Graphic Design

• Thread starter Thread starter CrazyQ

Any Internet savvy people on here?

If so, could anyone with an imagination (not me) or skill (once again..) make a design of the world, but make it real funky?

Hip Hop/Punk funky.

Thanks.

And while everyone is at that for you, CrazyQ, could you lend your skills (unlikely?) and your time for free? (sound reasonable?) for a complete stranger (not even a charity) Because you asked so nicely. (arrogant entitlement)

Also, when YOU get a moment, wash my car...(because I don't feel like doing it)

And while everyone is at that for you
Wrong.

I dont see any designs.

CrazyQ, could you lend your skills (unlikely?)
Lend my skills on this subject?

No, because like I have said, I have no clue on how to design a pciture/image. Pretty obvious.

I am more than happy to lend my advice and skills, just check Roughies thread about how to get his music "out there" and also on how to improve it.

I dont see a problem, but if you want to come in here acting all high and mighty, thats fine, I dont give a flying **** mate, seriously.

and your time for free? (sound reasonable?)
Very reasonable.

It would take 5 minutes at most.

for a complete stranger (not even a charity)
So you'd make a graph design for a charity now? fool.

And if you havent noticed, people have been asking for the best spyware, best football gear, best shoes, clothes, music etc etc on these boards since 99, so it aint out of the ordinary.

Because you asked so nicely. (arrogant entitlement)
Again, I dont think it sounded arrogant, I dont know how you took it that way, but I said thanks and I would have said many thanks if it got/gets made.

Please, join the Q.

You join all the other Female comedians in this aspect.

You just aint funny, I dont even know when to laugh.

And while everyone is at that for you, CrazyQ, could you lend your skills (unlikely?) and your time for free? (sound reasonable?) for a complete stranger (not even a charity) Because you asked so nicely. (arrogant entitlement)

Bit harsh!:(

It's not like he was asking something that is really that hard(For someone with technical knowledge that is).

Sorry CrazyQ, I am just as useless at it as you!:p

It's not like he was asking something that is really that hard(For someone with technical knowledge that is).

I don't think so at all. I'm sure every designer out there is fed up with people wanting something for nothing from them because, as crazyq says, "it would take 5 minutes". Would you ask a web designer to whip up a site for you for free because you don't have the skills? take 5 minutes? would you ask your mechanic to do a quick service on your car? a tv technician to tune your telly?

He didn't even say please!...just said i want i want, gave the most vague and general instructions...and thanked the potential sap whom was willing.

Quite simply, if it took 5 minutes and the work was worth nothing, then crazyq and the like can take 5 minutes out of his life, learn how to use editing software, spend another 5 minutes out of his life and design something himself. At the end of the day he'll have a design worth exactly what he's willing to pay for.

Wrong.

I dont see any designs.

gee i wonder why..

Lend my skills on this subject?

No, because like I have said, I have no clue on how to design a pciture/image. Pretty obvious.

Welcome to life. I don't know the first thing on tuning an engine, but I certainly wouldn't pop into the local mechanic and ask him to have a quick look at it expecting him to tune it for nothing because I think it may take only 5 mins.

I am more than happy to lend my advice and skills, just check Roughies thread about how to get his music "out there" and also on how to improve it.

Advice is free because its worthless, one mans opinion. On the flipside if someone asked you to write a song, lay down the track and have it sent to them so they can use it....for free....you'd reconsider?

I dont see a problem, but if you want to come in here acting all high and mighty, thats fine, I dont give a flying **** mate, seriously.

Defending your trade is acting high and mighty? You just don't get it do you.

Very reasonable.

I can tell. I want this, i want that...make it funky. Gonna throw a please in there somewhere buddy? Geez..

It would take 5 minutes at most.

Thats what they all say. Ask a graphic designer how many times they've heard that one.

So you'd make a graph design for a charity now? fool.

Charity yes, doochbags no.

And if you havent noticed, people have been asking for the best spyware, best football gear, best shoes, clothes, music etc etc on these boards since 99, so it aint out of the ordinary.

apples and oranges. Your comparing peoples advice to actual work.

Again, I dont think it sounded arrogant, I dont know how you took it that way, but I said thanks and I would have said many thanks if it got/gets made.
Maybe I was wrong on this, but I was brought up to say please. But then again, I wouldn't just come out and ask for someone to use their skills and time and accept artwork for nothing from a stranger.

You join all the other Female comedians in this aspect.

You just aint funny, I dont even know when to laugh.

You obviously have no sense of humor. I'm surprised at that after reading your first post. I was sure you were taking the pi$$.

Welcome to life. I don't know the first thing on tuning an engine, but I certainly wouldn't pop into the local mechanic and ask him to have a quick look at it expecting him to tune it for nothing because I think it may take only 5 mins.
Jesus, are you actually serious or taking the piss?

Did I walk in here? did I ask a professional?

