Jamar & Naitanui

I would agree whole heartedly mate, but won't publically in fear of a stoning from the MFC board..

Que the recycled "but Watts is going to be a gun in 5 years time / naitanui is all flash and no good" cries!

:thumbsu:

Dare I say, would've made the best Ruck duo in the competition... tbh I'm scratching my head.
Yeah........our recruiter.......he works pretty hard ay.

Wouldn't look bad with Ablett in the middle, Franklin in the square and Norm ****ing Smith in the coaches box either.

Yet we never had a chance at Franklin or Ablett yet Naita was there for the taking.

Watts could be good or he could be a spud but Naita is like nothing we have seen in the AFL.

The Bulldogs were the best we've seen recently in having a forward line revolving around smalls and even they never won a flag.

Trent, it's highly ignorant to make such a judgement this early. Maybe in 5 years time we can be getting there. I'm sure that Naita will be an elite ruckman by then but if Watts turns out to be an elite key forward then I reckon we made the right decision in hindsight

Imagine if before that draft you'd suggested Jamar would be in a good ruck combo. People would have slaughtered you.

Wait, you mean things change as time goes on? **** me what a surprise, I thought Watts was going to be 19 forever.

DAMN IT MAN!!

I'd rather one of Watts/Nic Nat and both Scully and Trengove, our midfield needed those two guns.

I'm extremely happy with Watts, Scully and Trengove.

Yeah sorry my bad.

At the end of the day we needed a KPF from the 2008/9 drafts and Watts was clearly the best, only Butcher came close anf has and continues to slip.

And 2009 seems to be a real midfielders draft, and we have the best two!

I am happy, but taking the tanking into consideration '08 we should have had 1 and 2.

Dare I say, would've made the best Ruck duo in the competition... tbh I'm scratching my head.

No doubt you have a red card coming your way Trent, for suggesting such a ludicrous belief! How dare you question the poor private school boy who is already managing UP TO 60% game time in the Casey Magoos over some weird lookin fella who is jumping around all crazily and fluking over 9/10 of the hitouts to team mates and setting up multiple goals by pure chance - and those 3 blind turns he did? Clearly drunk. So we also avoided an alcho as well!

Give the poor Brighton boy a chance! He's only the same age as Bastinac, Trengove, and all the other hacks who prove that Jack's age group can't handle senior footy yet..
I mean, come on! The poor kid had to decide if he wanted to play footy or basketball! That means he's a gun!

Der!

It's not like Jack had everything handed to him on a silver platter! NO! His mum and dad had to work hard for him to drive that BMW he drove to school on his L's in year 12! Next you'll be telling me that he dominated school boy footy because he was much taller than the rest of the boys, but now isn't developing at a rate the club was expecting!

And I bet you all money that you were one of these LOSERS who wanted Naitanui at the club during the draft. Egg on your face now! HA!

DAMN IT MAN!!

I'd rather one of Watts/Nic Nat and both Scully and Trengove, our midfield needed those two guns.

I'm extremely happy with Watts, Scully and Trengove.

How can you actually be "extremely happy" that we have Watts.
Until he proves himself, all you can surely possibly be is "optimistic"??

Maybe if he played most games since debut, and was commonly featuring in the top 4 or 5 players, then you could be "happy"..

And if he does "fail"? If he just doesn't make the cut?

What does that make you?

Another idiot on the internet? Like, you know.. all of us.

How can you actually be "extremely happy" that we have Watts.
Until he proves himself, all you can surely possibly be is "optimistic"??

Maybe if he played most games since debut, and was commonly featuring in the top 4 or 5 players, then you could be "happy"..

Hey mate, whispers are there's a guy playing for West Coast who may fit that description... Too bad we didnt have the chance to pick him in the dr.... never mind

Begin the flaming of Deesgusting.

Another idiot on the internet? Like, you know.. all of us.

You preach and preach and preach about how much better Watts is a selection, but until he actually DOES SOMETHING, then turn down your own smugness. You're at a 9, yer, we're gonna need you down near a 2 or a 3...

Fair enough saying Naitas good and Watts MAY be a gun, but all those on here saying "Watts is god" "Watts was WAYYY the better pick" etc just have no clue.

Literally.

You preach and preach and preach about how much better Watts is a selection, but until he actually DOES SOMETHING, then turn down your own smugness. You're at a 9, yer, we're gonna need you down near a 2 or a 3...

Fair enough saying Naitas good and Watts MAY be a gun, but all those on here saying "Watts is god" "Watts was WAYYY the better pick" etc just have no clue.

Literally.

THANK YOU!

I am sick to death hearing drones on here posting "Watts was the better pick"

How can you say this? At least Naitanui is putting runs on the board. Fair enough Watts is injured and may need time, but to already claim "he was the better pick" is utterly ridiculous.