I'm Outraged

Who's the Messiah?

That's the point - if Eddie or Sam knew who the Messiah was they would have said that. But they don't - because CZW is not (as far as I'm aware) on TV in the US. Therefore, not many people would be aware of it. Don't blame the messenger.

Must remember to tell the EWA promoter that Matthew Scarlett is a wrestling fan for when the EWA returns!

Originally posted by timelord
Who's the Messiah?

That's the point - if Eddie or Sam knew who the Messiah was they would have said that. But they don't - because CZW is not (as far as I'm aware) on TV in the US. Therefore, not many people would be aware of it. Don't blame the messenger.

Must remember to tell the EWA promoter that Matthew Scarlett is a wrestling fan for when the EWA returns!

Maaaan you need on the Indy Scene. Messiah is CZW Champion. Much more entertaining then WWE or NWA:TNA check out the sites below.

Combat Zone Wrestling - www.czwwrestling.com
IWA: Mid South - www.iwamidsouthwrestling.com
Ring of Honor - www.ROHWrestling.com
CZW Mesage Board - www.czwfans.com/board

Originally posted by timelord
Who's the Messiah?

The Messiah was that poor guy that had his thumb cut off during a home invasion last year (?) How about you tell them I am a wrestling fan and let them give me tickets? ;) Hey, a guy can try can't he? LOL

Originally posted by Denoz03
Maaaan you need on the Indy Scene. Messiah is CZW Champion. Much more entertaining then WWE or NWA:TNA check out the sites below.

CZW was on your list of UV feds wasn't it? If so, then forget it. I'm not interested in feds that use UV to get over. AS I have said before - that is NOT wrestling!

It doesn't matter where you think WWE or NWA-TNA fit into that. They both have great talents - it's the writing that's keeping them down, not in the in ring potential.

For that reason, why should I "need on the Indy Scene"? Sorry, not interested in that nonsense. Reminds me too much of that pathetic facsist BS artist who runs PCW here in Melbourne.

He any relation to Rob Black (Head of XPW, and some porno company)? I have read something's about PCW, not all that good, from what a mate was saying last year, or the year before, where they had a show and they used glass tables, and some guy was cut pretty badly.

CZW is a Ultraviolent fed, but they are also packed with talent(Ruckus, The Backseat Boyz). The indy scene is fantastic, to timelord. If you get sick of the rubbish WWE puts on the screens everyweek, a good local indy fed is just what you need. And don't bag PCW, its a very good fed.

I will bag PCW because it's run by a fascist dictator who's wrecking the business for everyone. Because of the death match last September (the match Scarecrow is referring to) new feds can't form to compete with them because the public liability insurance has skyrocketed. And the death match is the reason they've done that.

Result, there are a lot of wrestlers who are unable to get work - unless they sacrifice their principles and their self respect by working for PCW. The sooner Ken Darwall is run out of town the better - especially for the kids he has control of.

And there are NO other indy feds in Melbourne BTW. See the problem? and for the record - I'm a referee, not just a fan - so don't think I don't know local indy wrestling.

Scarecrow, from what I understand - both Lobo and Mad Dog bled heaps. The ring was barbed wire, the glass was on their fists, they had something like 40,000 thumb tacks dropped on the ring at about ten minutes in, a chair was set on fire - and there was a lot of other things that I can't remember off the top of my head. Obviously I wasn't there, but that's what I was told.

I was told (by a friend on-line from Melbourne) that it's like FMW used to be (though I think FMW had more death matches being it from Japan) I haven't seen much Indy stuff, being in Tasmania, there isn't any feds (that I am aware of) and we don't get any tapes in the video store. Which is sad, because I would like to see some early NWA-TNA, I saw the match X-Division Eliminate Match I didn't see the end of it because the clip must not of downloaded fully.

Not quite as bad as FMW, but not far off it - given their preference to hardcore matches just for the heck of it, rather than making them mean something (like finishing a feud for example). Anyway, I don't have so much of a problem with their content aside from that. It's the management that's the problem, not the wrestlers (with one discriminating exception!!!!)

Here's probably the reason that The Messiah wasn't mentioned.

The Messiah wasn't mentioned not because they don't know him, but because he is not in the WWE, because the WWE is on it's way to Australia they will plug WWE superstars. I am betting seeing as some of the commentators a major wrestling fans they would know who The Messiah is, but decided to go with a WWE superstar with the taunt rather then a CZW wrestler. If CZW was touring Australia they would be all over it, plugging the hell out of it.

But then agian, I could be wrong, I am just guessing that was the reason.

As much as I would like to agree with you, Scarecrow - I can't.

It's how dominant WWE is over the world psych in pro wrestling. Most fans know every WWE wrestler, but go anywhere else and they are as blind as bats. Even if CZW was touring, they would have had to say a lot more than what they did by simply naming Cena. Anyway - it's the Raw roster that's touring, and Cena's Smackdown.

The Footy Show cuts it back as much as possible. Sid Eudy barely had a minute to plug WCW if you'll recall when they were here in 2000.