Hasleby

• Thread starter Thread starter Vintage

No. The fact that the only player you ever comment on is Paul Haselby makes me think you are probably his manager.

I have gone on and on about Haselby. He did come back into form around Derby time. Incidently, the time that he commenced the renegotiation process, and asked for a modest increase on his $450,000 per annum.

I do not question that he was in his prime a brilliant player. But, as I have seen it over the last two seasons he has dropped off.

I was in Melbourne on the weekend and heard Bell give him an absolute ****ing rocket on field. Sure he gets it out of the pack but he can't then keep up with his opponent. Whether he chooses not to chase, or whether he is injured, I am not sure.

In short I will not support another team. This is a forum of opinion. And in my opinion we will get more value for our money elsewhere. Anyone would think you want to be friends with these people. Yes, there is loyalty, but at the end of the day football is business. Business is based on performance.

And, to those of you who speak of the supposed 'clearances' he has been a part of.... Well ****. Have we been watching the same team? We don't clear the ball. So why praise a supposed 'clearance' winner.

i made this comment on 22 august, after i was again ridiculed for my opinion on the man who is "freo through and through". in fact some of you suggested that i support another club for holding such and opinion.

i have no further point to make. i realise i am being a w***er.

Very very disappointing. I don't know what's going on down there, But not turning up to a recovery session a week before the end of the season, when you're still negotiating for next season is not a good sign of where things are at with Hasleby.

I'm seriously re-considering his position as one of my favourite players. :o

ive been thinking about a comment hase made on ten this week when he said next year he would be where he thought he could play his best footy and it got me thiking about his injury history and our travel regime. i dont think with his history of back problems he can physically travel across the country every fortnight and play consistent footy and therefore he may be considering a move to victoria

either that or he wants more money :p

My original opinion still stands. Hase is a required player and delisting is over the top.

I agree, but he should be made to clean Harvs house twice a week over the off season.

I think Mummy Hasleby might have a word or two in his shell like.

Hasleby must go for the betterment of th eclub. he rarely looks fit as in he always looks a little tubby, he is carrying a back injury that seems to be getting worse as the years go by. he is a very tradeable commodity in my opinion. so while he has currency, trade him, get an early draft pick, and get a young talented player. his actions during this week only help my argument that he is not the right fit for freo anymore, as sad as that is to say

I really cant see how he could possibly be part of the long term plans for the Club. We need to off load anyone who there is question marks about re their physical or mental durability.

Interesting to note that his best mate & business partner(Pav) was one of the leadership who has paid out on the "six pack"

His body language in the last few games and when he's fronted with lockie on CH10 hasn't been good. I just wonder if it's a bit of ego/sour grapes creeping in ie Pav gets the fat contract(very deservedly may i add ) and he's(Haze) looking at a substantial pay cut or being traded all together??

a few yrs back they were on the same $'s!! A few yrs is about 10000 life times in footy

So while he has currency, trade him, get an early draft pick, and get a young talented player. his actions during this week only help my argument that he is not the right fit for freo anymore, as sad as that is to say

But we won't get an early draft pick. A pick between 15-25 I reckon.

A good way to determine how good a player of ours is - is to think how you would feel if Hasleby was on another team. Does the thought of Hasleby make you cringe at who will cover him? Hasleby is good, or even great at some things, but he doesn't take his fitness seriously for a START. Running around with more body fat than other footballers means you have to work harder to move the same distance. I don't think Hasleby is FAT either, he just has a higher fat percentage than a lot of other footballers. I think you can see how serious someone takes football by a few things, fitness is one of them. It's hard to get down to 6-8% BF like a cousins does but if you care 100% about your performance you do it.

If I was an opposition team I would just put someone speedy on Hasleby and watch them eat him alive. Then just wait for his usual 4th quarter fadeout to top it off.

ive been thinking about a comment hase made on ten this week when he said next year he would be where he thought he could play his best footy and it got me thiking about his injury history and our travel regime. i dont think with his history of back problems he can physically travel across the country every fortnight and play consistent footy and therefore he may be considering a move to victoria

either that or he wants more money :p

Very good point. Hase himself must be very frustrated with his inability to perform at his best.