tiger taskforce

leeds utd storm rangers
tflua tiger has picked this bloke for us in the phantom but i cant find any info on him anywhere ht wgt age midfielder i think anybody know anything?

He's a 21 year old HBF who plays for Clarence in the VFL, and won the player of the year award. Very exciting player, unfortunately he's a ranga. :(

So what does that have to do with footy:thumbsd:

For those interested he is an excellent talent and has a great turn of speed. Highly rated in Tassie.:thumbsu: Plays for the same club that Jack played for so he should have some inside knowledge on him.

gee if we can snare this kid late we will be laughing. i think if he wasnst so old (only 21) he would go top 30. absolute ball magnet regulary picking up 30+ touches a game and even had a few over 40 (45 was his highest). but its not just the amount of the ball he gets, he uses is so well of half back regulary setting up scoring chains in the lindsay gilbee mould. in the grand final he kicked the sealer deep in the last quarter from about 53 off 1 step on the boundary line, it was a classic goal. would be over the moon to have this guy at punt road.:thumbsu:

Spluff I'd say he was more light brown than ginger.

Foley and I are huge wraps on Webberley.

He's quick, breaks the lines, I've never seen an opposition player stick a tackle on him when he has the ball and his kick is penetrating, and hits the target most of the time.

What I like about him is the ability to play forward (really good in front of the sticks), in the midfield and as a Half Back Flanker.

Went to the Tas State Screening - so shows someone rates him.

Downsides - age. Is very outside, so you'd have to feed the ball to him, but I really like the way he uses it once he gets it. His skill on the opposite foot isn't as good as most draftees are.

He's quick, breaks the lines, I've never seen an opposition player stick a tackle on him when he has the ball and his kick is penetrating, and hits the target most of the time.

What I like about him is the ability to play forward (really good in front of the sticks), in the midfield and as a Half Back Flanker.

Downsides - age. Is very outside, so you'd have to feed the ball to him, but I really like the way he uses it once he gets it. His skill on the opposite foot isn't as good as most draftees are.

yeah have to agree with this, dosnt have much of a left but his right is outstanding. hard to believe he was playing at brighton a year or two ago. where do you think he would go if he was 18?

Research has shown that the amount of gingers in your 22 is inversely proportional to how successful the team is.

What BS. Whos' research............Yours? :o

Nothing wrong with the tassie boys, Richo & Riewoldt to quickly name two:thumbsu:. Bit of a pitty Ian Callinan one of the best talents to play in tassie for the last decade was constantly overlooked due to his size. He apparently played a great game in Central Districts Grand Final victory this year too. Just goes to show the talent runs deep down south and Webberly fits that grade too. If he doesn't make it this year then he will probably miss his chance and end up dominating tassie footy for the next 10 years.

Neither mate, just took offence to such a childish remark that has nothing to do with footy. It's like saying everyone who is bald will play like Ablett or Chapman.

Maybe if all our redheads went bald, they'd play more like Ablett or Chapman?