Instagram

Basically used it once to see what it was like but its literally just selfies and so got rid of it after that. Also had to remove it because a lot of my little sister's friends started following me or whatever they call it.

Have it and use it quite a lot.

Love fiddling around with the filters, and being into photography, I am always looking for a good shot to upload.

Follow heaps of different people - sports clubs, athletes, models, celebs, Nat Geo photographers, other photographers, friends, and Instagram pages of cities/countries (well worth a look).

A person I went to high school with has 10,000 followers.

I wonder how much he paid for them! 😂
It's funny.

I went to school with chicks who went to parties with us and would suck a shit tier now AFL footballer off and drink Cruisers back when girls shopped at Supré. Now they have 15,000 followers and promote healthy living and going to the Seychelles.

Then there's absolute dick I knew a little of, a morons, who is a 'youtuber' and **** knows who follows him, because he's a complete moron, but they're on 150,000 instagram followers and five times as many youtube subscribers. He still does that 'straighten your fringe, gel up the back' thing guys did in 2010.

Instagram and social media really does reward the biggest morons and bogans from school. Most of them grew up eating footy franks for dinner while mum smashed Wild Turkey and LA Cola every night and now they're beacons of fitness knowledge?

Ahhh. Public school.

A mate's ex has 100k followers, is a genuine instamodel or whatever now. I don't get it; nothing about her or her feed is overly special.
100k isn't that impressive if you are half-way decent looking. 50% of those followers are going to be horny men from India who will spam the comments with "u are so beutiful baby i love ur bobs" and another 25% will be bot accounts.

Only 25 % ???
Yeah. Can't have too many bots. If you have 100k followers but only get 5k 'likes' on your photos, all those bullcrap weight loss shake companies are going to know something is fishy and aren't going to offer you $2000 to pretend to drink their scam product.

This Instagram influencer career is a serious game, bro.