I'm convinced.

"Yellow & Black"
That punt road is built on a sacred site. How else could we explain why this club cannot put on a decent show on the field?????

I'm lost. :(

That would explain alot.
I think placing money at the TAB on tipping Richmond to lose will be the only satisfaction I get from following this club.

itsintheblood said:
That punt road is built on a sacred site. How else could we explain why this club cannot put on a decent show on the field?????

Don't get too down IITB. Firstly it is only round 1 and even though we got thumped, there were still a few positives to come out of the game.

Secondly, do not underestimate how good Geelong will be this year. They are a class unit and a lot of people tend to forget they were only 1 kick away from the flag last year.

There are still 21 rounds to go so there is ample time for our players to improve.

caster said:
That would explain alot.
I think placing money at the TAB on tipping Richmond to lose will be the only satisfaction I get from following this club.

Well after 15 losses in a row its almost a guaranteed win these days. I might follow the same path.

Captain_Brown_7 said:
Don't get too down IITB. Firstly it is only round 1 and even though we got thumped, there were still a few positives to come out of the game.

Secondly, do not underestimate how good Geelong will be this year. They are a class unit and a lot of people tend to forget they were only 1 kick away from the flag last year.

There are still 21 rounds to go so there is ample time for our players to improve.

Not sure which positives you speak about. Deledios first qtr is all i can think of really. Geelong should have smashed us by over 100. With 100 more posessions and 75 more marks, it's obvious our boys just lay down and died.

caster said:
That would explain alot.

LOL caster

It makes perfect sense too would be one bet you wouldnt mind getting wrong every week thats for sure.

The loss of Harley and Milburn was a big problem for us. It's the reason you managed to kick a respectable score, and that's win-win for both sides. You've at least got something to take from the game, and our second tier defenders like Rooke, Playfair and Matty Egan got some much needed experience.

caster said:
That would explain alot.
are you having a bet this week? i dont know if i could even watch the game this week there will be so many mistakes. i think i might go down to my local footy club and watch the u-10's. it will be more skillful than hawthorn richmond

We may know something at the end of this season, or maybe the end of next.

But no way even God can fix the mess Frawley created over 5 years in one game.

Lets be realistic.

1980 said:
We may know something at the end of this season, or maybe the end of next.

But no way even God can fix the mess Frawley created over 5 years in one game.

Lets be realistic.

Prehaps we should refer to this mess as "nuclear Frawl-out" as it will take years for the place to become livable again

oxx said:
Prehaps we should refer to this mess as "nuclear Frawl-out" as it will take years for the place to become livable again

Hopefully just 2 years. Lets not give Frawley too much credit. A small time hapless nitwit like that couldnt be capable of Hiroshima.

itsintheblood said:

With all the pre season cr@p and baiting of other supporters you came up with, perhaps lost is a good place for you to be now.

peejay said:
With all the pre season cr@p and baiting of other supporters you came up with, perhaps lost is a good place for you to be now.

Do me a favour peejay. Just pi$$ off willya. Preseason is boring enough and in case you haven't noticed, nothing our club does is right in some eyes on these opposition boards. Would be nice if you came into the trenches now and then instead of sitting on your high horse. Maybe you choose not to read the absolute crap that eminates from the likes of vanda, cat56, davo dog, grrrr, stugutz etc etc but at least i have a crack along with feriss and sante and TOO.

Fairdinkum.

Will never give up on the Tiges, IITB, even though sometimes they give up on me. Just hang in there ppls.

froars said:
Will never give up on the Tiges, IITB, even though sometimes they give up on me. Just hang in there ppls.

Mate I dont know what it is but after the dust has settled from yesterday, for some reason I have a feeling we're gonna belt the hawks this week. I reckon wallace will ream them on the track this week and we'll come out pumped. There's 6 or so guys playing for their careers right now.

Anyone else have a feeling about this game? We showed some decent form in the pre season even if they were just junk matches.

itsintheblood said:
Do me a favour peejay. Just pi$$ off willya. Preseason is boring enough and in case you haven't noticed, nothing our club does is right in some eyes on these opposition boards. Would be nice if you came into the trenches now and then instead of sitting on your high horse. Maybe you choose not to read the absolute crap that eminates from the likes of vanda, cat56, davo dog, grrrr, stugutz etc etc but at least i have a crack along with feriss and sante and TOO.

Fairdinkum.

Been in the "trenches" plenty of times pal. Just learnt that talking to tools like the ones you have mentioned is not worth the trouble.

Whats that line about lowering one's self to other people's level.

peejay said:
Been in the "trenches" plenty of times pal. Just learnt that talking to tools like the ones you have mentioned is not worth the trouble.

Whats that line about lowering one's self to other people's level.

I doubt you have been the trenches at all. You're quick to turn on your own but when the heat is on you are nowhere to be seen.

itsintheblood said:
Mate I dont know what it is but after the dust has settled from yesterday, for some reason I have a feeling we're gonna belt the hawks this week. I reckon wallace will ream them on the track this week and we'll come out pumped. There's 6 or so guys playing for their careers right now.

Anyone else have a feeling about this game? We showed some decent form in the pre season even if they were just junk matches.

I'm with you IITB. I went to every pre-season game and with the exception of Chris Hyde, we showed not 1 bit of the game plan executed during the off-season. Geelong simply did not allow us to.

We are still a long way off making the 8, but our gameplan (if executed at all) will allow us to be competitive, there is no doubt about that. Its now just a matter of getting the boys to play to it.

As for this week against the Hawks, i am quietly confident.....but thats the exact same thing i was saying last week :confused:

Captain_Brown_7 said:
I'm with you IITB. I went to every pre-season game and with the exception of Chris Hyde, we showed not 1 bit of the game plan executed during the off-season. Geelong simply did not allow us to.

We are still a long way off making the 8, but our gameplan (if executed at all) will allow us to be competitive, there is no doubt about that. Its now just a matter of getting the boys to play to it.

As for this week against the Hawks, i am quietly confident.....but thats the exact same thing i was saying last week :confused:

Agree. We simply do have the class/skill to execute the gameplan and against the top 6. I reckon we'll do alright against the rest, at least in terms of competitiveness