if true ...

• Thread starter Thread starter eays

I really cant believe the attitude of so many of our so called supporters. I have been a tigers supporter for over 25 years and never bag the team or any individuals. Sure i get upset, angry and border line suicidal but some of you guys need a head check.

Hyde at his best is very good player, may not be playing that well now but atleast he has a crack.

Im sick of all this whinging, its embarrassing, half the opposition arent laughing at the tigers, they are laughing at us.

It makes me sick!

This is how I think we'll end up lining up. Only part I'm not sure on is whether Edwards plays or White gets another crack. Although it is disappoining that Hyde is straight back in I get the feeling that it wont be long before he is stamped as never to be picked again.

I think Bowden will travel with the team but will not play. The other 2 emergencies will be left in Melbourne and will only travel Saturday night if needed.

B: King, Thursfield, McGuane
HB: Newman, Polak, Moore
C: Tambling, Tuck, McMahon
HF: Hyde, Richardson, Deledio
F: Brown, Schulz, Pattison
Foll: Simmonds, Johnson, Foley
I/C: Riewoldt, Edwards, Jackson, Morton
E: White, Connors, Bowden

In: McGuane, Riewoldt, Edwards, Hyde
Out: Pettifer (suspended), Bowden, Tivendale, White

Pretty close to the mark I reckon too RT, if Bowden is gone. Not that I rate White, but would be disappointed if he is dropped this week. We need to know if he and similarly skilled young kids on the list do actually have something to offer the seniors. They were late picks or rookies for a reason. In one week and out the next isn't going to develop them properly or really find out if they have what it takes. These guys should be given 3-4 weeks to find their feet or 'drown'. If they drown it just opens up the list for the next round of draftees to try and improve the depth/talent pool.

We need to know if they can play so they can permanently replace the likes of Hyde Tiva, Tuck Johnson..........., who we are continually complaining about at the moment. The sooner the senior hacks are replaced the better the team will be but you can't just hand their spots to the youngsters.

Cotchin exempted of course - he just can't arrive fast enough after the last 2 weeks!

I really cant believe the attitude of so many of our so called supporters. I have been a tigers supporter for over 25 years and never bag the team or any individuals. Sure i get upset, angry and border line suicidal but some of you guys need a head check.

Hyde at his best is very good player, may not be playing that well now but atleast he has a crack.

Im sick of all this whinging, its embarrassing, half the opposition arent laughing at the tigers, they are laughing at us.

It makes me sick!
We whinge because we're frustrated, upset & angry, we want to see the side deliver on the promises but it seems that for every step forward there are 3 steps backwards. You may choose to suffer in silence and thats fine but I would like to know what gives you the right to tell the rest of us to pipedown? If we all did, the Richmond board on Big Footy would not be needed.

for tivendale to be the onyl bloke dropped, is a ____ing joke. what a scapegoat. I actually believe he should have been dropped - but not on his own. Several others such as Polak deserve to be chopped as well

hyde???? you gotta be kidding me Terry - your a selfish, selfish man - putting your own success over the whats best for our team:thumbsd:

you are so close to being absolutely mauled by the supporters - don't worry about your win / loss ratio mate - mark my words, once us supporters are passionate enough about you being out the door - IT WILL HAPPEN:mad: