sunny3193

I have spent the last week or so trawling around the Western District.
Doing so, I caught up with a buddy who has moved down there and gone all green change.
So one night we’re at the dinner table chewing the fat, and the topic of nicknames arose.
Well, we all have nicknames.
I’ve got two.
But mine aren’t that smart or witty.
So our conversation turned to those that are.

My local State Member is called: “Adelaide”.
Because he is half an hour behind everyone else.
I thought that funny.

Or the kid next door whose nickname is: “Jesus”.
Because whenever his Mum goes out the back to look for him, she always yells out: “Jesus Chris, where are you now?”.

But my buddy’s partner came up with two beauties. She’d heard them from her son’s football club...

There was the red headed footballer called: “Dubbo”
Because Dubbo is near Orange.

And another footballer with the surname “Harvey” that was called “Go Ya”.
As in: go ya halves.

I’m sure that Big Footy has got plenty like these.
So let’s share some.

There was a bloke who worked with a mate of mine. The bloke had one arm shorter than the other. They called him clock.

There was also a bloke with a built up boot called "Bub".

My favourite was the cricket club bore we all called Pot hole, because everyone tried to avoid him.

I heard some country boys calling their mate Showbag, I asked why they called him Showbag and without blinking they said he was cheap and full of crap. Not the best name to get lumped with.

When you’re a boss in an underground mine and you spend a lot of time on the surface you’re known as a floater. My mates nickname is Corn Cob.

We also have a bloke named Nutgrass because he’s an annoying campaigner who pops up everywhere and you can’t get rid of him.

We have another bloke called Oysters.
His surname is Kilpatrick.

There was a bloke who worked with a mate of mine. The bloke had one arm shorter than the other. They called him clock.

There was also a bloke with a built up boot called "Bub".

My favourite was the cricket club bore we all called Pot hole, because everyone tried to avoid him.

There’s a dude at work with really short arms. They call him T Rex.

Don't know if you blokes remember a lady who used to do a bit on radio
called Dr Feelgood! She was a gynacologist.
Anyways it came to pass that my ex had to go see her for an issue....

Her real name Sally Cockburn!......:openmouth:

We had a guy we went to school with a guy that got nicknamed Freckle, just because the poor campaigner hate being called it. He asked people to stop calling him Freckle so people started calling him freckle puncher which I think inferred he was gay. He didn't ask people to stop calling him that, I guess he decided it was only getting worse from there. People actually liked him too. Stuck with him into his early 20s.