Its between the crows & blues

free at last

Just been looking at remaining games for 2010.Its between you guys & the blues who play in september.Swans will drop out shocking run home.Your final game against the saints is going to be a cracker.Elimination final.Good luck.

Blues are already in the 8 :confused:

6 Sydney - 32pts:
7 Carlton - 32pts
8 Hawthorn - 32pts
9 Adelaide - 28pts
10 North - 28pts

Carlton and Sydney play against each other this week which makes things interesting.

Hawthorn should beat Brisbane and Richmond should beat North.

Sydney have a really tough draw and after starting the season 5-1 have slumped to 8-7. This is the side that the Crows can replace provided we keep winning. Unfortunately our percentage is a problem so we just have to hope that Sydney have some big losses in the run home. The next two weeks are cruicial for our season, we need to win both if we are to have a chance of reaching September.

We'll take care of the blues in rnd 22 at subi for ya.

I think last night gave our players and supporters the hope that we can beat any team in the competition when we play at our best. We do have a tough run home but I would still put us down for 3-4 wins providing we continue playing the sort of football that we did for most of last night.

I would like to keep the lid on mate. The same goes with the boys.

I will say this . . . we as a footy club will be a powerhouse for the next 5 years. Just not our year this year.

You may bookmark.

:)

we have a very very tough run home, but i prefer this run home, these are the games our boys need to play in. if we make the finals we will be in some scintalating form and will definitely have earnt our spot there.
anything is possible with this bunch of lads :thumbsu:

I will say this . . . we as a footy club will be a powerhouse for the next 5 years. Just not our year this year.

You may bookmark.

:)

I have been hearing (sometimes I said it) every year since 05
But its yet to materialise!
I suppose if you say it often enough for years, odds are it will eventualy Happen!:p

The way I see it is as follows. We should beat port, tigers and lions. SHOULD. This means we would probably need to sneak a victory against one of collingwood, bulldogs and st kilda. That will put us on 11 wins and seeingky a decent shot at the top 8.

For the record, I'm not wearing any pants.

Too much information! :eek:

We could make the 8, but it ain't easy. I'm as wrapped as anyone about our win last night, but the Bullies, Saints and Pies are not going to be easy.
But, we are in with a chance and whoda thought that a few short weeks ago? makes the rest of the season interesting.
Need to flog the Poower by 100 + next week and gain some %. Now wouldn't that be great?

I don't honestly care whether we make the eight or not this year. No I'm not being traiterous (sp?) - far from it. But what I don't want to see happen is the level of expectation on these baby crows becomes so high (given the eight is still a long shot) that the bottom falls out of it for them.

I genuinely believe we need to be very positive about this side and its future but in a controlled way and take these successes on a week by week basis. If we do, the finals will take care of themselves. As Craigy said, you can't buy that sort of experience for the baby crows but its important we don't get too ahead of ourselves - like Port did (my words not NC's). So talking about finals and premierships is probably unwise at this point.

So, having said that , last night was worth the price of my seasons ticket - and more. Loved it.:thumbsu:

I don't honestly care whether we make the eight or not this year. No I'm not being traiterous (sp?) - far from it. But what I don't want to see happen is the level of expectation on these baby crows becomes so high (given the eight is still a long shot) that the bottom falls out of it for them.

I genuinely believe we need to be very positive about this side and its future but in a controlled way and take these successes on a week by week basis. If we do, the finals will take care of themselves. As Craigy said, you can't buy that sort of experience for the baby crows but its important we don't get too ahead of ourselves - like Port did (my words not NC's). So talking about finals and premierships is probably unwise at this point.

So, having said that , last night was worth the price of my seasons ticket - and more. Loved it.:thumbsu:

Wonder if we "get close" to making the 8, and your Bock, Porps, Knights and Burton all get back to decent form and earn a spot - if Craig drops any of the babies for one of the experienced dudes, how much outcry there'd be?

Depends if any of them deserve to be in the team or not.

And depends what 'deserves' means ;)

I think playing macca this week was a risk that could be taken with selecting a senior player who might be underdone. After that - can't afford to keep taking risks. We did it earlier in the season just expecting guys like Porps, Burton, Edwards to find their feet and some form. Its only since we've given up on that idea and played the young boys who are busing out of their skins to prove themselves that things have turned around.

Poor old porps could be doing it tough the rest of the season :( But his stretch of sustained poor form through the first half of the season seem to have delepeted his credits quite alot.

And depends what 'deserves' means ;)

I think playing macca this week was a risk that could be taken with selecting a senior player who might be underdone. After that - can't afford to keep taking risks. We did it earlier in the season just expecting guys like Porps, Burton, Edwards to find their feet and some form. Its only since we've given up on that idea and played the young boys who are busing out of their skins to prove themselves that things have turned around.

Poor old porps could be doing it tough the rest of the season :( But his stretch of sustained poor form through the first half of the season seem to have delepeted his credits quite alot.

performing at a level that would be of greater benefit to the team than whomever they replace.