Inter-Forum Fantasy Comp

Ljp86 said:
Highly unlikely but they shall choose which forum to represent. Kapow!!!'s suggestion means some posters could play each other (i.e. they are on both teams).

To be honest I don't think that's an issue unless you want to make it an issue. I don't have a problem with people playing against themselves.

Ljp86 said:
Highly unlikely but they shall choose which forum to represent. Kapow!!!'s suggestion means some posters could play each other (i.e. they are on both teams).
Big Footy - DE
Big Cricket - Capetown United
My AFL - Blues-Power (next season)
:D

2 Teams from each Forum selected by whoever runs the competition
10 team league
Everybody plays everybody once then top 6 play off
Game 1.(1st v 2nd) Game 2.(3nd v 5th) Game 3.(4th v 6th)
Game 4. Winner of Game 2 v Winner of Game 3
Game 5. Loser of Game 1 v Winner of Game 4
Game 6. Winner of Game 1 v Winner of Game 5
Plenty of reward for finishing 1st or 2nd in that making it harder for a lower placed team to make it to the final, which they shouldn't deserve to make anyway

I agree. 2 teams from each competition.
I'm going to take a look around at others and we'll get a few teams together.

If anyone wants to help me with this please PM me whenever and we can get it all started!

Cheers

I was chatting with Kapow and if it was to go ahead it would go somewhat like this
6/12 Teams for BigFooty (powerhouses)
4/6 from StickCricket
4/6 from :D:D:D:D:D
2/4 from BigCricket

And because it would be a knockout it would be...
A,B,C,D groups. Play each other once, and then top 2 go through and play off etc etc

Any ideas or want to help, please PM me!
Ta

maybe big cricket should have 2 rep squads. its a bit rough, theres probably only 20 to 30 consistant posters over there so maybe do that. i play in that comp so let me know what you think.:thumbsu:

Barts said:
maybe big cricket should have 2 rep squads. its a bit rough, theres probably only 20 to 30 consistant posters over there so maybe do that. i play in that comp so let me know what you think.:thumbsu:
Agreed.

Another question will it be a one day comp or a 3/4 day comp?

It should take place after our season I reckon?

I'd say a One day comp. Quick and efficient.
When does your season finish?
We have our Grand Final this week and then its a month off.
Whats the go with yours?

Jimmy_is_a_King said:
I'd say a One day comp. Quick and efficient.
When does your season finish?
We have our Grand Final this week and then its a month off.
Whats the go with yours?
we just had round 2. lol. dont worry about it. i think most of the players on bigcricket know about big footy so you could just post those games on here. unless im am an minority of course.

Hmm yeah most people wouldnt want to move thats why i think just a neutral venue. It takes about 5 seconds to sign up, so personally i think we should do that because people on their respective sites wont want to move ;)

Jimmy_is_a_King said:
Hmm yeah most people wouldnt want to move thats why i think just a neutral venue. It takes about 5 seconds to sign up, so personally i think we should do that because people on their respective sites wont want to move ;)
We don't need to move at all.

As i said the home team gets full commentary and postings whilst the away team gets a small rundown and a link to the match thread.

Creating a neutral venue would be too much hassle. And this way every forum will get great exposure.

Jimmy_is_a_King said:
this is the biggest forum by far. most people know about it. as far as exposure goes i think your stickcricket one and this one are the go. there is no need for games run over 4 forums it gets too confusing.

Ok sounds good.
We'll both share it!!
We'll do all league games on what site and all finals on what site?

Also i need a couple of helpers besides Armageddon

I'll give you a hand with anything you need mate. And if all you players are thinking that i will bail out on this then think again.

Ok, so its just the four comps. Big Footy, StickCricket, :D:D:D:D:D, and BigCricket.
6 teams from BigFooty so do you think you could get those teams organised?

Alkaline, i'll keep that in mind. Same with you Rooboy.
So if one of you blokes can get those teams organised that would be great!

Like I posted on the other forum's similar thread;

The concept is good and fresh, but having soooo many teams from each forum isn't the best idea. It'd completely lose its aim of competition, especially if you're a neutral supporter and have three or four teams from your forum playing - you really wouldn't care. Plus, if you're really good player and are really active and your team doesn't make the cut, that seems really unfair. You want the best ... against the best.

You could imagine this as each forum picking an international team, with players picked from each forum's "domestic" competition. You'd have the best teams, with the best players.

My idea would be to have four teams (my/AFL, Bigfooty, Bigcricket and StickCricket). Each team would play each other twice - home and away - over six rounds of pool matches. Each team would play six times, then the top two teams (based on wins and NRR) would play off in the Grand Final.

I think YOTC said earlier - play home games at the home team's forum (full commentary, statistics, etc) and to the other three forums, you'd have a final score I guess and a link to the match thread.

You could potentially make it a carnival event as well. One round each day over six days, then the Grand Final on the final day of the week. You want it to be fairly quick (but not super quick), but still not long enough for it to interrupt each forum's respective competition.

Each team would have a captain and a vice-captain appointed or voted by their respective captains of that forum's domestic competition, then they mould together the 18 players in their squad based on if they've registered to participate in it, their season form and their activeness in the competition. If you're selected to play in two forum's teams, you'd have to make a selection as to which team you want to play for.

Ultimately, that's 72 players, 4 teams, 12 pool games, 1 Grand Final and 1 WINNER!

It's just like a World Cup International Cricket tournament. It has the potential to be pretty big.

Leg_Spinning_Sensation said:
Bigcricket are having two rep sides from a draft and it is coming along nicely, just picking two captains.

P.S: I really like some of those ideas Silky :thumbsu:

Should be awesome. To the person who thought of it - its a fantastic idea! Really has the potential to be huuuuuuuuuuuge! :thumbsu: