FTA-TV How low can 'current affairs' go?

GWS
Im elite intellectually. I only watch SBS and ABC as commercial networks are beneath an individual of my intellectual reckoning.

But every now and then I like to watch the plebs bathe in their filth

Im familar with the current affair journo picking on dodgy dole bludgers or single mums or refugees or better yet, welfare receiving single mother refugees. Their attacks usually have some pre-text no matter how reactionary or base.

Let's be honest, we all want to see one of these reporters get what's coming to them.

But what I saw the other night took me aback.

The intrepid young reporter, doing the hard yards until he gets the offer to host the summer edition was doing his usual shtick or daring some tattooed crim to hit him.

But this had no context.

He was just standing out the front of a local courthouse and and doing the whole "What do you have to say to your victim?" thing to EVERY person that walked out.

Drunk drivers, assaults, parking fines...everything.

Just standing out front with his sense of moral righteousness to every individual that walked through the doors. It was astonishing. Someone would come out, he'd chase them down the street get his money shot of them threatening him, then run back up to the front door to wait for the next person.

Current Affairs has gotten so bad they are actually taking the piss out of Frontline now. They've gone beyond satire.

They are satirising satire.

Haha I did happen to see that

Some random young reporter collaring people as they came out of court. They were no pillars of society by any stretch but it was great of ACA to condemn people for being lowlifes when there are far more serious problems that could be addressed.

Even followed one bloke into McDonalds

Funnier than anything Frontline could have envisaged

Im elite intellectually. I only watch SBS and ABC as commercial networks are beneath an individual of my intellectual reckoning.

But every now and then I like to watch the plebs bathe in their filth

Im familar with the current affair journo picking on dodgy dole bludgers or single mums or refugees or better yet, welfare receiving single mother refugees. Their attacks usually have some pre-text no matter how reactionary or base.

Let's be honest, we all want to see one of these reporters get what's coming to them.

But what I saw the other night took me aback.

The intrepid young reporter, doing the hard yards until he gets the offer to host the summer edition was doing his usual shtick or daring some tattooed crim to hit him.

But this had no context.

He was just standing out the front of a local courthouse and and doing the whole "What do you have to say to your victim?" thing to EVERY person that walked out.

Drunk drivers, assaults, parking fines...everything.

Just standing out front with his sense of moral righteousness to every individual that walked through the doors. It was astonishing. Someone would come out, he'd chase them down the street get his money shot of them threatening him, then run back up to the front door to wait for the next person.

Current Affairs has gotten so bad they are actually taking the piss out of Frontline now. They've gone beyond satire.

They are satirising satire.

Just not when it comes to punctuation, I see...

Maybe they need to start exposing the intellectually elite for being tossers?

Be a change from the dole bludgers I guess.

At my previous address I smoked bongs on the balcony and could see into a neighbour's lounge room, see well enough to know he had Foxtel.

This guy could have watched Al Jazeera, BBC, CNN, Bloomberg, NHK, a huge number of other stuff, sport, weather channel, expensive pr0n at 6.30.

He watched Today Tonight every ****ing night.

At my previous address I smoked bongs on the balcony and could see into a neighbour's lounge room, see well enough to know he had Foxtel.

This guy could have watched Al Jazeera, BBC, CNN, Bloomberg, NHK, a huge number of other stuff, sport, weather channel, expensive pr0n at 6.30.

He watched Today Tonight every ******* night.

Yes, he's the silly one in this story...

Paxtons

Did notice a lack of " dole bludger " stories between 2007 and september 2013 though hey.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

It was funny to watch this show again briefly when I was back visiting. Same old stuff. I saw some journalist harassing some dodgy landlord and getting pushed over on the street. It's pretty good for a laugh. I don't think anybody is taking it seriously are they?

When I was catching the news in the morning I tended to watch Sky News. Wasn't too bad.

He was just standing out the front of a local courthouse and and doing the whole "What do you have to say to your victim?" thing to EVERY person that walked out......etc. etc

Farkin amazing, but not surprising, I suppose.

Does anyone reckon they practice the hand movements in the mirror? heck, get a real job.

It's obviously a farkin piece of shit show and, incredibly, Today Tonight was even worse, with that piece of shit host, "Know-me Roz-bin".
She's such a farkin cow that her staff let her "heck-up" recordings get out. Hee hee.

He watched Today Tonight every ******* night.

Have a mate who is exactley the same, I stayed with him for a couple weeks recently & every week night he would watch 9 news & ACA.

I said 'dude wtf, why you watching this shit when you have Foxtel?' He just shrugged.
Now being that 'Im elite intellectually' I worked out it's just due to his tv viewing habits pre-Foxtel, & he cannot/wont change. (& yes, yes, I need new mates;))

Watched the Hey Dad! cast interview on ACA the other night, but prior to that I couldn't tell you how long it had been since I sat down and watched it.
Always churn out the same old crap - dodgy tradies, which washing detergent is the best and how to beat the banks.......

It's all garbage.

These days having Foxtel I don't even have an antennae hooked up to watch FTA. Although on Grand Final day about 10 minutes before it started I realised that it was the only game of the year not on it, I assure you that caused a panic and mad dash to set up an improvisational one pretty quickly :D

Although on Grand Final day about 10 minutes before it started I realised that it was the only game of the year not on it, I assure you that caused a panic and mad dash to set up an improvisational one pretty quickly :D
No rush; Freo didnt rock up until halftime anyway.

Tracy Grimjaw is a lousy host as well, always looks like she's stoned for some reason.

I reliably told that multiple visits to a plastic surgeon will do that.