 99,hes got a heap of experience, can find the pill and deliver with alot of skill.

;)

Getting Murphy was no risk. If Murphy finds some form then he'll be a good pick up. If not, then he'll be in the VFL - where McGrath would have been.

BB- Glad to hear your thoughts about hille, he does have that same look to him darcy had in 98-99 when he was developing,

Murphy can be a good pickup as he just adds a bit more depth where mcgrath wasnt really going anywhere, and we all know we needed a ruckman and at 28 i dont think allan is over the hille at all!

Good luck to Justin Murphy and Matthew Allan