daveymak

Swan Districts
hey supercoaches just wondering if anyone else has a player that has been in and out of your side a million times before the season has even started. are they in now? why / why not?

for mine its the big pav. i have been dead set on him one minute and doubting his worth the next. and hes a bloody gun. at the moment he is out but geez he might scrape in to the final mix for round 1 still. i reckon he can improve significantly going back to his true CHF role which harves has penciled him in for 2010.

still worried though for some reason and cant put my finger on why. he is a very resilient strong bodied player also which is great but just cant decide on whether to roll with the snoz. let us all know about youre hot 'n cold player so far

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yY3CehyfUko

Macdonald. He's always just edged out Gram, but going on NAB form...

Another one is my 6th forward. Was Burton, then Dangerfield, then Ziebell, then Dangerfield again, then Ziebell again...

and now Medhurst. Can't afford Ziebell anymore.

for mine its the big pav. i have been dead set on him one minute and doubting his worth the next. and hes a bloody gun. at the moment he is out but geez he might scrape in to the final mix for round 1 still. i reckon he can improve significantly going back to his true CHF role which harves has penciled him in for 2010.

still worried though for some reason and cant put my finger on why. he is a very resilient strong bodied player also which is great but just cant decide on whether to roll with the snoz. let us all know about youre hot 'n cold player so far

[YOUTUBE]yY3CehyfUko[/YOUTUBE]

Haven't touched Pav. I admire the bloke too much to take him out. And I know your post didn't have the video in it, but I like it better this way :)

Tippett , Goodes and Swan have been in and out heaps!! I have them in then downgrade them to upgrade another possy!

I honestly cant see Swan and Goodes scoring as well as they did last year and they are so damn expensive. I am looking for 450- 500k players that are going to rise in value and average more points than the previous year. Swan and Goodes i have my doubts this year if they can do this.

Ablett. He's too expensive, he will go down in price, his preseason has been absolutely shithouse, especially for his price. But should I?

and now Medhurst. Can't afford Ziebell anymore.

woah tight finances. theres only 400 between them so must be just off, hate that!

I know your post didn't have the video in it, but I like it better this way :)

good man :thumbsu:

Update: Duddard back in.

haha make sure you keep us posted as he is youre nominated servo sausage roll - (hot / cold / intermittently reheated / still cold in places / scorching hot in others / leaves you umming and aaghing over whether to take a punt on buying it / makes you feel a little sick, sometimes suddenly / keeps you up at night in a sweat / am i boring the S*#@ out of you all yet? haha). im rolling with goddard from the start for what its worth

any players look like the bloke katy is whinging about in her vid? mabye she has some inside knowledge that that particular supercoach pickup is a dud?

Ablett. He's too expensive, he will go down in price, his preseason has been absolutely shithouse, especially for his price. But should I?

Yeah, why not.. very unique..

Hot n cold feelings towards Vince Gray Tippett and Warren..In out In out lol, sounds like a porno. I had a more settled side last year.

Anyone who gets scared off having guys like Swan, Montagna, Goddard, Pavlich, etc in their team just from the NAB Cup and practice matches must have marbles in their head. All these guys are only in 3rd gear.

Wait till the proper stuff starts! :thumbsu:

yeah or ablett, agreed. but pav, geez hes my servo sausage roll at the minute, pretty sure i saw the same one sitting there this morning when i fuelled up, but geez i do enjoy a good sausage roll, plenty of upside. wait though the bloke at the counter just lobbed a fresh batch of assorted pies in the warmer right in front of my face! nah thats it i came here for a sausage roll and im grabbing it. the snoz is in ladies and gents! welcome back to miniature horse pav :thumbsu:

It's been Goddard for me.....I know he's great, but not having him frees up a fair bit of cash and I do like quite a few of the other high priced defenders. Just not sure he's worth it - that average from last year looks like a bit of an outlier.

LOL!

Interesting comparison you have there mate comparing Pav to a sausage roll. :D

I shall never think of the big Pav the same way again. :p

By the way he is still locked in my team too. Never write off a champ! :thumbsu:

I second that last line, never write off a champ! The nab cup is the ideal time to experiment, whether it be trying to players or playing people out of position etc. If anything, with so many rookies being tried and tested i doubt he was getting the delivery he would usually.

Similarly, i've always viewed the nab cup as more of a chance for the young kids to prove their worth, to the extent that a number of senior players are likely to take it easy and jsut dust off the cobwebs and let the youngsters bust a boiler instead. Which is also why rookie/middle of the road players nab scores tend to be inflated when compared to their season proper scores.

Hargrave. Why? I just never hear anything about him. Is a top 10 defender but barely rates a mention (feel free to write something down on this!)

Browndog. Why? Fev. I think Fev will be good for him as he will draw at key def to the goalsquare and usually another sitting in front in a rebound role.

Pav. Why? All been said above.

Seriously, does anyone ever think about poor Ryan Hargrave?

Jobe Watson - I am convinced he will have a big year but I continue to find ways to remove him from team.

Buddy vs Grey - never know what you are going to get with Buddy.

Duddard.

Best scoring backman, however his preseason form has been meh, poor DT/SC ratio and he is quite expensive.

No Duddard lets me have another premium in the mids.

Out for now.

Hoping he drops and i'll pick him up on the cheap. :thumbsu:
How does that ratio look when you multiply his SuperCoach scores by 1.35?

Hargrave. Why? I just never hear anything about him. Is a top 10 defender but barely rates a mention (feel free to write something down on this!)

Browndog. Why? Fev. I think Fev will be good for him as he will draw at key def to the goalsquare and usually another sitting in front in a rebound role.

Pav. Why? All been said above.

Seriously, does anyone ever think about poor Ryan Hargrave?

Shhh... Seriously the less he's talked about the better. I like a good uniquey.

Poor Pat Dangerfield has been in and out of my team constantly since Supercoach opened. He's been moved into the midfield, back to the forward line, swapped for more expensive players, swapped again for cheaper players.

I like "Rodney" and know he's going to do well at AFL level. But will it be THIS year? And even if he does, will he score enough points to really lift his price?