If WC had lost the way Adelaide did today....

Gunnar Longshanks

Suspended
Veteran 10k Posts
Drummoyne Dirty Reds
This board would be flooded with threads making two points:

1. WC has no forward line.

2. WC can't play in Melbourne.

But let's just give the Crows a pass. It would be silly to draw any sweeping conclusions from one match.

Gunnar Longshanks said:

But let's just give the Crows a pass. It would be silly to draw any sweeping conclusions from one match.

We have a forward line and we can play in Melbourne

We lost today simply because the player had a lazy mentality towards the game and didn’t man up, we were a lazy arsed side today who did not deserve to win. We did not give Richmond a snows flake chance in hell of winning and hence the coach was sow to react to the changes.

Please stop you whinging about the BF making idiotic thread about your club, stupid people make them about every club.

sedders said:
3. Stafford>>>>Cox

4. Richo>>>>>>>Glass

5. Raines >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Judd

^^^^^^^Example A ^^^^^^^^^

Please stop you whinging about the BF making idiotic thread about your club, stupid people make them about every club.

crows98 said:

We lost today simply because the player had a lazy mentality towards the game and didn’t man up, we were a lazy arsed side today who did not deserve to win. We did not give Richmond a snows flake chance in hell of winning and hence the coach was sow to react to the changes.

8:L3 :)

crows98 said:

I don't disagree with you.

I reckon Adelaide are a fantastic side.

I'm just highlighting a double-standard.

Adelaide can have an off-week, but any slip-up from WC is definitive evidence that they're not genuine contenders.

Gunnar Longshanks said:

1. You dont have a premiership forward line

2. You dont play that well in Melbourne.

Gunnar Longshanks said:

Adelaide can have an off-week, but any slip-up from WC is definitive evidence that they're not genuine contenders.
It is odd isn;t it, what reason would the VIc media have too hold a bias towards the crows ???

Gunnar Longshanks said:

I wasn’t having a go, I was simply pointing out that monkeys on BF find a way of taking the urine out of every club.

Your club they make fun of your inability to play in Victoria (rightly or wrongly) and your limited option in the forward line (rightly or wrongly), we are the super flooder and tempo side.

Brisbane was the salary cap and Sydney is the flooding as well.

Small minded people will try and find anything to take the :D:D:D:D at any expense.

skipper kelly said:
1. You dont have a premiership forward line

2. You dont play that well in Melbourne.
Neither will prevent us winning a flag. Only a superior team can do that.

These funny little made-up rules that everyone sets so much store by are completely inconsequential.

If we play well enough on the day all this over-analysis will go out the window in a heartbeat.

Did last year's 4-point loss really vindicate those who had a long list of reasons why WC couldn't possibly win the flag?

Seems to me that we went awfully close for a side that shouldn't even have been a contender given our non-existent forward-line and our inability to win in Melbourne.

Gunnar Longshanks said:
Neither will prevent us winning a flag. Only a superior team can do that.

These funny little made-up rules that everyone sets so much store by are completely inconsequential.

If we play well enough on the day all this over-analysis will go out the window in a heartbeat.

Both are my observations, anyway you thrive on over analysis.

crows98 said:
I wasn’t having a go, I was simply pointing out that monkeys on BF find a way of taking the urine out of every club.

Your club they make fun of your inability to play in Victoria (rightly or wrongly) and your limited option in the forward line (rightly or wrongly), we are the super flooder and tempo side.

Brisbane was the salary cap and Sydney is the flooding as well.

Small minded people will try and find anything to take the :D:D:D:D at any expense.

Carlton - the team that deserves to go bankrupt.

Gunnar Longshanks said:

This has less to do with people's regard for the West Coast Eagles footy team and more to do witht the fact that West Coast supporters on these boards (by and large) are smug and arrogant so people like to stick it to them. There's absolutely no doubt your lack of a class forward is the only thing that continues to make this premiership interesting but you may be good enough to overcome it as you so nearly were last year.

Your continued deep concern over what other people think of your footy team only serves to highlight your psychological problems. FFS, please get over it....

Lions43 said:
This has less to do with people's regard for the West Coast Eagles footy team and more to do witht the fact that West Coast supporters on these boards (by and large) are smug and arrogant
Oh that's right, these phantom "WC have the flag in the bag" posters. :rolleyes:

RIPPER_46 said:
Spot on. West Coast fans are their own worst enemy.

I would have thought that applies to the Dockers fans after there recent performances at Subi ;)

Lions43 said:
Your continued deep concern over what other people think of your footy team only serves to highlight your psychological problems. FFS, please get over it....
When I encounter a flawed argument over and over again, I look for ways to explode it.

Your repetitive, glib line about my "psychological problems" is a bit playground, isn't it?

Surely I can make an argument without being obsessed by what people think.