Renegade

Knicks, Yankees
Grand Final week. The biggest week of the season bar none.
I'm going to have 300 different game scenarios running through my head. Imagining the joy of Geelong winning the flag. Also picturing the heartache if it all falls apart.
This week will be a slow one, and as each day passes the butterflies in my stomach will breed. By friday i'll be feeling like i'm going to spew and i'll get the shakes as the day arrives.

Enjoy the week.

If we're holding the cup at 5pm next saturday, every missed opportunity in previous years will be forgotten and every shot of pain we've suffered will never again be remembered.

I'm stressing already. Way overstimulated. Thinking maybe I should ignore all media for the next 6 days, since Choco will probably be on every second page with his fat mouth open. I don't need that.

if I remember the last 4 grannies we played: the GF week seen me totally get carried away in the hype and excitement only to be devastated at the eventual loss. This time I am going to play it cool. The lid is still on!

Monday I will be thinking about the VFL GF, upset if we lost and happy if we won.
Tue/Wed will be filled with thoughts of the Brownlow. (Anyone know is SEN is broadcasting the vote count?)
Thursday my Collingwood supporting cousin is coming down for a visit, she said to me today that she was shattered about Collingwood losing... LOL.
So I'll be thinking about last Friday nights game on Thursday.
Friday it'll start to sink in that we're actually there.
Saturday morning, I'll be up @ 8 (or 8:30?) to watch (and soak in all things Grand Final) the GF breakfast.
Saturday night I'll be either lying in bed crying, or running around the loung room still hypo from the game.

Monday I will be thinking about the VFL GF, upset if we lost and happy if we won.
Tue/Wed will be filled with thoughts of the Brownlow. (Anyone know is SEN is broadcasting the vote count?)
Thursday my Collingwood supporting cousin is coming down for a visit, she said to me today that she was shattered about Collingwood losing... LOL.
So I'll be thinking about last Friday nights game on Thursday.
Friday it'll start to sink in that we're actually there.
Saturday morning, I'll be up @ 8 (or 8:30?) to watch (and soak in all things Grand Final) the GF breakfast.
Saturday night I'll be either lying in bed crying, or running around the loung room still hypo from the game.
Not gonna go to the Grand Final Parade?

My working week will go one of two ways, I will bite my tongue, and keep it civil, when talking to the girl at work that supports port.

or.

I will get involved in a massive slanging match, where I will say whatever it takes, (think GC26) and look completely unprofessional.

Not gonna go to the Grand Final Parade?
I wish. We've got family down from WA & Melbourne so we're stuck at home...
Mum wouldn't want to go anyway.
I tried talking her into going to the VFL tomorrow because she's not working, but nooooo "Why would you want to go to the VFL, pfft..."
:thumbsd:

I wish. We've got family down from WA & Melbourne so we're stuck at home...
Mum wouldn't want to go anyway.
I tried talking her into going to the VFL tomorrow because she's not working, but nooooo "Why would you want to go to the VFL, pfft..."
:thumbsd:
And also because they're our future, and the senior players will be there? ;)

That's pretty crap though... I'll be heading to Shell's and par-tay after the parade, so that'll be good.

Monday: Finding out for sure if I got a Grand Final ticket!!! $103 has been debited from Dad's account, but I HAVE to be sure!
Tuesday - Thursday: Freaking out mentally at times, and suddenly yelling out "OHMYGOD WE'RE IN THE GRAND FINAL" when I'm not freaking out.
Friday: GF Parade, then going to Shell's.
Saturday: D-DAY! Not sure what'll happen then, if I get a ticket, I'll probably be in the nosebleed section of the G screaming my lungs out anyway!!! If not, then... I don't know.

First day of the week is actually Sunday, so I'll start there.;)

Sunday: Keep updated on the VFL granny via the net.
Monday: Watch the newswires with cat like alertness for stuff about injuries, tribunal etc. Plus keep up to date with the brownlow.
Tuesday/Wednesday: Try to do something constructive to take my mind off things, mowing or something.
Thursday: Back to work, plus start to really get nervous about Saturday.
Friday: Start to get the shakes.
Saturday: Head down to the Rocky Panthers clubhouse to watch the big day unfold with the footy team.
Sunday/rest of next week: Either be totally elated and still charging or horribly depressed and moping around for an indefinite period. Hopefully I'll be happy.

Pray to whatever deity we need to people.

