Footy
Shared Basketball
Soccer
Swimming
Tennis
TableTennis

Didn't win, Cricket, Rowing, Athletics, Cross Country, Hockey or Badminton

table tennis doesnt count thats 5
footy, swimming,basketball, tennis doesnt count all bought$$$ and dont say they're not i know personally somebody who is on a scholarship from everyone of those sports. so thats umm 1 and thats soccer that pretty cool i guess

Boys, Boys, Boys, we all know u r jealous because your school cant afford to buy a few scholrship players. But the fact of the matter is every school has scholarships, whether it be music, academic, sport or all round scholarships. Haileybruy just chose to get sporting scholarships because their academics are already marvelous (last year 3 people got 99.95).
Scotc have at least 5 - 6 scholarships in their team, as do Melbourne Grammar.

Irony said:
Boys, Boys, Boys, we all know u r jealous because your school cant afford to buy a few scholrship players. But the fact of the matter is every school has scholarships, whether it be music, academic, sport or all round scholarships. Haileybruy just chose to get sporting scholarships because their academics are already marvelous (last year 3 people got 99.95).
5 or 6, who are they?

Haileybury are lucky that this year the APS football system is different, because that is the only thing that has given them the opportunity to play in a 'grandfinal'.

All teams have lost at least 2 games, except Scotch, so in the old system Scotch woulda won the premiership. No use dwelling on the past though. Haileybury are dirty cheats.

Irony said:

the only reason 3 people got 99.95 in their VCE last year from haileybury is because all the sporting teams would have been filled. by who, you may ask? the kids who have come to the school for 2 years. only to make up for the lowsey sporting history of the school. everyone knows before 2004 haileybury were the easy beats, in the same category as the(sorry for the students that attend these schools but i have more respect for you than i ever will for haileybiry) geelong grammar, wesley(even though entering the scholarships parade), sometimes geelong college(not of recent times though). they were known as an extremely poor sporing school.

gormanisahack said:
table tennis doesnt count thats 5
footy, swimming,basketball, tennis doesnt count all bought$$$ and dont say they're not i know personally somebody who is on a scholarship from everyone of those sports. so thats umm 1 and thats soccer that pretty cool i guess

Yeah well just about every school has atleast 1 scholarship for each of those sports.

To say that haileybury was no good at sport before 2004 is a joke. Haileybury won 4 straight tennis and basketball premierships from 2002 - 2005. As for the school spirit, anyone who saw the infamous Haileybury - Xaviertennis final from 2003 will disagree. 500 screaming supporters for a tennis match says it all. Unbelievable atmosphere.

look all i cansay about haileybury is that it is good that u guys are gatting beaten because ur not that good, u might have give alot of scholarships away which is cheating but u guys r still mortal and i am glad u r getting knocked off. I think u should have both ur premierships taken off u because of cheating as well. but that is just what i and all the others schools think.

I know this is not a spelling or grammar site but, please, what school has the abysmal standards of English that you are showing?

SCARD said:
I know this is not a spelling or grammar site but, please, what school has the abysmal standards of English that you are showing?

culdn't agre more mate, sum of yous bouys are absloute shocking.

the arrogance said:
look all i cansay about haileybury is that it is good that u guys are gatting beaten because ur not that good, u might have give alot of scholarships away which is cheating but u guys r still mortal and i am glad u r getting knocked off. I think u should have both ur premierships taken off u because of cheating as well. but that is just what i and all the others schools think.

we'll we're not going to get our premierships taken off us, so thats a really stupid thing to say. at the end of the day the cup has haileybury's name engraved in 2004 and 2005 and thats all that matters, same with the athletics cup that has caulfield written on it, doubt there are many other names on it considering they always win. get down off your high horse u ****, giving away scholarships isnt cheating, its just making the most of the money we have and it seems to of done the job hasn't it.

Footsteps8 said:
we'll we're not going to get our premierships taken off us, so thats a really stupid thing to say. at the end of the day the cup has haileybury's name engraved in 2004 and 2005 and thats all that matters, same with the athletics cup that has caulfield written on it, doubt there are many other names on it considering they always win. get down off your high horse u ****, giving away scholarships isnt cheating, its just making the most of the money we have and it seems to of done the job hasn't it.

making the use of what money you have.... hahaha are you kidding!
so many other schools in the APS have alot of money only they choose not to give away scholarships instead other schools play the fair game!
you know what the sad thing is about haileybury.. they have a whole team on scholarships, everysingle player, yet they still seem to get beaten by scotch and GC and the xavs came within 3 goals or something close to that! haileybury should own this competition with the amount of players they are paying to play for them but they cant because you cant buy spirit and passion to play.

the whole team aren't on scholarships. lynch, erikson, andrews, francis and driscoll aren't on scholarships, get over the whole scholarship argument aswell, its just a poor excuse for your school being unable to win a footy premiership for the past two years.

Footsteps8 said:
the whole team aren't on scholarships. lynch, erikson, andrews, francis and driscoll aren't on scholarships, get over the whole scholarship argument aswell, its just a poor excuse for your school being unable to win a footy premiership for the past two years.
add andrews, mclaughlin, and lillie to that list..plus collins, kibby, tormey and a couple others arent even on FOOTY scholarship

Footsteps8 said:

im not complaining about lack of premierships mate... we won it three yrs in a row beginning in 2000 i think. we all want to win premierships but xavier arent exactly in a dought yet. ahahaha you mentioned 5 players who arent on scholarships... well done! thats unbelievable, another 5 and your into double figures! so u have 17 players of 22 on scholarship then... the point is footsteps8 that 17 is too many. and even with 17 you still somehow drop games...

