Audemars Piguet

From ‘Inside Football’ November 1 2006

Scott Gumbleton
"Scott played senior football for us this year and held down CHF, FF and Ruck at senior level. For a kid his size he has great athleticism, very strong hands, reads the game well, competes well and his biggest asset is hes got a fantastic character. Hes just got his head on his shoulders and despite all the accolades that have been flying around he just keeps doing the job"
Peel Thunder development manager Trevor Williams

Leroy Jetta
""The writing has been on the wall for this kid for 18months and the sooner he can get into the AFL system the better for him. Only injuries (osteitis pubis) cost him playing more senior football for South Fremantle but he ended the year very strongly after the national championships. He’s likened to Andrew McLeod with his skills and pace, which is unbelievable, and his evasiveness is pretty special to watch"
South Fremantle football manager Marty Atkins

Tom Hislop
"Tom is a power player who is very hard at it and loves to win the hard footy. He has a great vertical leap and is versatile. He could play a run-with role at AFL level or play forward or back. His best attribute I his hardness and he played some terrific games for us in the VFL"
Tassie Devils general manager Scott Wade

Alwyn Davey
"The brother of Melbournes Aaron and has some very similar characteristics but hes a little smaller than Aaron. Lighting fast, great left foot and I know a few clubs are interested in him. He trained with Melbourne last summer and I think that showed him what he needed to be an AFL player, and given the success the Demons had with Aaron I reckon someone might take him.
South Adelaide development manager Darren Mead

Bachar Houli
"Onballer who can push forward. He’s got a big engine and can play both outside and inside at a pinch. He'd be the best player I have seen in the TAC cup since I started coaching in 2005. When you watch him play he would clearly be the most skilful in the competition. His skills are as good as you would see I any junior in the country.
Western Jets coach Mark Neeld

Kyle Riemers
"He travels up from Bunbury 3 times a week to play and train and actually played senior football as a 15 yo in the south west of Perth. He’s very talented, very clever, well balanced and has a very competitive streak in him. He also possesses an outstanding goal sense.

Bachar Houli
"Onballer who can push forward. He’s got a big engine and can play both outside and inside at a pinch. He'd be the best player I have seen in the TAC cup since I started coaching in 2005. When you watch him play he would clearly be the most skilful in the competition. His skills are as good as you would see I any junior in the country.

[/I]

:eek:

This guy is going to be my new fave player.

He looks a bit like Yze and sounds like he has similar skills :thumbsu:

Bachar Houli

That is a massive compliment, can not wait to see him in action. Great article in todays Herald Sun on him also!

Scott Gumbleton
"Scott played senior football for us this year and held down CHF, FF and Ruck at senior level. For a kid his size he has great athleticism, very strong hands, reads the game well, competes well and his biggest asset is hes got a fantastic character. Hes just got his head on his shoulders and despite all the accolades that have been flying around he just keeps doing the job"

Leroy Jetta
""The writing has been on the wall for this kid for 18months and the sooner he can get into the AFL system the better for him. Only injuries (osteitis pubis) cost him playing more senior football for South Fremantle but he ended the year very strongly after the national championships. He’s likened to Andrew McLeod with his skills and pace, which is unbelievable, and his evasiveness is pretty special to watch"
South Fremantle football manager Marty Atkins

Tom Hislop
"Tom is a power player who is very hard at it and loves to win the hard footy. He has a great vertical leap and is versatile. He could play a run-with role at AFL level or play forward or back. His best attribute I his hardness and he played some terrific games for us in the VFL"
Tassie Devils general manager Scott Wade

Alwyn Davey
"The brother of Melbournes Aaron and has some very similar characteristics but hes a little smaller than Aaron. Lighting fast, great left foot and I know a few clubs are interested in him. He trained with Melbourne last summer and I think that showed him what he needed to be an AFL player, and given the success the Demons had with Aaron I reckon someone might take him.
South Adelaide development manager Darren Mead

Bachar Houli

Kyle Riemers
"He travels up from Bunbury 3 times a week to play and train and actually played senior football as a 15 yo in the south west of Perth. He’s very talented, very clever, well balanced and has a very competitive streak in him. He also possesses an outstanding goal sense.

Bunbury lad.Wonder if knows the Barnards?:)