Monday - Enter every competition I can find to win GF tickets.
Tuesday - Trying to see if friends/relatives are going and might be able to get us into the GF.
Wednesday - Spending the day on the forums asking for tickets.
Thursday - Try to find tickets on Ebay.
Friday - Begging people for tickets!!!
Saturday - Stand outside the MCG looking for tickets.

Fun week :p

My plans:
- Got a mate coming round tomorrow to watch the 2nd biggest game of the year ;);
- Monday: got a few mates coming round for the brownlow;
- Tuesday: No much;
- Wednesday: Flying to sydney for work;
- Thursday: Footy show. Not sure if I'll go to training (gotta speak to my boss and also see what time its on);
- Friday: Mooney Valley (Free entry for members, so why not??);
- Saturday: Start at my mates place at 8;30 for a massive fry up. Then make our way to the ground;
- Saturday night: Well, this depends on the result, so lets not get ahead of ourselves....

I'm currently on holidays for the week, so I plan to take my mind off things by heading out to random places in Tokyo.

Unfortunately, I have to work on Saturday, and if I can't get one of the guys to cover for my afternoon classes, I may well miss the first half.

Saturday night, I will be very drunk, either in celebration or in sorrow.

Sunday: Enjoying the VFL grand final victory.

Monday: Getting truly rat arsed watching Brownlow Medal.

Tuesday: RDO and recovering from hangover. Also walking around town telling people how fantastic it was that Gaz and Jimmeh tied for the award.

Wednesday: Slow day. I'll thrash myself at the gym to get rid of the nervous energy.

Thursday: Enter game mode. This is a lengthy process that takes several days of intense concerntration.

Friday: Get admitted to the Alfred after complaining of chest pains.

Saturday: Get released from the Alfred and make my way down the highway to my brother's house where I will the yearly challenge of bringing the biggest steak.

...and the rest is history. Or is that the future?

The future is history, Kendall, and the end is EXTREMELY f**king nigh. Are we gonna sit there with our heads in our hands, in misery at yet another Grand Final loss?

No. We're not.

My week:

Sunday. Bask in the glory of a Coburg arse-kicking. Revel in the triumph of a man who virtually climbed out of a grave to win the Goss medal for best-afield in the V.F.L Grand Final. And get pissed while I do it.

Monday. Keep a lid on it. Ignore Choco's bullshit in the media. Don't ignore two players from the same team winning the Brownlow for the first time in Little Gaz and Jimmeh Bartel.

Tuesday. Keep a lid on it. Ignore Port Adelaide propaganda in the media.

Wednesday. Have a peek beneath the lid. Make sure things are angry enough under there to explode like a dirty nuke on Saturday. Screw lid back on. Ignore Warren Tredrea talking through his arse once again in the media.

Thursday. Don't go anywhere near the lid. Ignore feature artice about Motlop's rejection by the Roos and subsequent career turnaround at Port, yeah yeah yeah... Ignore feature article in rival paper about Rodan. Yawn...

Friday. Notice dents appearing on lid, and a frightful racket beneath. Go out and get pissed that night, coz I'm probably more nervous than any of the players. Plus I get to miss interviews with various Port players on the news.

Saturday. Go to my brothers. With a few mates. And a few slabs. Or maybe a bottle of tequila - shots every time Geelong scores a goal? Shots every time they miss? Anyway, Senor Cuervo will be empty by game's end. We win. Port loses. I'm happy!

Sunday. Spend entire day arseh*led, with no idea what planet I'm from, or how to get home again.

I have a looong week ahead.

Monday: Golf, good chance to get out some energy.

Working every night till midnight.

Studying every day because this is my week off at uni :(:(

will drive me crazy.

Throughout the week I'm gonna be alternating between a state of supreme confidence that this is the time for glory and a terrible dread that more heartbreak could be forthcoming. There'll be more of the former, but the latter will always be lurking.

I'll probably try and escape a little bit. Catch a movie or two... Probably Strummer: The Future is Unwritten or SuperBad.