Theres a difference between asking on an internet forum and walking into a store who want your money.

Advice is free because its worthless, one mans opinion. On the flipside if someone asked you to write a song, lay down the track and have it sent to them so they can use it....for free....you'd reconsider?
Thats a very different situation and you are showing ignorance once again.

Writing a track, making a beat and putting it together takes alot more than 5 minutes, could take weeks to put together and it's a very personal thing.

Once again, big difference between a 1-5 minute thing and a 2-3 week thing.

Defending your trade is acting high and mighty? You just don't get it do you.
WTF is that suppose to mean?

Are you a graph designer?

If so, make me a design now, please.

I can tell. I want this, i want that...make it funky. Gonna throw a please in there somewhere buddy? Geez..
Er, what was the thank you part?

Just conveniently missed that ey?

Thats what they all say. Ask a graphic designer how many times they've heard that one.
Irrelevant.

Charity yes, doochbags no.
So wait, you dont know who I am, what I do, whether I'm a polite mother****er or a priest, but I ask a question with a thanks and I'm a dooshbag?

Are you for real?

apples and oranges. Your comparing peoples advice to actual work.
Maybe, however, people ask for various artists lyrics, which sometimes takes 2-3 minutes to look for.

See how little it takes?

Maybe I was wrong on this, but I was brought up to say please. But then again, I wouldn't just come out and ask for someone to use their skills and time and accept artwork for nothing from a stranger.
Maybe you're an idiot who attacks someone for no reason.

Bored much?

You obviously have no sense of humor. I'm surprised at that after reading your first post. I was sure you were taking the pi$$.
No sense of humour?

Haha, man you're a laugh, you come in here attacking my post, saying Oh but you didnt say please!? yet never acknowledge the fact I said thank you.

If you dont like this thread, please walk away.

Yeah, I reckon.

I am pleased you posted a reply and thank you for your time.

I have mailed a cheque worth 5 dollars for your input ;)

What a dick TeeHee semms.

I'm a multimedia developer, and I can tell you that it's a lot more than a 5 minute job. Even if it did take just 5 minutes, you'd be charged the full hour. - At least $50.

Nah matttee....5 minutes.
Seriously...just grab an image off the net, blow it up to poster size and do a little funky design....eassssyyyy mattteeee.

The guy is a hypocrite, says it'll take 5 mins yet at the same time rebuts my comment regarding laying down a music track in 5 minutes.

"Writing a track, making a beat and putting it together takes alot more than 5 minutes, could take weeks to put together and it's a very personal thing."

I KNOW laying down a track takes time, that was my point.

EXACTLY the same thing when designing, choosing colour scheme, fonts, clipart, finding stock, or drawing from scratch, "could take weeks to put together AND it's a very personal thing".

And he calls me ignorant...
Anyway I'm over it, I wish him all the best in the 5 min design job. (i mean task, you get paid for a job afterall).

Is it really necessary to carry on like a w***er and attack him?

I have a grease monkey mate that will fix a quick problem with my car free of charge...same with a sparky mate.

If you don't want to participate, don't

There is no harm in him asking

Nah matttee....5 minutes.
Seriously...just grab an image off the net, blow it up to poster size and do a little funky design....eassssyyyy mattteeee.

The guy is a hypocrite, says it'll take 5 mins yet at the same time rebuts my comment regarding laying down a music track in 5 minutes.

"Writing a track, making a beat and putting it together takes alot more than 5 minutes, could take weeks to put together and it's a very personal thing."

I KNOW laying down a track takes time, that was my point.

EXACTLY the same thing when designing, choosing colour scheme, fonts, clipart, finding stock, or drawing from scratch, "could take weeks to put together AND it's a very personal thing".

And he calls me ignorant...
Anyway I'm over it, I wish him all the best in the 5 min design job. (i mean task, you get paid for a job afterall).
Read my post.

3 minutes.

Oh and sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, yet you use it continually.

Hmm.

Can you do my cleaning, cooking, washing, house work and shopping like a good little women. ;)

Was a good call by TeeBee, and pretty funny I thought.

I also thought CrazyQ was taking the piss in the OP.
Actually thought it was a good post asking for someone to improve/fix the real world. :o

I have the technical knowledge (graphic design, not just 'I know how to use a filter in photoshop' technical knowledge), and can tell you it would take much longer than 5 mins to do that job (for me anyway) - or any design job for that matter. Would take longer than that just to research what the hell 'hip hop/punk funky' is :p

CrazyQ, you being a musician, you'd surely know you cant just slap any old tracks together - they'd not sound right, be out of tune, out of time, etc, etc. Same deal with graphic design mate.

Maybe you're looking for someone who knows how to use the tools/software a graphic designer would use... like how I know how to use the knife a brain surgeon would use. Reckon I could do some brain surgery in 5 mins - result might be crap, but I'm sure I could do it. :p