thats so funny that 5 of your 1s players arent on scholarships because some of your 2s players are hahahahahhaaaaa. just face it haileybury buys premierships has no school spirit and dont deserve to be in the aps. nobody has any respect for haileybury as a school what they do is low other schools put their money into 3rd world countries and the less fortuante u selfish pricks buy premierships no seriously that pretty cool i guess.:thumbsd:

the arrogance said:

yeah i think everybody in the aps wants haileybury out and their preimerships taken off them what they do is like takin drugs in sport giving themselves are clear advantage over everybody else.

although the claim that scholarships are like drug-taking in sport may be a tad outrageous, and the suggestion that haileybury be stripped of their premierships a little extreme, i have to agree in general with what seems like every non-hc boy on this website. nobody can deny that haileybury has more scholarship kids in their footy team than any other school, so why pretend that they don't. you can argue that some are on things like music scholarships, and that may be true, but all it means is that the school gives them a trumpet or something to carry around between footy practice. i met a bloke on the train the other day, and, whilst he's not at haileybury yet, he went in to sit for a scholarship, and they just handed it to him. no interview. not tests. apparently, they'd just seen him play, and that was enough. he doesn't even know what kind of scholarship he's on.

nobody's claiming that scholarships should be outlawed, but it is obvious that haileybury have taken it a step (or five) too far, and, in doing so, have forced other schools (that don't receive 4 million a year in government funding) to either admit defeat, or go down the same dishonorable road that 'the bloods' have taken

Irony said:
Boys, Boys, Boys, we all know u r jealous.....

No one is jealous of H$ileybury!!
By now, surely you are getting it through your head that everybody in the
APS has a deep hatred for H$ileybury and the way they operate. Big footy school forum would not survive without all the hate for h$ileybury. Why would any be jealous of going to a school that ruined the APS competition? By far you are the least respected school and have earnt yourselfs a cheap reputation.

And mate keep believing that we are all jealous of you going out to keysbourgh everyday. No wonder you can spend heaps on scholarships when your school is built on farmland. May be you should spend some of the money on your brick huts that you call change rooms

God you Haileybury blokes are absolute weaners!!! who the hell do you think you are? you go out and buy everything you have ever won and you will continue to buy anything you want to win, you'er just losers...

Does anyone actually want Haileybruy to win this premiership (obviously apart from players and students attening the school)?
I mean, is there anyone out there who from other schools who does not want to see scotch absolutley own haileybury and put their scholarships to shame?

This is my last post win lose or draw I am signing out. Hope we get a good day for football Saturday and the best side wins.

I would think the good players from Scotch, Xavier and the rest would not be whinging about scholarship players. In fact they would challenge the competition. Those complaining on this thread can only be the ones that have a chip on their shoulder becaue they don't measure up as players against good players.

I hope that you boys do not carry this same habit through life and look to blame others for your own mistakes or inadequacies.

If Scotch win good luck to them because they will have proven what a terriffic side they are. If they lose I hope they lose with class. Scotch will be judged on the way they and their supporters react win, lose or draw. I hope that the guys on this post don't spoil their reputation. Good luck to both sides.

BigMomma said:
This is my last post win lose or draw I am signing out. Hope we get a good day for football Saturday and the best side wins.

I would think the good players from Scotch, Xavier and the rest would not be whinging about scholarship players. In fact they would challenge the competition. Those complaining on this thread can only be the ones that have a chip on their shoulder becaue they don't measure up as players against good players.

I hope that you boys do not carry this same habit through life and look to blame others for your own mistakes or inadequacies.

If Scotch win good luck to them because they will have proven what a terriffic side they are. If they lose I hope they lose with class. Scotch will be judged on the way they and their supporters react win, lose or draw. I hope that the guys on this post don't spoil their reputation. Good luck to both sides.

good players can still see haileybury as a great challenge aswell as see them as bad sports and scum of the APS.

BigMomma said:
It's not over until the fat lady sings!
Did you hear Big Momma singing at the 25 minute mark of the last quarter? Great game. Great effort by both teams. Scotch were brilliant. It took a tremendous team effort for the Bloods to get up.

ulbsismassive said:
good players can still see haileybury as a great challenge aswell as see them as bad sports and scum of the APS.

You are the scum so cry all you want little boy (or sorry are you a girl)

No team beat Haileybury with there full team in
as every APS school has scholarship players in all sports but haileybury are lucky to have 10-12 that are good at a few sports not just football

Most of the boys that have scholarships have been asked by other APS schools offering full scholarships as well but have picked haileybury as they want to be part of the best school in the APS

The only ones that come on here and cry about it are the ones that are not good enough to get a scholarship

As the only way to get a scholarship is you have to be good at something and you are not good enough
so start growing up and stop crying about everything it is so bad to hear

blueboys1 said:
You are the scum so cry all you want little boy (or sorry are you a girl)

No team beat Haileybury with there full team in
as every APS school has scholarship players in all sports but haileybury are lucky to have 10-12 that are good at a few sports not just football

Most of the boys that have scholarships have been asked by other APS schools offering full scholarships as well but have picked haileybury as they want to be part of the best school in the APS

The only ones that come on here and cry about it are the ones that are not good enough to get a scholarship

As the only way to get a scholarship is you have to be good at something and you are not good enough
so start growing up and stop crying about everything it is so bad to hear

shut up, dont use the injury excuse, every team will have injuries at any sage during the year. scotch deserved to win the premiership as they won the most amount of games.

theweatherman said:
shut up, dont use the injury excuse, every team will have injuries at any sage during the year. scotch deserved to win the premiership as they won the most amount of games.
look I know you are a bit slow
But if scotch were any good and leading by 22 pt going in to the last Q
they would have won.
but only a great TEAM could come back from this far down in what was the GF of the APS to see who was the best team

So the best TEAM won so little boy you SHUT UP