I'll also be obsessing about snaring Rage Against the Machine tickets... so it's all happening this week!!

sunday: regret not speaking to wojak when had the chance today and not even getting to see stevie j in the crowd. get frustrated listening to caro on footy classified

monday: TICKETS, followed by brownlow, followed by loud celebrations about gary jr

tuesday: possible appointment with surgeon to discuss transplant options in regards to my buggered voice from friday night

wednesday: getting closer to D-Day

thursday: warming up the vocals by hitting pugg mahones and belting out the likes of 'holy grail' and 'we are the champions'

friday: parade and little to no sleep

saturday: the day of reckoning followed by drunken footy themed 21st, no attendance if in a depressed state

sunday-middle of next week: detox

My week:
Tomorrow: Work! (Recall day) and then of course watch the Brownlow Medal Count... every last 3485837228 minutes of it! (Go Gazza and Jimmeh! :))
Tuesday: Um, sleep in.. watch the replay of the Collingwood game at 12pm.. then hit the gym..
Wednesday: Will start to get nervous
Thursday: Go to training and grab breakfast at the Warf Shed
Friday: Grand Final Eve party at my place!! Basically invited everyone I know.. cept for Port Supporters!! (I think I actually know one, lol)
Saturday morning: Stress stress and more stress..
Saturday arvo: Go into the city and watch the game at THE MCG.

HAVE A GOOD WEEK EVERYONE :):thumbsu:

Spruce up my abode a little. Harmsy's planted pansies and alyssum. Pansies will clash with my weeping cherry, and alyssum spreads like wildfire. I'll stick to balloons and streamers.

A Stripey PJs moratorium on football shall then be declared, not to be lifted until Saturday morning. No attention, no analysis, no Geelong -Total Footy, no PMing complete strangers in the middle of the night. Tremendous news: my favourite Boston Legal episode is being repeated this evening. "You ate him, Shirley! So don't get so high and mighty with me! You ATE your precious Bumpy!" Tune into Channel 7 at 11:15. Mute sound if earlier show's yet to finish.

Try to sleep. Try to work. Try to relate with people in a manner that at least borders on sanity.
Be mindful of the adrenalin coursing through my body. Work it out.
Wash my lucky bandanna in preparation for Saturday.

Saturday. Utilise my meditative sand labyrinth. Read the paper, study the teams. Head to Fed square, or whichever Melbourne destination's hosting the largest gathering of fellow felines. Resist the urge to punch on with anyone wearing teal. Lose my voice. Should the result be favourable, start swapping saliva with every blue 'n' white attired person in sight...women, men, Police, confused Roos supporters.

Sunday. ?

Monday. Thoroughly brush my teeth. Gargle a litre of mouthwash. Stock up on cold sore cream.

Spruce up my abode a little. Harmsy's planted pansies and alyssum. Pansies will clash with my weeping cherry, and alyssum spreads like wildfire. I'll stick to balloons and streamers.

A Stripey PJs moratorium on football shall then be declared, not to be lifted until Saturday morning. No attention, no analysis, no Geelong -Total Footy, no PMing complete strangers in the middle of the night. Tremendous news: my favourite Boston Legal episode is being repeated this evening. "You ate him, Shirley! So don't get so high and mighty with me! You ATE your precious Bumpy!" Tune into Channel 7 at 11:15. Mute sound if earlier show's yet to finish.

Try to sleep. Try to work. Try to relate with people in a manner that at least borders on sanity.
Be mindful of the adrenalin coursing through my body. Work it out.
Wash my lucky bandanna in preparation for Saturday.

Saturday. Utilise my meditative sand labyrinth. Read the paper, study the teams. Head to Fed square, or whichever Melbourne destination's hosting the largest gathering of fellow felines. Resist the urge to punch on with anyone wearing teal. Lose my voice. Should the result be favourable, start swapping saliva with every blue 'n' white attired person in sight...women, men, Police, confused Roos supporters.

Sunday. ?

Monday. Thoroughly brush my teeth. Gargle a litre of mouthwash. Stock up on cold sore cream.

ahahahahhaha...love your work mate :D

HELP!!! My week is already hell and it's only Monday.
I live 4 kms from Port Adelaide and am GOING MAD ALREADY!!
This morning I walked out of my gym class because the instructor was making us work out to the port song.
This afternoon I told the local Coles store that I wont shop there anymore because of their constant playing and replaying of the port Club song. ( kids are starving!!:p)
AND to top it off, I'm married to a Port supporter (what was I thinking! :))

Is there anyone else out there living in this god forsaken environment that can suggest a place where other cats supporters are going to watch the game?

HELP!!! My week is already hell and it's only Monday.
I live 4 kms from Port Adelaide and am GOING MAD ALREADY!!
This morning I walked out of my gym class because the instructor was making us work out to the port song.
This afternoon I told the local Coles store that I wont shop there anymore because of their constant playing and replaying of the port Club song. ( kids are starving!!:p)
AND to top it off, I'm married to a Port supporter (what was I thinking! :))

Is there anyone else out there living in this god forsaken environment that can suggest a place where other cats supporters are going to watch the game?

That song should be banned.